MEL STEM — Science Experiments Subscription Box DIY Model Building Kit Learning & Education Toys for Boys and Girls STEM Projects for Kids Ages 5+

MEL STEM — Science Experiments Subscription Box DIY Model Building Kit Learning & Education Toys for Boys and Girls STEM Projects for Kids Ages 5+

by MEL Science
The world’s only subscription that combines hands-on experiments, AR lessons and live classes

Plans as low as

$29.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (69)

  1. Reviews for this product (20)
  2. Reviews for this seller (49)

Perfect for my 8 year old

Nov 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amberlee W.
1 Review
3 Pictures
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 days

This kit is perfect for my 8 year old. The instructions come with clear, easy to follow instructions with pictures to help. The materials are sturdy and nicely organized. It is fun and my kid loves it!

Verified Purchase

Great learning kit

Nov 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Deepti N.
1 Review
3 Pictures
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

I am homeschooling my son and he loves these science kits. This kit is so engaging and very easy to understand instructions. Instructions come in a small story book and thus it’s very engaging. Not just the kids but parents have fun too!

Verified Purchase

Great for numerous ages

Nov 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angela B.
1 Review
1 Picture
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 days

Such a fun box! My five year old loves it! It also was a challenge enough that his older brothers enjoyed helping him with it. Perfect gift idea!

Verified Purchase

Lovely STEM

Nov 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aleksandr B.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures

This incredible kit helped my kids understand and love science.

Fun & educational time with daughter!

Nov 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ilya P.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures

Got Mel science kits and they was great! Cool projects for kids! Story behind keep they interested. Spend few evenings learning and playing with daughter! Seems she even learn some ballistics basics))) Recommend!

great

Nov 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Boris J.
1 Review
2 Pictures

very good sets! I am very pleased with the ease of assembly (the daughter assembled the boat herself!) and in the evening we re-read the comic

In love with Jungle Jack!

Nov 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Helga L.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
1 Helpful

My son really loves this kit (Jungle Jack). I like it too cause the sets are scientific, cute and eco-friendly

These are a great gift option!

Nov 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
M. C.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

I am very pleased with the quality of this STEM kit for my daughter. She loves building and tinkering and I love that this helps to feed her imagination. I am pleased with this purchase.

Verified Purchase

Enjoyable education

Nov 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa A.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

My daughter is homeschooled and I have been looking for science themed projects that were that we could do together at home. This STEM kit is not only educational and engaging, but most importantly fun! We put great emphasis on learning being enjoyable and this kit fits the bill. My daughter was able to follow the directions independently (she is 11) without the activity needing to be parent led. She successfully put the project together and had a great time doing it. We love this subscription and are looking forward to future shipments

Verified Purchase

Fun experience

Nov 21, 2021
Overall
Necie C.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 days

Really looking forward to watching my nephew build this kit. My brother has always liked toys that were an interactive experience when we were growing up - science experiments, ant farms, magic kits and the like. I bought this kit so my nephew could have the same fun experience as his dad. Kit varies every month, so the subscription changes with each delivery. Great price, excellent value.

Verified Purchase

Good fun

Nov 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ingried A.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 13 days

My son absolutely love this kit. He plays with it for hours. I think it is interactive and he is learning which is a added bonus.

Verified Purchase

Great Christmas stuffer!

Nov 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julie D.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 days

Heard some great comments from a friend who bought the subscriptions. Great Christmas stuffer for my JH nephew who loves building things!

Verified Purchase

Awesome kit

Nov 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Peggy F.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 days

My 5-year old grandson loves these STEM kits. They challenge him.

Verified Purchase

Son loved it!

Nov 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katherine D.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 days

This kit is such a great gift! My six year old son loved it! He was easily engaged with it and we had a great time together. It is so nice to find a company that supports learning in a fun way!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful stem set -

Dec 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sabine M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days

This was a gift for a 5 year old girl. Wonderful stem set that requires outside the box thinking and building . It’s very engaging and a great set to build with another person . In our case the 5 year old was not able to do it alone - it’s too advanced . I’m sure there are kids that are able to put it together alone. In my opinion , this is more for an older kid like a 7 /8 years old .
I would buy from here again for any set to give as gifts or for my kids when they are getting older .

Verified Purchase

Fab Physics kits in a box!

Nov 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Daniel S.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
5 Helpful

The MEL physics sets are simply wonderful. I really wish I'd been able to have these as class sets of equipment when I was teaching full time as they really make some of the core physics concepts come alive with pretty tricky concepts explained carefully and imaginatively.

I highly recommend it

Nov 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sam L.
1 Review
3 Helpful

Great product! My kid enjoyed it a lot!

Very educational and creative.

Nov 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Denis S.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Its a fun learning experience that my children enjoy.

Wooden STEM construction toy

Nov 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Vlad T.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful

A bit too easy for my 9- and 11-year-old, but still fun!

Perfect introduction to real science!

Dec 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Eddie J.
3 Reviews

Used MEL Science recently and was amazed by the quality of the experiments and how much my children loved learning about science! They are absolutely addicted now to learning about science so if you're thinking about what science kit to buy for your children then don't, this is the one to buy!