My First Reading Club
We ship 3 or 4 age-appropriate books, an activity book, and a gift for mom!

Plans as low as $19.99 / month

Subscriber Reviews

Write a Review

Beware, price goes up without notice!!

by Anamartin, yesterday

Very disappointed, the product is good but since we first started the price has gone up twice without notice. I contacted customer service and they said they owe me a refund but then stopped responding my emails and never completed the refund.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

I LOVE MFRC!

by Jennifer S., 3 days ago

My son is in kindergarten, and he has just started reading. He is SO excited to get his box with new books in it every month! When he sees that it has come, he makes me drop what I'm doing so that we can sit down and read his new books together. MFRC has given my son a love for reading I never knew could happen!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

MFRC works!

by Tyson C., 4 days ago

I first received MFRC as a gift from a friend but when the subscription ran out I decided to subscribe myself because my son loved it so much. Just when I think there is no way they can top last month's offering they do! The books are new, age appropriate and this month the activity book alone was worth the price of the box.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

No coloring or activity book

by Kir H., Feb 12, 2019

Ordered the 3-5 year age range and they never sent the coloring or activity book just got 4 basic books. Not happy if advertising is different so I’m canceling

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
My First Reading Club said...
7 days ago
Hi Kir, I’m sorry we left the coloring and activity book out of your box. When you brought it to our attention, we immediately sent you a new one along with the tracking so you could follow it to your doorstep. If I can be of further service to you in anyway please don’t hesitate to reach out. - Dan

by Abigail S., Feb 11, 2019

I ordered the youngest box for my 18 month old. We read a lot of boxes so I wish I had ordered up an age. To develop a love of reading, this would provide such a wide range and good quantity of books while young readers are still honing what quality of books they love.

image1 (3).jpeg
Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
My First Reading Club said...
Feb 12, 2019
Hi Abigail, Thank you for your kind words. We can adjust the reading level anytime you want and in fact we are happy to do it for you. If you will email me here dan.schaefer@ussampleworks.com<mailto:dan.schaefer@ussampleworks.com> I’ll make sure it is set to your preference. If myself or anyone else at MFRC can be of service to you, please don’t hesitate to reach out.

Best book club ever!

by Holly D., Feb 09, 2019

I highly, HIGHLY recommended MFRC. The quality and quantity of the books you receive each month are amazing. The customer service alone is 5 stars! Each subscription comes with a little gift For mom too which have been great! MFRC does not disappoint in any aspect. We are definitely life time members.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Excellent gift for moms!

by Ian S., Jan 29, 2019

I am a husband and a father. My wife typically doesn't wait for gifts to get things she wants, she just goes out and gets them, so I have to get very creative with present for her and our child. This subscription for the past 2 years has been the best gift that keeps giving for my wife for her birthday. We are never disappointed with the content and as a husband it's a good birthday gift every year that I know my wife will love and I dont have to stress about finding something new.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Love this subscription!

by Davina Z., Jan 16, 2019

I've been subscribed to MFRC for about a year now and I always love their boxes, my daughter gets so excited when she sees the box has arrived and they always have a good selection and A+ customer service. Would defiantly recommend this book box to my friends and family.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

So good for my kids!

by Jennifer S., Jan 14, 2019

I just want to say that my kids LOVE getting their books every month! I have twin boys in kindergarten, and both of them are reading better than any of the other kids in their classes. They practice reading at home with the books they get every month, and it makes such a difference! Thank you MFRC!!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

fast delivery amazing value!!!

by Tyson C., Jan 13, 2019

My grandchildren love MFRC! The delivery was fast and the books are beautiful! I'm a member for life. My daughter told me the kids get so excited when the box comes and begin reading right away.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details