Box of Matter

by MATTER
A monthly science box of collectible scientific artifacts and gadgets to feed your curious mind!
120 reviews

Plans as low as

$29.99/ month

Buying Options

Box of Matter reviewsReviews

Write a Review
120

Box #1

Apr 10, 2019
Dana H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Cool stuff...

Great Subscription

Aug 13, 2019
Mason S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Cool new science items every month!

Amazing Customer Service!

Mar 04, 2020
Amanda S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Amazing customer service!
I ordered this as a gift for my Dad and he LOVED it. Unfortunately the box arrived late, but I was offered free shipping as consolation. Upon arrival, the box was full of super interesting artifacts and stones (I ordered the Holiday Box), however a couple items were damaged. To compensate, the company sent me a brand new box, Free of Charge, which arrived quickly and in perfect condition.
Despite some hiccups along the way, the staff were so helpful (I communicated with Terry Mudge) and the items were so cool! My dad absolutely loves this gift -- it is such a unique idea for the men in your life who are impossible to shop for!

Fun and Unique

Sep 30, 2019
Gabrielle P.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Sent this to my Husband as a gift and he really enjoyed the uniqueness of all the items included in the box. I can't wait until he receives his next box!

Parent of the year

Jun 18, 2021
Jj M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

100/10 best gift at the bday handsdown

just amazing

Dec 10, 2020
Wendy R.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I mean...come on. No other subscription comes close. So happy with matter

VERY Impressed. Love the NFT

Jun 21, 2021
Dave P.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I especiialy like the research cards explaining all the items. My favorite thing has been the NFT. I wasn't sure what an NFT was when I heard about them, but thanks to MATTER, I know what they are and I also own one! They taught me how to start a digital wallet, and sent me an NFT for free. Great service!

love it

May 17, 2021
Shirley J.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love looking forward to my dose of science every month. keep em coming!!

love it

Mar 12, 2021
Jenni L.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Literally the highlight of my month every month.

Perfect for College Kids

May 17, 2021
Wanda H.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this for my son as a monthly care package while he is away for college. He tells me his whole building gathers around to see what science stuff comes in everymonth! I couldnt be happier!

we love matter

Oct 12, 2020
Monica P.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

my husband and daughter are both huuuuge science nerds. their monthly box of matter is their special bonding time. our family looks forward to exploring the new crazy items every month.

MY FIRST SUBSCRIPTION BOX

May 17, 2021
John E.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

HOLY MOLY - These guys exceed my expectations every month. I can't believe this isn't more popular. Someone get these boxes into walmart and target so we can make the world SMARTER

Perfect

Oct 12, 2020
Michelle W.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Literally the best purchase I've ever made

better than I thought

Jun 17, 2021
James H.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just got my first box and like this is way cooler than I thought it would be. The older pics in the reviews don't do it justice. y'all put a lot of effort into this thanks

Love it

Aug 18, 2020
Dave R.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely the best box out there

what more can I say?

Jun 18, 2021
Frank L.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Simply amazing

Worth Every Penny

Jun 18, 2021
Amber P.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

As an adult who is into science, let me just say FINALLY. Thank you for not dumbing this down. Adults like learning new things too! Worth every penny!

SO COOL

Mar 13, 2021
Marc R.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Im on my 3rd box and I wish I found out about it sooner! Im excited to see what's coming but I'm sad about all the cool things I've missed. I love that everything has an explanation card

My dad loves it!

Mar 13, 2021
Ashley B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this box for my dad for his birthday and he said it makes him feel young and curious about the world again! Thank you! I cannot recommend it enough!!

my new favorite crate

Sep 09, 2020
Jake A.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

im not typically a review guy, but this is easily the coolest thing I've ordered on the internet.

so cool :)

Sep 08, 2020
Deborah L.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I never thought I'd own an actual dinosaur tooth. I'm blown away every month

Worth Every Penny

Aug 25, 2020
Shawn R.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've never done a subscription box before but I decided to give this o ne a try. I'm so happy I did because every box has been beyond all expectations. Super cool stuff.

nerd heaven

Jun 18, 2021
Bobby F.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Im impressed with the quality and attention to details each month. The products are actually decent quality and their online shop has even more. Im in nerd heaven.