We Ship 3 Hard Cover Age-Appropriate Books, an Activity Book, and a Gift for Mom!

Plans as low as $16.99 / month

My First Reading Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

They Love Them!

Sep 07, 2019
Janice J.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am so happy that I picked My First Reading Club for my granddaughters. They are so excited when the books come. The books are very age appropriate and very good quality. When I had a question about an order Dan,one of the co-founders got back with me right away and answered my questions. I look forward to my granddaughters getting their books from My First Reading Club for years to come.

Verified Purchase

Books are good!

Jun 12, 2020
Airi M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The delivered books are good and beautiful. I could not select good books for my 4-year-old son. But when I got the books from this company, my son could enjoy them. At first, the delivery was later than I expected. I was very worried about the delivery. But when I asked the question to this company, then the staff replied very soon. I could get the shipping track number, and I knew when the books were delivered. About shipping, I felt it was late. But the qualities of the books they selected were good and I look forward to the next delivery. For me this was the first time to use subscription service. Such an book subscription service is amazing. I believe that this subscription is very reasonable because the books from this company are very good like I uploaded pictures! But one thing you can keep in mind, shipping is a little later than you expect when you order this.

Verified Purchase

Feb 11, 2019
Abigail S.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I ordered the youngest box for my 18 month old. We read a lot of boxes so I wish I had ordered up an age. To develop a love of reading, this would provide such a wide range and good quantity of books while young readers are still honing what quality of books they love.

Verified Purchase
My First Reading Club said...Feb 12, 2019

Hi Abigail,
Thank you for your kind words. We can adjust the reading level anytime you want and in fact we are happy to do it for you. If you will email me here dan.schaefer@ussampleworks.com<mailto:dan.schaefer@ussampleworks.com> I’ll make sure it is set to your preference.
If myself or anyone else at MFRC can be of service to you, please don’t hesitate to reach out.

My review

4 days ago
Joanne B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this for my one year old twin great great grandsons and my granddaughter ( their mom) loves her first box. The lotion included in the box was a surprise treat for her.
I will be ordering these boxes for our other great great grands. Great birthday gifts !!

Verified Purchase

LOVE!

4 days ago
Brenda P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My stepdaughter absolutely loved this!!

Verified Purchase

Great BOX

5 days ago
Billie R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Excellent

Verified Purchase

Waiting for February’s books!!

Feb 18, 2021
Laura C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I would think twice if your thinking of ordering this for your loved one.............. I am beyond frustrated with this book box club. I pre payed for 6 months of books for my 4 year old grandson and have yet to receive his February books., which would be his first official box other than the 2 free books in the beginning. I have reached out to the seller via email 4 separate times and have yet to get any response. I’m at a total loss and I’m heartbroken that my grandson just keeps checking the mail in hopes his new books will be there. This is terrible!

Verified Purchase

Gifts

Feb 12, 2021
Patricia D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The books were great and the kids loved them and were challenged by them.

Verified Purchase

Great book box!!

Feb 12, 2021
Katie P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was great for my little boy. Age appropriate and great illustrations. The activity book included was also very much liked. I love that the subject matter of the books chosen were neutral in nature, not holiday related, and not adult subjects dumbed down for kids (politics, race, etc).

Verified Purchase

Beautiful books!

Feb 11, 2021
Gisel S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Beautiful books! This was given as a birthday gift to my 1 yr old niece. She loved them.

Verified Purchase

Books are good, gift not so much...

Feb 04, 2021
Tyler S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We've gotten 2 months of a 6 month order of this as a gift, and the books have been nice so far. Since that's the main thing that is the most important part and it has been fine. However, this "gift for mom" is a literal joke. For two months in a row, the "gift" has been a hotel size body wash, and it was the EXACT same one twice! What the heck?! It's become a joke in our family, but if you're ordering this box over another book box because of the "gift for mom" you should go with a different box hahaha

Verified Purchase

Outstanding

Jan 24, 2021
Tonya S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My granddaughter loves the books easy for her to read.

Verified Purchase