Gently used books in the genres of your choice starting at $5.79 shipped!

Plans as low as $5.79 / month

Used Books Monthly reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Worth the money

Jul 29, 2020
Alexa J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

For the price you get decent books! Each one priced at $15 or more if they're brand new so $15 a month for 4 used books isn't bad at all!! I just wish that I could chose what kind of genre I receive for the 4 book bundle, you can with the other ones but not this subscription! Kinda sucks seeing as I'm only really in romance and fantasy books!

Verified Purchase

Shipping slow, subscription box good

Jul 27, 2020
Chloe H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have not received my 3rd shipment.

The first two shipments were late, but the books were not bad.
I am still looking forward to the 3rd subscription box. This subscription is a gift for my mom.

Verified Purchase

Like new books

Jul 07, 2020
Susan N.
7 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Good service for used books.

Verified Purchase

Good Books, Horrible Shipping

Jul 13, 2020
Rebecca B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The books I've received so far are good, but the shipping is horrible. I have to email them every month to receive my book (days past the "latest send by" date). Only then do they email me a tracking number - which they clearly create AFTER receiving my email because it doesn't actually ship for another 1-3 days. To top it off, I've never received a response from an employee - only a shipping label.

I want to recommend them to others, but until this gets resolved, I can't do that.

Verified Purchase

Done

May 06, 2020
Mickey S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my second book first thing I picked horror both time in note first box the said
Anthology and vampier I got no anthology vampier book was part 2 of 3 and a love story a demon school book that was part 2 also so I wait decided to give them another try price is good. Wrote anthology short horror for 4
Mystery books

Verified Purchase

First Month

Mar 29, 2020
Christina P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved the condition of the used books! However the two books that were sent to me are not exactly my taste. I will definitely pass them on though!

Verified Purchase

Nov 18, 2018
Janet S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I am not overly pleased with choice of books. Would like more on psychological thrillers.

Verified Purchase

About those Genres...

Mar 26, 2018
Mindy
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This review is going to be of mixed results... For one thing, the price really is so affordable that I feel like I have no right to complain. The books do seem like they're worth it too. So why three stars? Well, they really aren't good at giving you the genres of your choosing. My first box was cooking and fantasy. YES to fantasy, but a very very hard no to cooking. I despise cooking books. I contacted them as soon as I could to fix this. Now, I gave them the benefit of the doubt. It's possible that something fudged up on my end or the computer's end when we got this subscription box rolling. Except...Box 2 was charged before I even received Box 1. That's always a red flag. STILL, I thought "This is really cheap, I'll just let it go." So here I am with Box 2. Fantasy- yay! And... COOKING. I got cooking AGAIN. I'm beyond on the fringe with them as the fantasy books seem worthwhile. But cooking? AGAIN? I don't know how to get through to these people that there is obviously some sort of issue that they are clearly not addressing. Honestly, I'd rather pay more for these individual fantasy books than receive a book genre that I despise. It's an immediate turn off.

Verified Purchase
Used Books Monthly said...Mar 26, 2018

Mindy, Despite our best efforts, sometimes things can go wrong. We’re sorry. I’ve reached out to you via e-mail with a solution to the issue that will make you smile. Thank you for subscribing with us and for the feedback. Here’s to better boxes moving forward. -Joe

None

Jul 13, 2019
Isabellasmith
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my first box. I was expecting at least one horror since that a genre I picked but hopefully next month I get some. Overall Satisfied.

Verified Purchase

Not sure yet.

Feb 04, 2020
Jennifer L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Dad was fairly interested in the first two titles he got month one. The second month wasn’t a good match and he chose to donate them. Pretty sure I chose the correct categories.

Verified Purchase

Cool idea

Nov 20, 2019
Monique J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Updating my review. Really great idea but my "shipment is being prepared" for three weeks now. In this day and age, that's a bit unacceptable.

Verified Purchase

December Box

Dec 11, 2019
Jennifer M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

One of my picks was an outdated travel guide to Thailand- not very useful. The other one looks interesting though

Verified Purchase

Not for me

Jul 08, 2019
Cheryl B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping