Two Jerky Bags

Two Jerky Bags

by Jerky Subscription
#1 Jerky of the Month Box! Discover craft jerky brands you will love!

Plans as low as

$19.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (103)

Off to a good start

Jun 29, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michael S.
1 Review

Great tasting. Nice size for sampling. These were my first two packs, and I hope the rest of my subscription is as good.

Jerkey

Mar 21, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mark L.
1 Review

Good beef jerky. A great way to try different kinds.

False shipment promises

Mar 23, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Kelly B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

My rating is solely based on the interaction (or lack thereof) with the company. I placed my order for the jerky box that was advertised as "shipping within 48 hours" on February 28th; as of March 23rd all that has happened is the creation of a shipping label (but USPS still has not received a package to ship). This was intended to be a birthday gift that should have arrived in plenty of time; however, the recipient still has no gift almost a month after their birthday. I have reached out twice to the seller with no response. I see based on other reviews that this is unfortunately a frequent problem.

Verified Purchase

Poor communication/not yet shipped

Feb 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Michelle S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

It has been a week and have contacted the seller twice. Still have not received a reply/or a tracking number. The 48 hour shipping as listed on their site is not accurate. I understand it’s valentines day - but at least a message back would be appropriate.

Verified Purchase

Charged my card and now silence?

Feb 10, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jess C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I have attempted to contact you in regards to a ship date as it was advertised this would ship within 48 hours. Over a week later no response and it has not shipped.

Verified Purchase

Will update accordingly when recieved.

Jan 19, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nelson Q.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days

After 3 days of constantly contacting them, I finally got a response from Sean at Jerky Subscription and they assured me the package will be shipped in the next 48 hours, while its not ideal, its great that I finally managed to establish some kind of communication with them.
There's definitely communication issues with them and I hope they do fix them, he assured me it will be looked into so fingers crossed something its done because it does look like a great service I wish to keep using.
I cant speak for the products as I have not received the package yet but will update accordingly as soon as I get them.

Verified Purchase

Shipping issues?

Jan 16, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Sabrina N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I'd like not to be writing this review, but reaching out through 'contact the seller' doesn't seem to be working. I purchased a 3 months subscription in late December. The December and January boxes include shipping info but haven't arrived. Is that normal? I see that this company has lots of shipping issues, and I don't mind slow, but i do mind lack of communication. To be clear, I'm not really worry about the Jan box yet. But Dec?
Update 1/20... First box seems to have finally shipped?

Verified Purchase

Not happy!!

Dec 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Amber M.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

I also am extremely disappointed with the shipping as some other reviews have mentioned!!! I don’t know what is going on but this is inexcusable. Description mentions that your initial order ships in 48 hours and if order is placed by December 18th you’ll receive it by Christmas. I placed my order on December 11th and even though tracking says a shipping label was created it has yet to be shipped and today is December 23rd. SO DISAPPOINTED as this was to be a Christmas gift and I should’ve received it in plenty of time. Also I have tried to contact the seller twice and have not received any reply from them. Not happy with this purchase!!!

Verified Purchase
Jerky Subscription said...Dec 26, 2021

We apologies for the delays you experienced, during the holiday season there were a few packages that got backed up; we're uncertain of how the packages were lost when they were picked up but we ended up sending completely new orders to get it to you. I have confirmed that tracking is showing that the package was delivered.
As for the service issues, we will be working to repair what happened here as we generally give a response within 24 hours.

Extremely Disappointed

Dec 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Jessica B.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Extremely disappointed that this was advertised as arriving before Christmas when I ordered ten days ago (two full weeks before Christmas), and today the shipping updated to two days after Christmas. Now I won't have the box to give, even though I allowed plenty of time... and a "print out" is hardly the same.
Edited to add: ordered on December 11... advertised as "fast shipping" and "shipped in 48 hours", USPS tracking shows the package label wasn't created until December 17 and the package was not received at USPS until four days later... that's 10 DAYS after the order was placed. No wonder it won't be under the tree. I would have hoped an even greater effort would be made to honor shipping promises at Christmas, or, at the very least, a communication sent regarding the delay. I certainly hope the customer service is outshined by an outstanding product...

Verified Purchase
Jerky Subscription said...Dec 26, 2021

We apologies for the delays you experienced, during the holiday season there were a few packages that got backed up; we're uncertain of how the packages were lost when they were picked up but we ended up sending completely new orders to get it to you. I have confirmed that tracking is showing that the package was delivered.
As for the service issues, we will be working to repair what happened here as we generally give a response within 24 hours.

Do Not Buy

Dec 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Abbi M.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Updated 12/20:
Purchased this box on 12/09/21, hoping it would be a nice gift for my Dad for Christmas.
I reached out to the seller on 12/09/21 with a question (the same day it was ordered), and on 12/14/21 to request a refund because the product still hadn't shipped after 5 days.
Seller did contact me on 12/17/21 to let me know my order had shipped on 12/16. They also let me know had I contacted them prior to the order shipping, they would've been happy to process my refund.
Do not buy from this merchant. I didn't receive a response to any of my messages until I posted a negative review here. All screenshots were taken today, 12/20/21.

Verified Purchase
Jerky Subscription said...Dec 17, 2021

Abbi, we apologize for the inconvenience! Cratejoy doesn't handle cancellations that way, your cancellation just prevented any future orders after the original one you purchased. I didn't find any ticket/contact from you regarding this so we were unaware this is what you wanted until you submitted this review. We'd be more than happy to see what we can do to repair this for you - please feel free to contact us.

Love it

May 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julie F.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year

I bought this for my husband who loves beef jerky. So far he had loved all of the flavors.

Verified Purchase

Quality jerky

Apr 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Natalie I.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

We love getting the jerky each month. We have discovered brands we fell in love right away like Long Island Jerky & Climax (I think that’s the name). Most of them are high quality. Only suggestion is I would like to receive more flavors, not just the original. But, for now, I’ll buy them on my own.

Verified Purchase

If you love jerky , get this !

Mar 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laurie B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 months

We LOVE these boxes ! Great quality and nice assortment

Verified Purchase

Would buy again

Feb 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

I bought this subscription box for my son for Christmas. He liked most of them..some variety’s were a little too weird for him. Overall I would purchase again .

Verified Purchase

Not good

Apr 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ruth R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Very disappointed

Verified Purchase

Expected More for Price

Mar 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Patricia H.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

My son received as a gift and was immeasurably disappointed, the 2 bags he received were 1 ounce bags which barely had anything in them and one was original plain jerky and the other BBQ, very disappointed and for that price so am I.

Verified Purchase

Helps keep me from being indecisive.

Oct 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Adam R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 28 days

I definitely enjoyed this. Beef jerky is expensive at the store so I'm never take the plunge and try something new. That's why I like this concept. They send me things I haven't tried so I don't end up wishing I would have made the purchase.

Verified Purchase

Very satisfied

Sep 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicole H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Fresh and tasty. Was able to track the purchase as soon as they made the shipping label. Seems like a great personal company. They reached out to me to see how everything was on our first order.

Verified Purchase
Jerky Subscription said...Sep 20, 2020

Thank you for the feedback and review Nicole! We hope your husband continues to enjoy the new flavors every month!

Good Stuff

Oct 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Donna D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

We’re lovin’ it so far, just got first month and looking forward to the next.

Verified Purchase
Jerky Subscription said...Oct 06, 2020

Thank you for being a loyal subscriber!

Very unique subscription box experience

Aug 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Taylor M.
1 Review

Absolutely love the subscription box. The jerky is always super delicious and this month specifically I received a few very unique brands that I loved. Keep up the great work, I really like how you alternate the flavors, brands and even textures.

Excellent selection of jerky

Jul 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Scott S.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I've been extremely pleased with the selection in my Jerky Subscription. This month, 3/4 were brand new to me, including a package of biltong! In fact, I liked it so much, I doubled my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Great beef jerky and subscription box

Aug 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Henry N.
1 Review

Badass subscription box. Loved each of the brands I got. I started eating too fast that I forgot to take pictures. All really good size bags and the jerky was amazing

Real unique brands of jerky and flavors

Aug 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chris B.
1 Review

Fantastic subscription box. Originally received it as a gift and now plan on subscribing directly myself.

So good!

Jun 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather G.
4 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Gift for my hubby. He loves it and is sad he has to wait a month for the next box! He ate it all so quickly. The beer infused one was his favorite.

Verified Purchase

Really awesome subscription box

Jul 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kenya B.
1 Review

Absolutely in love with this monthly subscription box. Going on 8 months and have zero complaints so far it has been fantastic.

Customers who bought this also bought...