We Ship 3 Hard Cover Age-Appropriate Books, an Activity Book, and a Gift for Mom!

Plans as low as $16.99 / month

My First Reading Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

They Love Them!

Sep 07, 2019
Janice J.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am so happy that I picked My First Reading Club for my granddaughters. They are so excited when the books come. The books are very age appropriate and very good quality. When I had a question about an order Dan,one of the co-founders got back with me right away and answered my questions. I look forward to my granddaughters getting their books from My First Reading Club for years to come.

Verified Purchase

Great Book Club for Kids

Nov 26, 2019
Samantha
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We have been subscribed for about 3 years now and my kiddos LOVE it! Getting mail is always so exciting but when the mail contains a gift...it's 100 times more exciting! Last year my daughter started 1st grade and MFRC sent us over 1/2 the books on her required reading list through that year. So I can vouch that they are age appropriate.

Verified Purchase

Great Value

Dec 17, 2019
Terre L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I can't honestly complain because the value far exceeds the price. However. I do wish there were an option for family type. I am a single mother and always have been. My daughter recieved a book about Dads. She doesn't have one. She's also 4 and can't read independently yet, so I read it as Grandpa instead of Dad.
This was the first sub box I ever got so I didn't even think about it. Just food for thought....

Verified Purchase

Great children book subscription

Aug 30, 2019
Erinne L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love our first my first reading club box!!! Well packaged and great selection of books!!!

Verified Purchase

Could be better!

Oct 28, 2019
Xian
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Nice box, but I recieved a non pic fiction book for my 2 years old kid which is beyond his age, other three were perfect!

Verified Purchase
My First Reading Club said...Oct 27, 2019

Hi Xian, I've emailed you a number of timed without response. I tried to explain our shipping in those emails and also explain how we are on time with your shipment. Further, I answered your email within 10 minutes of you sending it so I'm not sure why you feel like you "didn't receive a response." - I wish there was something I could do to help you...

Seller

Feb 11, 2019
Abigail S.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I ordered the youngest box for my 18 month old. We read a lot of boxes so I wish I had ordered up an age. To develop a love of reading, this would provide such a wide range and good quantity of books while young readers are still honing what quality of books they love.

Verified Purchase
My First Reading Club said...Feb 12, 2019

Hi Abigail,
Thank you for your kind words. We can adjust the reading level anytime you want and in fact we are happy to do it for you. If you will email me here dan.schaefer@ussampleworks.com<mailto:dan.schaefer@ussampleworks.com> I’ll make sure it is set to your preference.
If myself or anyone else at MFRC can be of service to you, please don’t hesitate to reach out.

Seller

Fantastic Book Subscription

Jan 06, 2020
Sophie W.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband and I gave a six month subscription of this box to our niece and nephew. They loved it so much we gave them another six months! The books are great, very good variety, and they ship out and arrive in a timely fashion.

Would absolutely subscribe again!!!

Shipping Misleading / No Communication

Dec 19, 2019
Elizabeth K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm writing this still waiting on the box, so the quality might be great. My issue is that it says it ships in 2 business days. It's been two weeks and it has yet to ship. I've also contacted the seller numerous times asking about an approximate delivery date and yet to receive any response. It'd be helpful if they do what they say and respond to inquiries.

Verified Purchase
My First Reading Club said...Dec 21, 2019

Hi Elizabeth, I'm so sorry we let you down. We typically do ship within two business days but during the holiday season we must also accommodate a lot of subscribers who want their box shipped "later" so it arrives right before Christmas. It looks like your box was mixed in by mistake. With that said, we don't like to cause anyone stress so I have fully refunded your purchase but left the boxes in place. If we can do anything else to be of service to you please don't hesitate to reach out.

Seller

Canceled My Subscription

Sep 19, 2019
Carly O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I signed up over a year ago to start collecting books for my little one. For the first year shipments came within the first week or so of the month and were great. But for the past 3 months, shipments haven't been sent out until the last week - I'd already been billed for the next month before the current month even shipped out. I emailed to enquire about my July shipment and was told shipments were late due to summer and staff vacations...ok, but maybe let your subscribers know?? Then my August shipment was late - I emailed again and received no response. Finally, the first week of September, what I assume was supposed to be my August box, arrived. But it was a carbon copy of the July books. I canceled that day. I had already been billed for September, but I highly doubt I will be receiving a box for September. This started out great, with some very unique books, then customer service and selection fell. I've been researching other book subscriptions for my kids.

Verified Purchase
My First Reading Club said...Sep 19, 2019

Hi Carly, I owe you an apology. We have struggled this summer with labor but have fixed it as of last week. Everything will be on time moving forward. We've also struck a deal with two new publishers we are really excited about. they will be delivering some critically acclaimed children's books to us across all the genres. As part of my apology (I know I can't make up for the recent mistakes completely), I would like to add three free months to your membership. I will reach out to you today with confirmation. Thank you again for your understanding and for being such a long time subscriber. If I can do anything else to be of service please don't hesitate to reach out-Dan

Seller

Maybe

Aug 23, 2019
Nicole J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received four books. Only two will work for my nephew. I wish you could chose boy or girl along with age. I will try another month and see if it gets better. The box was damaged and things were smooshed and torn inside the box. Not a lot of care taken.

Verified Purchase
My First Reading Club said...Aug 23, 2019

Hi Nicole, I'm sorry that happened. It sounds like your box was beat up pretty bad in shipping. Shipping can really take a toll on the boxes especially in the summer. We are happy to replace it for free. Also, if you feel like a book isn't "right" for your child just email me and I'll happily replace it for at no charge. I look forward to helping further.

Seller