We Ship 3 Hard Cover Age-Appropriate Books, an Activity Book, and a Gift for Mom!

Plans as low as $16.99 / month

My First Reading Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

They Love Them!

Sep 07, 2019
Janice J.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am so happy that I picked My First Reading Club for my granddaughters. They are so excited when the books come. The books are very age appropriate and very good quality. When I had a question about an order Dan,one of the co-founders got back with me right away and answered my questions. I look forward to my granddaughters getting their books from My First Reading Club for years to come.

Verified Purchase

Book review

Jul 26, 2019
Ashlynn
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

My kids loved all of the books. I believe that one or two may not have been the right age group- it is helping to test my children. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Happt 1st time subscriber

Jul 08, 2019
Teri M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was our first ever book club and I was very happy we chose My First Reading Club. The books we received were great quality and so cute! My grandsons love them. Liked that we got so many for the price, too! Cant wait to get another box in the mail.

Verified Purchase

Great children book subscription

Aug 30, 2019
Erinne L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love our first my first reading club box!!! Well packaged and great selection of books!!!

Verified Purchase

Wow!

Apr 30, 2019
Debi R.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I found MFRC one day while online searching for something I could do for my 5 yr old grandson who lives in another state. You know, a reminder every month that his Nona loves him. Because he lives so far away, I'd not had the opportunity to get a firsthand look at what he was receiving. All I knew was that he looked forward to his package every month which was enough for me. Well, this past weekend I went to visit for a few days. He was excited to show me his books and when I saw them I became excited about leaving this review. I was completely blown away to see that nearly all the books were not only hardback books but also had very nice and well made dust jackets on them. I couldn't have bought even half of them at a brick and mortar store for the price I pay to MFRC! This company is the real deal! All the books are geared towards his age and gender and were delivered in mint condition within the promised window of time. It has him wanting to read, gives him something from me to look forward to each month and the price is truly a great deal. I must say too that their customer service is just as great. Emails are answered promptly, effectively and they really care. You will NOT be disappointed. In fact, I'm about to start sending them to my granddaughter as well. Thank you,...

Verified Purchase

Canceled My Subscription

Sep 19, 2019
Carly O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I signed up over a year ago to start collecting books for my little one. For the first year shipments came within the first week or so of the month and were great. But for the past 3 months, shipments haven't been sent out until the last week - I'd already been billed for the next month before the current month even shipped out. I emailed to enquire about my July shipment and was told shipments were late due to summer and staff vacations...ok, but maybe let your subscribers know?? Then my August shipment was late - I emailed again and received no response. Finally, the first week of September, what I assume was supposed to be my August box, arrived. But it was a carbon copy of the July books. I canceled that day. I had already been billed for September, but I highly doubt I will be receiving a box for September. This started out great, with some very unique books, then customer service and selection fell. I've been researching other book subscriptions for my kids.

Verified Purchase
My First Reading Club said...Sep 19, 2019

Hi Carly, I owe you an apology. We have struggled this summer with labor but have fixed it as of last week. Everything will be on time moving forward. We've also struck a deal with two new publishers we are really excited about. they will be delivering some critically acclaimed children's books to us across all the genres. As part of my apology (I know I can't make up for the recent mistakes completely), I would like to add three free months to your membership. I will reach out to you today with confirmation. Thank you again for your understanding and for being such a long time subscriber. If I can do anything else to be of service please don't hesitate to reach out-Dan

Seller

Maybe

Aug 23, 2019
Nicole J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received four books. Only two will work for my nephew. I wish you could chose boy or girl along with age. I will try another month and see if it gets better. The box was damaged and things were smooshed and torn inside the box. Not a lot of care taken.

Verified Purchase
My First Reading Club said...Aug 23, 2019

Hi Nicole, I'm sorry that happened. It sounds like your box was beat up pretty bad in shipping. Shipping can really take a toll on the boxes especially in the summer. We are happy to replace it for free. Also, if you feel like a book isn't "right" for your child just email me and I'll happily replace it for at no charge. I look forward to helping further.

Seller

Meh ...

Aug 11, 2019
Lauren P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not interested in anything religious. (Veggie tales)
Nella and tree book were too advanced for a 16 month old.
Bunnies!!! book was great

Verified Purchase
My First Reading Club said...Aug 11, 2019

Hi Lauren,
I'm sorry you didn't enjoy the mix this month. We have a very diverse