Japan Crate: Experience the excitement of Japan through monthly crates!

Plans as low as $22.50 / month

Japan Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

They just arrived!

Dec 24, 2019
Madeline S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My noodles arrived yesterday, just in time for Christmas! I'm so happy I get to try them with my family and friends this holiday season. I can't wait!! Thank you thank you guys! I love you all!

Fantastic

Dec 23, 2019
Abigail K.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Yummy snacks! Great choices... Fast shipping... Amazing customer service! Japan crate got it all. Keep up your fantastic work!

I'm impressed

Dec 23, 2019
Linda T.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm absolutely impressed by the quality of products you have been sending me these past few months. I still can't believe that I am able to get delicious Japanese noodles here in Canada and that's all because of Japan crate. Hot noodles on very snowy weather is perfection! I am forever grateful.

Superb!

Dec 23, 2019
Cj F.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got my first Premium crate and I loved it! Wahhh! I took a boomerang and posted it in my IG and my friends started asking me about it haha! I might be able to refer a lot of friends soon. Thank you so much for these wonderful candies and food!

Couldn't be any happier!

Dec 23, 2019
Maryanne C.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I super love love my snacks from Japan crate! They are so yummy and I really like that they really put a lot of effort to make sure that I would enjoy every bit of my box! Super excited for my next one :)

Beware

Oct 08, 2019
Bobette C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It has been well over a month and I have still not received my ramen box. My several attempts at inquiring about my box have gone unanswered. I regret signing up for this service and have since canceled my subscription. Beware.

Japan Crate said...Nov 22, 2019

Hi Dade! We searched but found no support tickets created on your behalf. If you require assistance with your purchase, then you can contact us by visiting the Japan Crate website > Support.

Seller

NOT WORTH IT

Aug 27, 2019
Ingrid C.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These are expensive boxes for what you get. It's fun for the first 2 boxes then you start to see some of the same cheap gums, candies and chocolates that are nothing special and a total waste of money. If you live in a city that has a decent Japanese shop, you're better off buying snacks from there so at least you pay for what you like and not end up with some random cheap stuff that you don't care for.

If you're still considering trying the box, DO NOT GET LONG TERM SUBSCRIPTION. Watch out for the auto-renewal. They don't send you a notification that your anniversary date is coming up and that they will be charging you for another round. The "cancel at any time" that they advertise on their website is NOT TRUE AT ALL. Once they charge you they never refund even thought they haven't sent you anything yet (or even got around to preparing your box) and can technically refund. I totally did not realize that my 12 month subscription (yes, I made the stupid mistake of signing up in the first place) is up for renewal as I haven't received my last box at the time. Canceled the subscription and notified them immediately after the email came through but they refused to refund because all they care about is getting your money and not the consumer experience. Now I'm out a few hundred dollars and stuck with a bunch of boxes that I don't...

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Nov 22, 2019

Hi Ingrid! We sincerely apologize for the experience. To clarify, all subscribers are informed at sign-up that our subscriptions are set to auto-renew unless cancelled; all subscribers must agree to the disclaimer at the checkout window before they can subscriber. If you fail to cancel your subscription before the next renewal date, then you will be responsible for the renewal. Note, if you subscribe to a prepaid plan (3, 6, or 12) you are committing to purchasing those crates (at a discounted price). While you are free to cancel your subscription at any time, you will still be responsible for any crates remaining on your prepaid plan.

Seller

Better boxes out there

Jul 30, 2019
Desiree J.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The company takes a realllly long time to ship for the small amount of products you receive. The main problem was that I canceled my subscription when I knew I wouldn’t be home to receive that months box but then they just renewed it anyway. I had proof from my internet history I canceled it but they refused to work with me.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Aug 12, 2019

Hi Desiree! To clarify, the reason why your subscription renewed was because it was left active. As stated in the disclaimer (which is available at the checkout window), our subscriptions are set to auto-renew until cancelled.

Seller

cool

Aug 21, 2019
Gunjee B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

cool love it

Verified Purchase

DID NOT GET WHAT ORDERED

Jun 26, 2019
Rachael B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Was not informed that a special box could not be delivered to my region, was given a box I didn't want...absolute waste of money. Was given a 3 dollar refund...even though there was an opened candy inside.

Do not buy

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Aug 12, 2019

Hi Rachael! Regretfully, because of licensing restrictions, there will be times in which a partnership promotion will not be available to a specific country. If this is the case, we will always put a notice on our website to inform potential subscribers.

Seller