MexiCrate

by MexiCrate
Leading Mexican snacks and candy subscription service that ships to you monthly.
336 reviews

Plans as low as

$6.31/ month

Buying Options

MexiCrate reviewsReviews

Write a Review
336

Ummm

Mar 27, 2021
Alyssa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was smaller than I expected

Verified Purchase

Lost interest

Nov 27, 2020
Clara O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

This box has a lot to improve on, they advertise as 100% imported candy from mexico but its not! Over half the box is either made in California or something you can get at your local grocery store in the Hispanic Isle. Gansito, tamarindo candies, Marinela cookies, and duvalin just to mention a few is what is sent to you. Maybe for the people who have NEVER tasted mexican food, but for people who have grown up surrounded by Real mexican craves, this needs improvement. Not worth the money.

Verified Purchase

Spicy treats!

Sep 10, 2020
Erica N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wish there was more variety within the box and fewer spicy candy/treat options.

Verified Purchase

First time subscription

May 08, 2020
Halie H.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

About half of the products are chili powder covered or “flavored”

Verified Purchase

Overal good

Nov 18, 2018
Holly G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

I enjoyed the crate but would have preferred more sweets then Spicey. ie. Chocolates, and fruity candy.

Verified Purchase
MexiCrate said...Nov 27, 2018

Hello and thanks for writing us. We greatly value your opinion and we have noted this feedback. We hope to wow you in the future with our next box!

It's okay

Sep 23, 2018
Ana V.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

I wasn't thrilled after I got my first box for the fact that I thought the box would be bigger, the one I got is tiny. And it was filled with little pieces of candy, like one piece of bubble gum counts as one piece, and so on. Also, the tamarind and chili covered candy is 70% of the box and I don't like those so I threw more than half of the box away. I wish there were more bigger candy instead of a few pieces of bubble gum and a few single pieces of hard candy, covered in chili powder, mind you. It's not terrible, but I expected better.

Verified Purchase
MexiCrate said...Sep 25, 2018

Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback. Just to clarify, the small bubblegum or other small items are what we call “sprinkles” which means we sprinkle them on top of everything as a bonus. They don’t actually count toward the piece quantity of the box. They’re solely used as a bonus.

As for the tamarindo / or chili based items, this does tend to be a popular flavor combo with Mexican candy so many different candies incorporate tamarindo or chili in their products. Feel free to reach out to us at marketing@mexicrate.com<mailto:marketing@mexicrate.com> if you need any assistance.

Would Buy Again

May 16, 2019
Arianna V.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really liked the MexiCrate box that I received. My only complaints was that I received a lot of the same products, that weren’t very good to add. Another thing was how long it takes to ship, I waited almost a month, if not over, for my box to ship. When it got here, I was kind of disappointed. I would order again, but only one time buys.

Verified Purchase