We ship 3 or 4 age-appropriate books, an activity book, and a gift for mom!

Plans as low as $19.99 / month

Subscriber ReviewsReviews

Write a Review

My nephew loves!

by Elee H., 3 days ago

I live across the country from my nephew, but when he gets his reading club books each month it’s a special event we share together! The books are always wonderful and the customer service is excellent. I highly recommend My First Reading Club!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Price increase?!?!

by Louise, Mar 24, 2019

For over a year my daughter and I have enjoyed this service and my credit card has been charged 16.99 and now I find out after reviewing my bank statements they are now charging 26.99 and have been for the last three months — I am not happy and also don’t believe the four books you get per month are worth 27 dollars . If I was going to pay that I would have signed up for the activity collection from this other company I didn’t becuse I was not willing to pay almost 30 for it. I joined so she could enjoy opening something up with me but now I am connicerding boxing books I buy up myself and she can open them up for under 10 a month !! It’s the increase with out knowing that really bothers me - I’m sure they sent an email however they email all the time so I would have just thought it was another ad....

Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful.
|Report abuse

My First Reading Club delivers

by Tyson C., Mar 13, 2019

We heard about MFRC through a friend who just raves about it so we decided to give it a try, it is the perfect fit for us. We received all board books for our newborn and they were perfect for her age. We are also on a budget and they worked with us (one of the founders literally responded within an hour), and we were able to find away to buy a year's subscription. MFRC for life!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

I LOVE MFRC

by Kim B., Mar 12, 2019

We bought a one year subscription for a friend who had their first child. After the first four months, I thought that they probably had enough toddler age books, and that maybe they should have a few months of the next reading level. I emailed them, and Daniel responded so quickly and said that we could absolutely do that! I was so happy! The next set of books arrived and were the next reading level.

My friend and her husband love this gift, and honestly it is probably the gift I have enjoyed giving the most.

The company is responsive, polite and helpful. I wish this had been around when my kids were little. It's been a great experience.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Overall we enjoyed it.

by Katy K., Mar 09, 2019

We jut got our 12th and final box. We really enjoyed the subscription but it was a bit of a letdown that our final box contained two books that were in our 10th box. And the “fun” books was a dud and a bit juvenile for the age group. Other than this issue, I think it has been worth the money.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Beware, price goes up without notice!!

by Anamartin, Feb 19, 2019

Very disappointed, the product is good but since we first started the price has gone up twice without notice. I contacted customer service and they said they owe me a refund but then stopped responding my emails and never completed the refund.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
My First Reading Club said...
Feb 21, 2019

Ana,

Apologies! I dropped the ball on this no excuses but as soon as you brought it to my attention again I went in and refunded your account immediately. I’ve also taken the liberty of adding a free month to your account. If I can do anything to be of service to you in the future please don’t hesitate to reach out to me personally. -Dan

I LOVE MFRC!

by Jennifer S., Feb 17, 2019

My son is in kindergarten, and he has just started reading. He is SO excited to get his box with new books in it every month! When he sees that it has come, he makes me drop what I'm doing so that we can sit down and read his new books together. MFRC has given my son a love for reading I never knew could happen!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

No coloring or activity book

by Kir H., Feb 12, 2019

Ordered the 3-5 year age range and they never sent the coloring or activity book just got 4 basic books. Not happy if advertising is different so I’m canceling

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
My First Reading Club said...
Feb 13, 2019

Hi Kir,

I’m sorry we left the coloring and activity book out of your box. When you brought it to our attention, we immediately sent you a new one along with the tracking so you could follow it to your doorstep. If I can be of further service to you in anyway please don’t hesitate to reach out. - Dan

by Abigail S., Feb 11, 2019

I ordered the youngest box for my 18 month old. We read a lot of boxes so I wish I had ordered up an age. To develop a love of reading, this would provide such a wide range and good quantity of books while young readers are still honing what quality of books they love.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
My First Reading Club said...
Feb 12, 2019

Hi Abigail,

Thank you for your kind words. We can adjust the reading level anytime you want and in fact we are happy to do it for you. If you will email me here dan.schaefer@ussampleworks.com<mailto:dan.schaefer@ussampleworks.com> I’ll make sure it is set to your preference.

If myself or anyone else at MFRC can be of service to you, please don’t hesitate to reach out.

Best book club ever!

by Holly D., Feb 09, 2019

I highly, HIGHLY recommended MFRC. The quality and quantity of the books you receive each month are amazing. The customer service alone is 5 stars! Each subscription comes with a little gift For mom too which have been great! MFRC does not disappoint in any aspect. We are definitely life time members.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Buying Options