Hiker Crate :)

Hiker Crate :)

by Hiker Crate
A premier monthly subscription for hikers.

Plans as low as

$30.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (21)

Not impressed

Mar 23, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kassandra F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Seemed to be more of a hiker snack crate. My brother got a lot of food and only one non-food item in each crate. The last crate had a lantern that seemed to be from the dollar store. Not really impressed for the money spent.

Verified Purchase

Damaged items No response

Oct 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer M.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Box came with open item spilled all over box. I get this subscription for my husband. I contacted the company twice with no response. Very disappointing. Would not recommend this box. Go with a different company.

Verified Purchase

Not what is promises.

Dec 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Madison S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

The product description promises at least 2-3 gear items, but my box only came with one and it was a only a head lamp. Not very impressed, since i could have bought better equipment with the $43 i paid for the box.
Shipping was fast though.

Verified Purchase

No Customer Service

Nov 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lynne B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

The products in this crate are ok. My biggest complaint in the lack of customer service. I have contacted Hiker Crate about canceling my subscription several times through email and direct messages on Facebook and Instagram. No one has contacted me to answer any question I have asked regarding my subscription.
I don't recommend this crate.

Verified Purchase

just okay

Dec 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nick W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

As an occasional hiker, products were not of much use.
Wondered why I got two thermos type cups on two different months.

Verified Purchase

Not what was described

Jul 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tiffany F.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I received my box yesterday and to be honest I was really excited to get it. I go hiking every weekend. When I opened it to find a total of 3 products inside I was beyond dissappointed considering the photos and written description.
-Includes 2 to 3 unique and premiere gear items
(I did receive 2 items.. I got a waterproof bag and a microfiber towel)
-You will also get: 3 to 6 healthy snacks
(I received 1 small bag of snack chips)
I don't know.. maybe I just got unlucky. Hope others have better luck with this one.

Verified Purchase
Hiker Crate said...Jul 24, 2020

Hi Tiffany, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the gear we sent. You should have received two bags of nuts and a salmon packet. Not sure how you received snack chips, we did not have any sort of chips in our box this month. We will happily refund you or ship the missing products. Thank you.

Disappointed

Apr 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa W.
6 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 19 days

Was a little disappointed I got two of the same snacks and two different kinds of patches for tents

Verified Purchase
Hiker Crate said...Apr 23, 2020

Hi Melissa, Sorry for the disappointment. We strive to provide a variety of items. Our featured item was the Camp Repair Kit to fix any tent issues and we also had the tenacious patches for clothing. While those items may have a bit of overlap, we wanted to provide enough for a variety of scenarios. In this month's box we had both chips with two flavors and a energy bar, so maybe we mistakenly added the same flavor. Please reach out to us if that was the case!