Home > Family & Kids > Baby & Toddler > My First Reading Club > My First Reading Club reviews
We Ship 3 Hard Cover Age-Appropriate Books, an Activity Book, and a Gift for Mom!

Plans as low as $16.99 / month

My First Reading Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Feb 11, 2019
Abigail S.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
Overall

I ordered the youngest box for my 18 month old. We read a lot of boxes so I wish I had ordered up an age. To develop a love of reading, this would provide such a wide range and good quantity of books while young readers are still honing what quality of books they love.

Verified Purchase
My First Reading Club said...

Hi Abigail,
Thank you for your kind words. We can adjust the reading level anytime you want and in fact we are happy to do it for you. If you will email me here dan.schaefer@ussampleworks.com<mailto:dan.schaefer@ussampleworks.com> I’ll make sure it is set to your preference.
If myself or anyone else at MFRC can be of service to you, please don’t hesitate to reach out.

Feb 12, 2019

I love the box!

May 30, 2019
Maria H.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My granddaughter loved her books. The quality of the books is great and very affordable.

Verified Purchase

Best book club

May 22, 2019
Connie M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We tried a couple different book clubs for my four year old because she is such a book lover but we just got our first box and it was by far the best book box we’ve ever gotten. We felt like the books were picked out just for her! We are really excited for our next box, my daughter has been checking the front porch daily for it.

Verified Purchase

Best book box for kids!

May 22, 2019
Davina Z.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The best book box for kids out there. My toddler has had this subscription for over a year and it is always an awesome box, we love it!

Verified Purchase

Wow!

Apr 30, 2019
Debi R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I found MFRC one day while online searching for something I could do for my 5 yr old grandson who lives in another state. You know, a reminder every month that his Nona loves him. Because he lives so far away, I'd not had the opportunity to get a firsthand look at what he was receiving. All I knew was that he looked forward to his package every month which was enough for me. Well, this past weekend I went to visit for a few days. He was excited to show me his books and when I saw them I became excited about leaving this review. I was completely blown away to see that nearly all the books were not only hardback books but also had very nice and well made dust jackets on them. I couldn't have bought even half of them at a brick and mortar store for the price I pay to MFRC! This company is the real deal! All the books are geared towards his age and gender and were delivered in mint condition within the promised window of time. It has him wanting to read, gives him something from me to look forward to each month and the price is truly a great deal. I must say too that their customer service is just as great. Emails are answered promptly, effectively and they really care. You will NOT be disappointed. In fact, I'm about to start sending them to my granddaughter as well. Thank you,...

Verified Purchase

My nephew loves!

Apr 21, 2019
Elee H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I live across the country from my nephew, but when he gets his reading club books each month it’s a special event we share together! The books are always wonderful and the customer service is excellent. I highly recommend My First Reading Club!

Verified Purchase

May 14, 2019
Scott J.
2 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great books! My daughter loved them.

Verified Purchase

My First Reading Club delivers

Mar 13, 2019
Tyson C.
22 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

We heard about MFRC through a friend who just raves about it so we decided to give it a try, it is the perfect fit for us. We received all board books for our newborn and they were perfect for her age. We are also on a budget and they worked with us (one of the founders literally responded within an hour), and we were able to find away to buy a year's subscription. MFRC for life!

Verified Purchase

I LOVE MFRC

Mar 12, 2019
Kim B.
1 Review
Overall

We bought a one year subscription for a friend who had their first child. After the first four months, I thought that they probably had enough toddler age books, and that maybe they should have a few months of the next reading level. I emailed them, and Daniel responded so quickly and said that we could absolutely do that! I was so happy! The next set of books arrived and were the next reading level.

My friend and her husband love this gift, and honestly it is probably the gift I have enjoyed giving the most.

The company is responsive, polite and helpful. I wish this had been around when my kids were little. It's been a great experience.

Verified Purchase

I LOVE MFRC!

Feb 17, 2019
Jennifer S.
12 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Overall

My son is in kindergarten, and he has just started reading. He is SO excited to get his box with new books in it every month! When he sees that it has come, he makes me drop what I'm doing so that we can sit down and read his new books together. MFRC has given my son a love for reading I never knew could happen!

Verified Purchase
Buying Options