Merkaela Deluxe Wellness Box

Merkaela Deluxe Wellness Box

by Merkaela
Wellness Products & Self-Care Rituals for Conscious Beings

Plans as low as

$88.00/ quarter

Buying Options

Reviews (60)

  1. Reviews for this product (57)
  2. Reviews for this seller (3)

As a mother of two little ones

Aug 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maxine M.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

I purchased the Merkaela Deluxe Box, which includes a body butter, a salt bath, tea, meditation elixir, handmade soap, and a smudge stick. The box also includes a music playlist, a meditation playlist, an affirmation and other self-care rituals.
As a mother of two little ones I sometimes find it hard to relax. So I thought I would give them a try, and I’m so glad I did! You can tell that they put a lot of love and intention to their boxes.
Overall, I recommend this box to any mother who has a hard time relaxing. These boxes would also make a great gift to new mommies!

Verified Purchase

100% Healing

May 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julio R.
1 Review
2 Helpful

You can tell the people who put this box together spend a lot of time and energy to be intentional about the products. Excited to see future offerings!

The wellness box I needed

May 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sydney C.
1 Review
3 Helpful

I’ve been looking everywhere to find a wellness box that fits the lifestyle I want to live. I’ve tried many subscription boxes, but this one has certainly met the mark. The Merkaela products are all-natural, 100% organic and smell delightful!! When I received my first box, right away, I get the aromas of essential oils that gave me an instant calmness. The packaging and design are minimalistic and elegant. It even came with a description of each product and how/ when to use them. My favorite product to use is the body butter lotion. My skin is left feeling soft and replenished. Oh, and let’s not forget, the elixirs are to die for! I spray it on my pillow before going to bed or when I need to clear the energy before I start my meditation. Overall, I’m satisfied with this wellness box. Merkaela has transformed the way I view self-care, and it’s been a beautiful experience thus far. I can't wait for what the next box has in store!

Great box

May 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lecia H.
6 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 days

I really love this box. I have many more expensive subscription boxes, but this one is amazing and I love it! Thanks

Verified Purchase

Full size products!

Aug 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janice Y.
7 Reviews
18 Pictures
25 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I liked the products so far but it's not something I use often, which is why I can't really justify the price monthly but worth trying once!

Verified Purchase

perfect

Dec 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janice H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 days

love this box so inspirational

Verified Purchase

Issue with Subscription.

Oct 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I love these products. My only issue is that I was attempting to purchase my original box as a one time gift. Somehow, I am receiving recurrent boxes even though I have cancelled my subscription.

Verified Purchase
Merkaela said...Oct 06, 2020

Melissa,
Thank you very much for your review.
The reason why you are receiving boxes even though your subscription is cancelled is because you prepaid 4 boxes (Yearly Subscription). We have shipped you 3 so far and you still have 1 more. Since your account is cancelled you will not be charged any more.
If you need help with gift please do not hesitate to email us.
Light and love,
Gabriella

Good product

Oct 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Guy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

This crate (the second one) contained 3 bars of soap, as did the first one.
She was a little disappointed to get more soap and none of the other products available in this crate selection.
I'm hoping that with 2 crates to go, she won't receive any more soap.
Thanks,
Guy

Verified Purchase
Merkaela said...Oct 06, 2020

Guy,
Thank you very much for your review.
The reason why you are receiving soaps is because you have subscribed to the "Soap Subscription". The soap subscription includes 3 handcrafted soaps, 1 affirmation & 1 Meditation playlist.
If you would like to receive our other products, I invite you to subscribe to the Essential Box or the Deluxe Box.
Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns.
Light and love,
Gabriella

Love it!

Jul 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days

I loved my first box! I've used everything multiple times already, and I'm completely obsessed with the patchouli mediation spray. Gorgeous box, everything smells wonderful, and I can't wait for my next box!

Verified Purchase

Lovely Merkaela Deluxe Subscription

Jun 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
H. B.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Merkaela is simply perfection. The deluxe box includes such luscious delights and self-care gems that will help one feel better however one feels before opening a canister of tea, lighting a candle, opening a jar of their handmade body butter with such gorgeous seasonal scents that always take me back to childhood and other fond memories. Their playlist that is included is always so well-conceived and absolutely beautiful and soothing to listen to any time of day. My most recent subscription box also included some sacred Palo Santo sticks, which came at a perfect time as I am dealing with a family member that is ill and need some extra self-care and cleansing energy. Merkaela has always been the ultimate self-care subscription, to me. From the moment that I sit down and prepare to open my subscription, I can already smell the lovely scents coming from the box before I even open it. The affirmations and intentions greet me and it is gift after gift as I look through the box. Beautiful.

Verified Purchase

Contents wonderful; schedule confusing

Jan 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy M.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

Pros - I love the contents of this box. It contains quality self-care items.
Cons - (1) It is the most expensive box I receive. I cancelled at one point, decided to re-subcribe, and the price went up another $7.15. Of course, it is up to each customer to decide if it worth it, (2) the quarterly shipping schedule is hard to understand. I signed up initially at the end of May and received a box a few days later. Then I was charged again in July and received a box a week later. Then I was charged again mid-August and received a box at the beginning of October. This makes some sense if the quarterly schedule is Jan-Apr-Jul-Oct, but I re-subscribed in December and did not receive a January box. At this point I guess I should try not to worry about it unless I do not receive a box before my March renewal date. Still, these boxes are supposed to help relieve my anxiety, not add to it.

Verified Purchase

Ghosted after years as a customer

Feb 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alise M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 years

I used to love this box but I, unfortunately, had to cancel my subscription after customer service ghosted me over my August box. I never received it, and when I reached out their customer service just gave me info about the next box and stopped responding when I clarified that I was asking about a box I never received from August. This happened once before with them so I've now moved on to a different, more reliable service.
Bummer as I was a customer there for years!

Verified Purchase

Everything I Wanted and More

Aug 29, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kevin T.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 days

I never go to the trouble of writing a review, but I took a chance and tried the deluxe box. It just got here today, and I absolutely adore it. Unboxing was so fun, with beautiful little details to make it so much more than just ripping open cardboard. The products themselves are a perfect mix, smell and feel phenomenal, and are geared towards holistic wellness. I am so impressed!

Verified Purchase

Merkaela Monthly Subscription Box

Mar 06, 2019
Overall
Lindsay L.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

JAN 2019
As I sit to write this, nothing comes to mind on how to improve the product for me. Everything I have to say is positive & beyond that. Your company & ideals are well natured, thoughtful, inspiring, powerful & beautiful. I do believe everything has the capability to grow, evolve, and improve. But with your company each product is designed so carefully and effortlessly, improving seems impossible especially when you’ve already mastered the art. I give so much love and respect to Merkaela! Keep on inspiring our souls.
Lindsay

Verified Purchase

Well Curated, Thoughtful Box!

Mar 17, 2019
Overall
Christine C.
1 Review
3 Helpful

I love my first box. You can tell there is a lot of time, effort, and love put into making the items and putting the box together. I used and liked everything, and that is rare for me to say! The affirmations are always simple and oh so good. I keep them in my car so I can read them everyday. I highly recommend this subscription.

I love bath products

Apr 05, 2019
Overall
Chelsea
9 Reviews
6 Helpful

I love national bath products

Loving my first box!

Sep 24, 2018
Overall
Janis C.
1 Review
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 16 days

I was pleasantly surprised by what was in this box. Sometimes what you see advertised is not quite what you get but I am pleased with everything. The contents were nicely packaged with care, the bracelet I got is lovely, I love all the glass jars, and the soap smells fantastic. I got seven items - Earl Gray tea, Cypress body butter, Juniper Sage salt bath, Lavender meditation elixir, sweetgrass bar soap, the bracelet, and the sage-like burners. Awesome!

Verified Purchase

YES!!!

Jul 19, 2018
Overall
Stephanie B.
1 Review
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 17 days

Out of all the subscription boxes I've purchased this is the first one to really make me happy. The products are really high quality and I love the glass containers and all natural ingredients. The unusual scents like sage & tangerine put you in a blissful state and create a spa like feel. Plus they come out with new scents each quarter for you to try. The only negative is it's a quarterly box and having to wait 3 months for the new products is torture. This is how good the box is!

Verified Purchase

My first box

Jul 18, 2018
Overall
Lee L.
4 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 days

Wonderful! The body butter is SOOOOO Nice! Can't wait to use the exfolient. I love the way this was packaged and the write ups for each item. I like how everything is tied together to help not just the body but the mind and the spirit as well. I am looking forward to my next box.

Verified Purchase

Amazing!!

May 29, 2018
Overall
Erin H.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I can’t say enough wonderful things about this box. I am going to contact the company to see about upgrading my annual subscription to the larger box. The scents are amazing. I found myself wanting to take my soap in my purse to work with me just because of the spa like feel and calmness it gave. I am going to be purchasing more. This is my favorite subscription box and I’m embarrassed to say I subscribe to 22. I know. I need help.

Verified Purchase

Just what I needed!

May 15, 2018
Overall
Julia W.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I just received my first Merkaela box, and like everyone else has stated, it was well worth it. Everything was beautifully packaged, smelled great, and most importantly, contained natural ingredients! No strong perfumes or artificial colors to damage your skin! I’m very happy I decided to purchase this subscription. I absolutely love it! Thanks Merkaela for making a high quality natural box!!

Verified Purchase

So nice

May 17, 2018
Overall
Erin H.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I absolutely love this box. This was my first one and I am in love. The smell is so relaxing. It has made my day

Verified Purchase

Beautiful box

Mar 22, 2018
Overall
Christina T.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I received my first box a couple of days ago and it does not disappoint. The packaging is beautifully done. It came with body butter, soap, meditation spray, a gemstone, bath salts, a journal, a box of incense, tea and a card with meditation techniques. This product is very high quality. Smells like spa products. The body butter is soooo smooth and creamy! I make my own soaps and self care products but I'm def keeping this subscription. It's like my surprise special treat!! I'm looking forward to my next box already. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

Simply Awesome!

Apr 26, 2018
Overall
Christine B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

My Merkaela subscription is a keeper. As others have indicated simply beautiful and elegant. Highly recommend...you will not be disappointed.

Verified Purchase

May 19, 2018
Overall
Jamie K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

I absolutely loved everything in this box!

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...