Home > Food & Drink > Japan Crate > Reviews
Japan Crate
Japan Crate: Experience the excitement of Japan through monthly crates!

$25.00+ / month

Japan Crate Reviews

3.2 of 5 stars
Okay
by Nicole written Mar 31, 2018
They do take awhile to receive as they are shipped from Japan,but once they arrive they're good,have a nice variety of sweets/snacks but if you get them for 4+ months things start to repeat themselves which I didn't like...you can only eat so many rice crackers
Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...
May 27, 2018
Hey Nicole, We’d love to hear more of your feedback regarding our items. Please send an email to info@japancrate.com and they’ll make sure to pass your feedback along to our purchasing team.
Fail
by Robin written Mar 21, 2018
Bought a crate and never got it but atleast i got a refund, so stay away
Japan Crate said...
Mar 21, 2018
Hey Robin, We’re sorry that your crate did not reach you in the designated six week shipping period. Unfortunately it seems our crate had been delayed at customs. It is likely the crate will still deliver to you, although really late. We hope you enjoy the crate as a gift from us and that you try us out again in the future.
Not Recieved
by Kayla written Mar 20, 2018
Charged me for the second box and I still haven't got my first box...🙄
Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...
Mar 21, 2018
Hey Kayla, We’re sorry your crate hasn’t reached you yet. It seems your crate went out on 2/28 and our crates can take 2-4 weeks for delivery and sometimes up to six weeks depending on weather conditions and issues at customs. Unfortunately sometimes this means that subscriptions renew before the first crate is received. We’re incredibly sorry for this issue and hope you enjoy your crate when it reaches your home. If you have any additional questions please contact our support team at info@japancrate.com
Not Happy
by Amy written Mar 13, 2018
I ordered 2 different Japan candy type boxes. One being this one. They have already charged me a second time and I have not even received one box yet. The other company I’ve already received one box and my second is on the way. I started my subscription to both on the same day. The customer service for this one stinks also. Try a different one don’t waste your time and money on this particular one.
Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...
Mar 14, 2018
Hey Amy, I’m sorry your crate hasn’t reached you quite yet. Since our crates are shipped directly from Japan, it takes a bit longer to get to you. We appreciate your patience while waiting to receive your crate. If you have any feedback for our customer support team, we’d be happy to hear from you.
Still haven't got my order it's been for
by Michaela written Mar 12, 2018
Where is my package? Oh that's right you guys won't tell me just say you don't have tracking. How do you not have a tracking number on a package? I ordered mine last month and it's been way past the time it's supposed to arrive. How am I supposed to know if the mail man delivered it to the wrong apartment? That has happened to me before but the package had a tracking number so when it said delivered and it wasn't here I was able to find out they delivered it to the wrong person but if Japan crate doesn't have a tracking number than i don't know they the mail man messed up again. I want my crate or my money back. You guys at Japan crate need to get your stuff together. This isn't professional. No email saying when it's been shipped out or delivered or anything seems like you just don't want to responsible for undelivered crates
Verified Purchase
Miam
by andréa written Mar 11, 2018
Super box !!
Verified Purchase
by Jennifer written Mar 10, 2018
Great gift for kids!
IT NEVER CAME
by Victor written Mar 02, 2018
The email says that my order was shipped a month ago, till now i received NOTHING.
Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...
Mar 02, 2018
Hey Victor, I've checked your account and see your crate was shipped out on the 2/3. Our crates can sometimes take up to six weeks for delivery as there could be delays caused by bad weather or an issue at customs. We’re sorry that your crate hasn’t arrived yet but please allow two more weeks for delivery. If you do not receive your crate please let our team know at info@japancrate.com and we’ll do our best to assist you.
by Ericka written Feb 28, 2018
We love getting Japan crate! The information booklet that comes with it tells you about each product and is so helpful and well done. There's a nice mix of sweet and salty snacks. Very pleased!
Verified Purchase
Doki Doki Feb 2018
by Kathy written Feb 26, 2018
We did love the crate but was hoping for a year of the dog theme- maybe a Shiba!
Verified Purchase
View Details