Thoughtfully curated to reduce anxiety & inspire hope through high quality self care 🌞

Plans as low as $29.99 / month

HopeBox - Care for Your Body, Heart, & Soul reviewsReviews

Write a Review

This box is so HOPE-filled!!

Apr 04, 2019
Christy B.
1 Review
3 Pictures
7 Helpful Votes
Overall

This little box is so packed with unique items! I LOVE that the majority of the items are small artisan, handmade items! I love being able to support people that work for themselves and love hearing the stories behind them that HOPEBOX sends out! The "grandmas" that make the crochet items, the small families that want to spend more time together instead of each going their separate ways every day to work for "corporate America", the disabled people that are able to make a living despite their disability!! The stories of the makers are awesome and make me feel so good about spending my money here instead of a big factory store!!
The other thing I love about this box is that there is CLEARLY a lot of heart and soul put into them..... from the items chosen to the presentation of them in the box, I can see that those at HOPEBOX really care about making a difference and truly sending out Hope, not just selling another box!! Keep up the good work you guys! This is definitely my go to box for any gifts I need to ship and even when I just feel a friend needs a word of encouragement and Hope! I will be a customer for life!! <3

Wonderful collection of gifts!

Dec 07, 2019
Michele D.
14 Reviews
5 Pictures
14 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

November update: Box 3 was another winner! I find myself wishing I could get this fabulous box every week...LOL. It really brings me so much joy and it is packed FULL of great gift items. I am a Christian, so I appreciate the HOPE mug this month that had a bible verse on it. If you are not, they don't have that sort of thing often, so it's still 100% worth it for the subscription, these boxes are so full of goodies.

October update: Box 2 was just as lovely as my first box last month. Being an October birthday girl, I love all things pumpkin...This gift is bringing me a great deal of joy!

I just got this September box and subscription from my mom for my upcoming birthday. I can't stop smiling. I love it SO much. I have been eyeing this box for months and could not be happier with the assortment of goodies that I received. The little teacup friend is ADORABLE and perfect for me <3 I even got a special birthday book which was a lovely touch! I am so excited for the upcoming months. This was a wonderful gift :-)

So delightful!

Apr 29, 2019
Meredith R.
4 Reviews
3 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Overall

I’m a little late reviewing April’s box but it was absolutely delightful. I opened the box and literally had a “gasp” and “cuute!” Reaction to the little envelopes filled with handwritten messages. Such a thoughtful touch!

Instagram Worthy

Jan 03, 2020
Shawna T.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
6 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so excited to get this box! Hate that I had to wait for it to come in the mail.

When it arrived, it was perfect. The packaging was so cute (totally Instagram worthy, I had to get some flatlays going).

My favorite item was the CANDLE. I'm obsessed with candles and hope all the boxes have some! The one in my box had two wicks which is harder to find and something I'm always looking for.

Looking forward to future boxes!

November Box

Nov 30, 2019
Karen C.
4 Reviews
3 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just can't believe it. This box just keeps getting better month after month.

I started receiving the Hope Chest in August 2019 and it has made me feel hope, warmth and treasured.

All the little handmade items plus the thought and preparation that goes into each and every box delights me. This is my most favorite subscription box and I eagerly await each month. Now that it's nearly Christmas (a favorite season for me), I just can't wait to receive December's. I just hope it gets to me before Christmas as I'm Canadian.

I'm so sold on this box and I highly recommend it.

Karen

Verified Purchase

Absolutely wonderful!

Oct 15, 2019
Jillan B.
1 Review
2 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My sister and I ordered this for our younger sister who lives across the country. She had posted on social media that she was missing home and sometimes felt forgotten. We are a pretty close knit family and we knew we needed to remind her how wonderful and loved she is. Hopebox was the perfect gift!! I can’t wait for her to get her next box. The personalized note was a great addition and the numerous box sizes gave us just the right option (we chose the light box). Thank you Hopebox for providing us the perfect way to tell our sister we love her always!❤️

Verified Purchase

What a WONDERFUL idea!

Mar 18, 2019
Andrea S.
1 Review
1 Picture
8 Helpful Votes
Overall

I absolutely love HopeBox. I have suffered with depression since having a stroke. HopeBox is exactly what I needed. It lifts my spirits, reminds of the power of Christ and helps to remind me that I am not alone in my healing process. Each item is perfectly chosen and delightful to enjoy. The crocheted items were perfect as a bright reminder we are all made with love! It’s hard to explain how I feel opening the box - special .... would be a good word. Like I really do matter to someone.

HopeBox - Care for Your Body, Heart, & Soul said...Sep 09, 2019

We love you too, Andrea! How heartbreaking to hear about your stroke. We pack each and every hopebox with the utmost care and concern knowing it might find its way into a situation like yours. We may not be able to fix all the problems in the world with one hopebox, but we can give brave survivors like you a little bit of hope. And as you know better than most, hope is the greatest gift of all. Thank you for your lovely review!

Seller

Great Birthday Gift Idea!

Nov 19, 2019
Michele W.
8 Reviews
13 Pictures
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I sent this box as a gift for my sister's birthday and she loves it! It has a nice variety of selection and is nicely packaged. IF I had the extra cash, I would have ordered myself one too! The items inside look very cute and most of all, useful!

Verified Purchase

Obsessed!

Jan 03, 2020
Malorie A.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
8 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I LOVE opening the Hopebox - It's like Christmas or my birthday, every single month!
I've had a few months so far and I don't ever want it to stop. Artisinal goods are my jam and each box is loaded with them! Last month I got an adorable mug to add to my collection. I thought the "personal touch" part of the description was just that - a description. BUT it really feels like each box has personal items JUST for me. Highly recommend this box for anyone who loves little treasures, cozying up, self-care, etc.,

Girlfriend loves it

Jan 03, 2020
Nick C.
1 Review
1 Picture
5 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got this box for my girlfriend and she loves it. Guess that means I gotta keep paying for it LOL. But seriously, it's a perfect gift for the lady in your life. At least it was for me. It's got all the cute stuff she loves and honestly is a great value as opposed to buying all the stuff individually, so it's a win-win.

Wonderful Christmas Gift!

Jan 03, 2020
Trixie A.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
8 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got the Hopebox as a Christmas gift and I love it. Godiva chocolate, cozy socks, and so much goodness! I'm so looking forward to seeing what the coming boxes hold in store!

When I first discovered my gift was a subscription box, I thought all the items were cheap/sample type things. I didn't realize it would be full of actual quality, artisanal goods. I've never had a subscription box (or any box!) before so I didn't know what to expect. Even then, it exceeded my expectations. So far, I highly recommend.

just what I needed...

Jan 03, 2020
Shane T.
1 Review
1 Picture
5 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping