Leading Mexican snacks and candy subscription service that ships to you monthly.

Plans as low as $6.31 / month

MexiCrate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not very diverse or very good

Jun 18, 2020
Noam A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got my first crate and literally noting was good in it
I’ll take the 5 more months I bought but if you’re not a fan of cheap Chili poorly mixed into watermelon and mango candy go on

Verified Purchase

Not was I expected but good

Mar 26, 2020
Monica G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ordered 1 box to see how was it to keep ordering in the future. This box was not worth the money. Just my opinion. (:

Verified Purchase

review?

Nov 30, 2019
Claire K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Some of the candies just weren't nice, at all.

Verified Purchase

Didn’t receive my past two crate

Jul 04, 2018
Angyy R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I received my first crate and was so happy with it. It had a great variety of tasty Mexican goodies. But I have been waiting for my last two crates but haven’t gotten them yet. I checkmy shipping info and it said that they have been shipped.

Verified Purchase
MexiCrate said...Jul 05, 2018

We are so sorry to hear this. We recommend checking your tracking number which is sent to you via email once your package ships. We only ship to the exact address provided to us by the customer - so please also verify that the shipping address you have given us is current and valid.

Same flavor through 95% of the candy

May 09, 2018
Melissa W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

If you like chili powder and salt covered suckers and salt and tamarind candy then. This is the box for you. But if you were hoping for a bit of variety, dont waste your money. You get a good amount of candy, but it’s almost all the same theme.

Verified Purchase
MexiCrate said...May 09, 2018

Hello Melissa! I am very sad to learn that you did not like the taste of Mexican candies. The flavor profile of the majority of Mexican candies are spicy / salty / sweet/ and sour. This is just how the taste palate of the Mexican culture is. While we do our absolute best to curate boxes that contain a good variety of chocolates, savory sweets, spicy, tamarindo candy, chewy/fruity candy, and salty snacks , we understand that the taste profile may not always suit every individual as everyone has unique tastebuds. We apologize for this and if there is anything we can ever do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out. We value you as a customer.

Nov 14, 2018
Jada W.
1 Review
Overall

I didn’t like the fact that I got a lot of chili powder candy

MexiCrate said...Nov 27, 2018

Hello and thanks for your review. I truly apologize for this. Mexican candy tends to favor he chili powder as it is a common flavor profile throughout Mexico. We hope we can wow you with our selection in the near future.

Buying Options