Basic Subscription

Basic Subscription

by Knife Subscription Club
A monthly knife club for the seasoned and beginner collector!

Plans as low as

$23.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (132)

  1. Reviews for this product (131)
  2. Reviews for this seller (1)

Knife

Apr 01, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Robert L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days

Love it good quality

Verified Purchase

awesome

Apr 08, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Daniel H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

great knives

Verified Purchase

Quality Knifes

Feb 15, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Heather K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I bought this for a friend who loves knifes. He said they are excellent quality knifes. Worth the buy!

Verified Purchase

Great subscription!

Jul 04, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Matt S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Most months it's worth it just for the knives and then you get some great gear. I have received some knife brands that I really like but have never heard of.

Verified Purchase

Great Subscription Box

May 03, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jennifer L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

This box is awesome !,

Verified Purchase

Sep 01, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Duncan F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

I really enjoy getting my knife and look forward to see what it is

Verified Purchase

Love it

Dec 01, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
James M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

Love this, great products

Verified Purchase

Great quality knife

Mar 07, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Martha H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I was very happy with the knife that was received. It was bought as a gift for my fiancΓ©.

Verified Purchase

Amazing quality knives

Mar 07, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Lindsey G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

I ordered this for my boyfriend for Christmas and decided to do the whole monthly subscription for him. Each month he waits very impatiently for the next knife. Lol He says they are all amazing quality and loves to switch out his new ones to take to work.

Verified Purchase

Coast knife

Mar 07, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Missie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I’ve gotten one box so far and I liked it.

Verified Purchase

Purchased as a gift!

Dec 16, 2016
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Dora M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Seller is extremely helpful. Answers emails within minutes. I can't wait for my son in law to receive his first box!

Verified Purchase

Jan 27, 2018
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
Lori B.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I never did receive any crate. Ordered in December and still waiting as of 1/27/18. You already took my money for the next month. I am very upset. You told me it will arrive within 1/15/18 - 1/25/18, SURPRISE!!! It's not here.

Verified Purchase
Knife Subscription Club said...Feb 06, 2018

Hi Lori,

Unfortunately, your order came in just after our cut-off date in December and therefore your 1st box was shipped out during our normal shipping window in January. In our correspondence with you, we stated that our normal shipping window is between the 15th and the 25th each month. This is the shipping window, not a delivery window. In fact, your box arrived on the same date that you submitted this review. See proof of delivery below: http://bit.ly/2BW4bE6

Anyone doubting our ability to deliver, please email us regarding this review for a coupon to try us out! We’re here to prove ourselves!

Great Value

Sep 01, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Kelly H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I was very happy with what I received both the SOG and CRKT knives were a great value and I was happy with the quality. The pack and lanyard were also a very pleasant surprise.

Verified Purchase

Non responsive

Jul 05, 2019
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
Sarah F.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

They are terrible about responding to requests related to your membership. I have not received a package that I can say is bad but their customer service is rude. I never sent messages asking about a promo code, I sent messages inquiring about when the box would be shipped. Two thru crate joy, and two direct email.

Verified Purchase
Knife Subscription Club said...Jul 07, 2019

This review was left before the buyer received her first box
Hi Sarah,
It appears that you sent your emails to Cratejoy, or some other address, and not us directly. We were unable to locate any emails in our queue from you. That being said per our previous email to you, since you had just signed up and your box had not gone out yet, we've fully refunded your order.

KSC

Sep 02, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Samuel G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Received a CRKT. Over all a nice little knife. Smooth action, razor sharp and nice design. Shipping was on time and easy to track. I’m extremely pleased with the knife I got.

Verified Purchase

Great Value

Sep 22, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Austin F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I was skeptical at first, I have seen lots of boxes that promise the world and then send flea market quality knives. But as promised, I got a shiny new knife from a quality brand. It's also something unique I likely wouldn't have found on my own. This is a fun way to expand any collection.

Verified Purchase

Very pleased

Feb 07, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Katy W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

I ordered this for my grandsons birthday. He's 16 and seemed very pleased with his gift

Verified Purchase

Very happy

Jul 27, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Matt A.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 months

I look forward to getting my knife every month!

Verified Purchase

Nope.

Jul 20, 2020
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
Matthew P.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Subscribed on June 1, never received anything, was charged again on July 1. Here it is 3/4 of the way through July and no June or July box has shown up.

Verified Purchase
Knife Subscription Club said...Jul 20, 2020

Hi Matthew,
Thank you for reaching out. Please note that your first box was shipped out in June during our normal shipping window (June 19th in your case). According to the USPS website it is currently being held in customs in your country.
Held in Customs
TORONTO-A, CANADA
Your item is being held in Customs at 1:26 pm on June 30, 2020 in TORONTO-A, CANADA.
Because of this we've refunded both your original and new order in full.

Great

Mar 06, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Beth S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Very nice knife, also very sharp

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Apr 03, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
S G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Great products completely satisfied!!!

Verified Purchase

Great gift for Father's Day!

Jul 02, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Mary R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

My dad loved this gift!!!

Verified Purchase

Never received first box

Feb 06, 2019
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
Renee J.
5 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

I subscribed, didn't receive my first box and they tried to charge me for a second month, several weeks early. I canceled and requested a refund - with no response. Do not recommend.

Verified Purchase
Knife Subscription Club said...Feb 06, 2019

Hi Renee,

We correspond with members every day and unfortunately we haven’t received any emails from you.

If you’ll look at our FAQ page you can see that your first box was scheduled to be shipped this month (Feb 2019) during our normal shipping window:

https://www.knifesubscription.club/faq

WHEN ARE ORDERS SHIPPED OUT:

β€œWe typically ship orders out between the 15th and 25th of each month. Please note that your order must be in by 5:00 PM CST on the 9th in order to be shipped out the same month, otherwise your order will be shipped out the following month during our normal shipping window.”

Since your order came in on the 17th of January, your first box is scheduled to go out this month.

We’ll also be happy to work with you to...

Awesome subscription

Mar 07, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Brandon L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Very good quality knife for my first month. I will continues my subscription and spread the word

Verified Purchase

knife subscription

Jun 29, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
Teena T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

My son loves the monthly subscription. So far he has been impressed with the knives he has received.

Verified Purchase