Home > Food & Drink > Japan Crate > Reviews
Japan Crate
Japan Crate: Experience the excitement of Japan through monthly crates!

Japan Crate Reviews

92
3.2 of 5 stars
Don't bother, wrong crates always
by Justin written Feb 22, 2018
Don't bother with this mob, I wanted the Candy crate, and they have been sending me the wrong crate for the 6 months now that I signed up for, they only ever send me the Umai Crate, sometimes the "item" that comes with the crate is also not there (twice now). FYI the noodles are nearly all the same, I don't care anymore I gave up with them, so much back and forth with emails to achieve nothing, was just making me depressed, I'm happy it has ended, never ever again. I don't think they are a truly Japanese run company as Japan would never treat customers like this.
Japan Crate said...
Feb 22, 2018
Hey Justin, I’m sorry you did not enjoy your Umai Crates. Unfortunately when a gift subscription is claimed we are unable to change the crate type associated with the gift subscription. We’re sorry we weren’t able to help you with this issue.
love it
by Vicente written Feb 17, 2018
i tried the big box for the first time and it was awesome. the kids and i had fun trying all the different candies we got. it was a good range if treats and everything was good. it was so good i sent my friend in TX a box as as a surprise.
Verified Purchase
Have not received any of my crates yet
by Linda written Feb 12, 2018
I had been given a gift card back in December when I subscribed, which would mean I'd get January's, February's and March's crate. It has been seven weeks since they said it would arrive and I have no received anything for January. I was told that it would arrive in 2 to 4 weeks (it was shipped out December 20th) but may take 6 weeks max. When messaging them I still got no actual response as to why I have no received my crate and was told to email their info thing. I sent them an email as did my boyfriend and both of us received an email that still gave absolutely no response. I have to say it is completely unsatisfactory and I will not be doing business with them ever again. Not to mention, boyfriend and multiple other people have yet to receive their crates, or have received things that were not what they ordered. I had messaged them via facebook and got "Hey Haruka, I've checked your account and see your crate was shipped out on the 12/20. Since we have moved fulfillment to Japan, crates typically take 2-4 weeks for delivery. We ask to wait 6 weeks before a reshipment or refund as crate are sometimes delayed by weather and customs. Please allow a few more weeks for delivery. Thank you for supporting Japan Crate! ^_^V" as a response. It has now been seven weeks, eight weeks going on the 14th of this month and still no word after having messaged them the first of this month (February) asking about it then messaged them again today. I had also messaged them the sixth week hoping to hear anything about why it hasn't come yet unsure of if it was the wednesday that passed or the week after, stating I have not received anything yet. They responded with "Hey Haruka, The six week delivery period began on December 20th when the crate shipped out. I hope that clears up any confusion. I apologize for the inconvenience. (´・ω・`)" I will not be doing anymore business with them after the last month is up, and my boyfriend has also unsubscribed from them.
Verified Purchase
Would give zero stars if I could.
by Allie written Feb 05, 2018
When I signed up I used code "Daisuke" for a bonus Valentine's bag. It said there would be a Kiki's delivery service blanket as well, in my first box. I have received neither, and when my crate did come, it was missing an item. The company refuses to answer emails.
Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...
Feb 05, 2018
Hey Allie, It seems our support team has been very responsive to your emails. We apologize for not being able to answer your tickets over the weekend as we are out of the office and we hope to resolve your issue soon.
Still Haven't Received
by Tia written Feb 03, 2018
I ordered this box for my daughter on Dec. 27th it is Feb 3 and I still not received this order. They do not give you a tracking number either.
Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...
Feb 05, 2018
Hey Tia, I’m sorry you haven’t received your crate just yet. We are having a bit of a delay at some customs office which is causing our crates to be delivered a bit later than expected. Please allow the full six week delivery time. If you haven’t received your crate by February 14 please reach out to our support team at info@japancrate.com and they will be able to take care of you.
Never received it
by Christine written Feb 03, 2018
I still have not received any japan create yet!!!
Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...
Feb 05, 2018
I’m sorry your crate hasn’t reached you yet. I've checked your account and see your crate was shipped out on the 1/3. It seems there has been a bit of a delay due to customs but your crate should still arrive within out 6 week delivery period. If you haven’t received your crate by February 14 please write to our support team at info@japancrate.com and they’ll be able to assist you.
LOVED it!!
by Melanie written Jan 24, 2018
My daughter and I loved this crate. It is filled with neat candies from Japan that we can't get around here. It also had a soda and a toy. We got the premium one and it was a very good value for the price, lots of goodies to try. Great for all ages.
Verified Purchase
Love all the sweet kawaii cuteness!!!
by Virginia written Jan 20, 2018
This Doki Doki Crate is absolutely adorable!!! I get so excited when the pretty pink box arrives knowing there is so many happy things to go through inside!!! When you open the box and feel how soft the sweet little plushies are and then see all the other cute things, your day will instantly be brighter!!!
Verified Purchase
Attack on titan
by Yanira written Jan 13, 2018
I absolutely loved this box. From the art work to all the snacks it contained. This is just my second box and I am completely satisfied with the contents.
Verified Purchase
Very disappointed!!!!!
by Mary written Jan 08, 2018
I ordered Japan Crate with a Groupon. My niece is learning Japanese and asked for it for Christmas. I was in a hurry and when I checked the "one month subscription" option when ordering, I did not realize that I was being automatically billed for a new shipment every month. Yes, I failed to read the fine print carefully. And that is what the company is hoping for. Customer service did not care that I did not want another crate or that I called before it had been shipped (the second I saw the activity on my account). Yes, they canceled after I called, but not until they had forced me to pay for another unwanted crate (at the regular, not Groupon price of course) even though they had not shipped the crate yet and I contacted them the moment the activity (new charge) showed up on my account. If the company were interested in happy customers they would have refunded the money for the second crate that I did not want. But my guess is that people like me are how they make their money. I was in a hurry and not expecting them to be tricking me into more than a one month order. BUYER BEWARE!!
Verified Purchase
View Details