Educator-developed play activities to keep your 2-4 year old busy & learning!

Plans as low as $13.00 / month

Little Learners Busy Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

PERFECT activity box for preschoolers

May 18, 2020
Lida Z.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

As an educator, I know that preschool activities are much more about how you use them than what the materials are. That said, my initial reaction when I opened our first box (May 2020) was: "my son isn't going to want to do any of these activities, we already have lots of art supplies." Boy, was I wrong! When I showed it to my son, he spent 30 minutes playing with just the first card in one of the five activity bags we were sent. He would have kept playing if I didn't have to interrupt him for dinner. We've gotten a solid 5 hours of play out of this so far (and he's still into it). In this box it's not about the materials, it's 100% about the curation! For example, one of the activity bags had a handful of colored disks that can be stacked to mix colors (red + blue = purple), which I could have gotten at the dollar store. Had I gotten them at the dollar store, my son wouldn't have played with them. The cards are perfect for focusing a pre-schooler on a single activity or challenge to complete with the given materials. Each card takes about 5 minutes to do once, so there's a clear direction/purpose that's achievable within their attention span. Then, after the first time doing a card my little one feels so proud of himself he wants to do it over and over.

For my 3-year old this is a...

Verified Purchase

Great!

Apr 13, 2020
Georgia A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Some things were a little advanced but we purchased for our two year old so we were expecting this. We changed some things up to work for him and he loved it!

Verified Purchase

Perfect for littles

Apr 07, 2020
Christine B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fantastic Company!!! Delivery was fast and on time. The monthly activities are well prepared and thought out. My two year old loves it!

Verified Purchase

Worth every penny

Mar 02, 2020
Kourtney P.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I adore these boxes and they were perfectly themed and very accurate for little minds. my daughter loves them so much and had so much fun doing each activity. Highly recommend for anyone who has a toddler.

Verified Purchase

Hours of fun!

Nov 12, 2019
Kristina K.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Kids love it!!
Just wondering if there is a sibling option?

Verified Purchase

Saves me time and engages my little one

Aug 02, 2019
Rigel S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love the careful thought that goes into each of these boxes. The reusable activities are created to stimulate learning and include ways to make activities more or less difficult. You could purchase the supplies for the activities for a little less but I’m willing to pay twice that for someone to create the activity, shop for supplies, and ship it to my door. Many activities fit in my purse and can be used on the go. Also great for airplanes or sitting at restaurants. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

May 15, 2019
Christine B.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love the little learners box! I purchased for my granddaughter, she is 18 months . Her and her mom look forward to it every month . What I love most , its not just toys they provide learning activities. I will definitely continue my subscription!

Verified Purchase

Definitely recommend!

Nov 26, 2018
Jess H.
18 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This is a great box! I’ve received three so far, and have enjoyed them all. I love the storage boxes they come in; perfect for keeping the activities together. Each activity comes in its own little bag in the box and there is sheet with each activity that lists suggestions on how to use it with your child. So far, there has only been one activity that I can see possibly not having much of a “shelf life”. I’m impressed by how truly re-usable everything is. Some subs only offer one time activities for kids, so I really appreciate that I can pull this off the shelf at any time to use again. This sub is perfect for parents who want to engage their child with creative learning activities but aren’t the crafty type. It’s an added plus that I only have just what I need for each activity. I don’t have to deal with all the extra materials that I would be left with had I gone to the store to get it myself. I really recommend this box!

Verified Purchase

Toddler approved

Jan 15, 2019
Diana S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

My little guy loves the boxes. They are pretty easy to follow and interactive. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

fun and interesting

Jul 18, 2018
Anamartin
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

my 3 year old loves these boxes and i enjoy practising skills with her through the activities. it is worth the price

Verified Purchase

My 21 month old loves these!!!!

Mar 16, 2019
Dennise L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

There were a few items that were slightly advanced for my daughter, but she loved everything else!

Buying Options