Educator-developed play activities to keep your 2-4 year old busy & learning!

Plans as low as $13.00 / month

Little Learners Busy Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Love this box!

Sep 10, 2020
Donna M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is super cute! I'm not super creative and bad and bringing materials together for a project. This is my first month and I'm so glad it was a doctor theme (she's currently obsessed with doctors and anatomy). Super cute--her favorite was the 'medicine box' activity. Love that we can reuse these multiple times as well!

Verified Purchase

Love it

Sep 11, 2020
Karijo K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I sent this to my 3 year old niece and she just loves getting a special package full of fun activity use!!

Verified Purchase

Great Preschool Learning Fun!

Sep 11, 2020
Cheryl R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Super sweet learner box for my 3 year old! The little bagged activities can be used over & over in rotation. The theme is really sweet, too! I have no time to track down all of the little parts (& I'd be stuck with 50 "extra" pieces -because many only come in large quantities!). These activity bags give me great crafts & play without lots of tracking items down & storing the excess. Love!

Verified Purchase

PERFECT activity box for preschoolers

May 18, 2020
Lida Z.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

As an educator, I know that preschool activities are much more about how you use them than what the materials are. That said, my initial reaction when I opened our first box (May 2020) was: "my son isn't going to want to do any of these activities, we already have lots of art supplies." Boy, was I wrong! When I showed it to my son, he spent 30 minutes playing with just the first card in one of the five activity bags we were sent. He would have kept playing if I didn't have to interrupt him for dinner. We've gotten a solid 5 hours of play out of this so far (and he's still into it). In this box it's not about the materials, it's 100% about the curation! For example, one of the activity bags had a handful of colored disks that can be stacked to mix colors (red + blue = purple), which I could have gotten at the dollar store. Had I gotten them at the dollar store, my son wouldn't have played with them. The cards are perfect for focusing a pre-schooler on a single activity or challenge to complete with the given materials. Each card takes about 5 minutes to do once, so there's a clear direction/purpose that's achievable within their attention span. Then, after the first time doing a card my little one feels so proud of himself he wants to do it over and over.

For my 3-year old this is a...

Verified Purchase

Watch out for inappropriate activities

Apr 07, 2020
Christine B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Up until this month I would have given five stars but one toy in the box was very inappropriate. We received a pill organizer in the medicine mix up activity. When I contacted the company they said "I am sorry you feel we missed the mark with some of this months activities." Teaching a 2-4 year to play with "medicine" and pill boxes is more than missing the mark, it could be dangerous. Review edited 9-10-20

Verified Purchase

Great choice for a pre-schooler!

Jul 30, 2020
Kate W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was great! We have gotten a few of them, and they all had activities my 4 year old loved. I am an elementary teacher, and I thought the products and activities included were well-thought and perfectly aimed at the age group. We enjoyed this box!

Verified Purchase

Great!

Apr 13, 2020
Georgia A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Some things were a little advanced but we purchased for our two year old so we were expecting this. We changed some things up to work for him and he loved it!

Verified Purchase

Good Box for Simple On-the-Go activities

Jul 11, 2020
Sierra A.
12 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was actually exactly the type of thing I was looking for. I liked the quality of the beads, tweezers and tracing cards. I think it will serve as a great collection to bring along in our backpack when we are out and about or on long drives. It was just enough to keep my kid focused and excited without overwhelming him.

I didn't give 5 stars for some categories just because I always like a unique box or mailer itself and this was as simple as it gets in a white box. Also- the dry erase crayon didn't work as well as we hoped but we have dry erase markers to work as well!

Verified Purchase

Better for slightly older children

Aug 10, 2020
Kristen A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box would be better suited for slightly older children. My child just turned 2, still sticks everything in their mouth. The box is listed as being for 2-4. The box arrived with the standard warning as containing small parts and not being for children under 3. All of the activities contained small parts. We tested only one box though.

Verified Purchase

Hours of fun!

Nov 12, 2019
Kristina K.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Kids love it!!
Just wondering if there is a sibling option?

Verified Purchase

Saves me time and engages my little one

Aug 02, 2019
Rigel S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love the careful thought that goes into each of these boxes. The reusable activities are created to stimulate learning and include ways to make activities more or less difficult. You could purchase the supplies for the activities for a little less but I’m willing to pay twice that for someone to create the activity, shop for supplies, and ship it to my door. Many activities fit in my purse and can be used on the go. Also great for airplanes or sitting at restaurants. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

May 15, 2019
Christine B.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality