We Ship 3 Hard Cover Age-Appropriate Books, an Activity Book, and a Gift for Mom!

Plans as low as $16.99 / month

My First Reading Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great books and quick shipping!

Jun 15, 2018
Emily H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months 20 days
Overall

My first reading club came within two weeks of ordering and was filled with great books! They were however all “character” books from different popular kid tv shows. My best friends 3 almost 4 year old loved them all! I hope in the future that the boxes are a mix of these character and some original stories.

Verified Purchase

Wrong gender but over all great!

Jun 15, 2018
Shannon H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

Books were in great condition! Age appropriate. We even received a set of 4 so 6 books in total! My only disappointment is that the set of books is for a girl and I have a son. Other then that this is a great book club!

Verified Purchase

First Delivery

Jun 15, 2018
Melissa D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months 3 days
Overall

We received our first "my first reading" club box today. Kids love 2 of the 3 books so far. They included a classic Robin Hood, too long for my kids and pretty much available anywhere. The others were new to us and excited to read them. Love the little extra like lip balm and lotion!!

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Jul 19, 2018
Nicole G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months 25 days
Overall

The first few boxes were great, but then the quality of the books became horrible. The worst part is that the price went up from 9.99 plus shipping a month to 24.99 plus shipping. Canceled my membership, for almost 30.00 a month I can let my kids pick out his own book.

Verified Purchase

Don't do it

Jul 06, 2018
Rachelle B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months 19 days
Overall

Saves your info never let's you quit even if you ask and click the buttons. Still charging me for months after I've canceled. No way out.

Verified Purchase

Jun 23, 2018
Kibby D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

My gift arrived without a message stating it was from me, so my granddaughter had no idea who it was from. Also, I thought there was a small gift for Mommy in it. My daughter said there wasn't anything. Did I misread that?
Thanks

Verified Purchase
My First Reading Club said...Jun 25, 2018

Hi Kibby,

I’m sorry that happened. I’d going to refund your money for that box, and I’ll also send out a new box with a couple extra mommy gifts (Moms work hard they deserve a treat!). In addition, I’m going to also add a free month to your membership. If you aren’t satisfied, we aren’t satisfied. Please email me if I can be of further service. I’m here to help. -Danny

Seller

Disappointed

Jun 15, 2018
Rhonda J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

I wish there was a questioneer to fill out with the kids interests of something. My son was only interested in 1 of the 3 books. To top it off it was supposed to include a customized birthday note and it didn't even though I email customer service to confirm. My son loves books but we just did not feel like this was a good fit.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Quyen N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months 23 days
Overall

Received my first box last week. I saw some said they received a lot of marketing books. But I received books for my 5 year old boy related to television. There was also included an acitivity book. I think this is a fun way to get your children excited about reading because to them it's always fun opening packages

Verified Purchase

Rhonda

Jun 15, 2018
Rhonda N.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months 26 days
Overall

My granddaughter is so happy every month with the books she receives. The shipments are very generous!
My daughter is so pleased that she has spread the word to the other parents at their daycare. It is a great opportunity to give a gift for many months at a very reasonable price.
Thank you.

Verified Purchase

Rarely received the packages.

Jun 15, 2018
Cameron G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months 22 days
Overall

Not worth the money.

Verified Purchase
My First Reading Club said...Jun 01, 2018

Hi,

I’m really sorry we let you down. Our shipping company showed delivery on each box and it sounds like there must have been some confusion. In any case I have refunded your full amount. If you aren’t satisfied we aren’t satisfied.

Seller
Buying Options