Totally Booked Crate is a journey through pages delivered right to your door!

Plans as low as $19.54 / month

Totally Booked Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Love my Box

Feb 14, 2020
Amira C.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoyed the box. I was here for the books mostly and having good books at my disposal. The shipping came in a timely manner and not misgakes were made on that front. The presentation was nice. The addition of the snack was cute as well. I really loved it. And i am really enjoying the book choices as well. I am excited to read them.

Sep 18, 2018
Elizabeth D.
14 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

My first box was wonderful! I just started the book and so far it seems interesting. The other goodies really surprised me. It was all good quality stuff. So far I’m very happy. Customer service has been very responsive and quick when I had a few questions.

Verified Purchase

Wow!

Aug 25, 2018
Nicole C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

This box was worth every penny, there wasn’t a single flaw. I loved the book and all the trinkets that came along with it! I’d recommend this to anyone and everyone I know! The only reason I didn’t keep my subscription is because money is super tight but If I could afford it I’d be a subscriber for life!

Verified Purchase

LOVE!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Destiny S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I love getting this crate every month, it's so exciting getting a package in the mail, opening it and receive yet again, another awesome book! Would definitely recommend getting a crate from her to anyone!

Verified Purchase

AMAZING!!!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Kerri N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I absolutely LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this box! It had a darling little necklace; the coolest little book mark yet from ANY book box, bath salts, AND a to-die-for book! I'm so excited! This box of utter fabulousness took the stress from a super bad week, completely away. I cannot give this subscription box enough stars, my fellow lovers of all things bookish PLUS great books. A must try! You won't be sorry! 📚📦💞

Verified Purchase

Wow!

Jun 15, 2018
Holly M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I just wanted to say how much I loved the October crate! The book choice was awesome, one of my favorite books of the year! The autographed goodies were great and the Poe tea, amazing! I love all of my crates but for October you blew me away. Thanks again!

Verified Purchase

Loved it

Jun 15, 2018
Melissa W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Just received my first delivery and I loved it. Loved the candle, books and all the goodies that came. Anxiously awaiting next month's box!

Verified Purchase

Worth it

Jun 15, 2018
Megan O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I subscribe to another book crate, which I enjoy but I wanted to give another one a shot and I was not disappointed. Everything is packaged with care, thoughtfully picked out items, and looks so gorgeous that I don't want to mess it up. Feeling too much like a little kid on Christmas, I tear through it quickly. I would recommend this to anyone who has a love for the romance genre! I can't wait for my next one!

Verified Purchase

Obsessed even before it started!

Jun 15, 2018
Colleen H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I came across this subscription by chance and instantly knew that I HAD to sign up! I had been looking at two or three other romance-geared subscription book boxes when I stumbled upon this one (which hadn't even actually launched at that time). Normally my instinct would have been to keep an eye on it for a few months, see a few "previous boxes" first, so I could have an idea of whether or not it was worth the money, but something about it instantly said "this is the one"; all of the others dropped by the wayside and I jumped on the opportunity to get into this one from the very first box, and have been SO pleased with it. Not only are the books/goodies amazing, but the owner is just a doll and you can really tell that she is really passionate about sending out a great box; not just because she wants her endeavor to succeed, but because this (seems) to be a real labor of love for her. It is my absolute favorite and I am constantly chomping at the bit waiting for my next MGP crate! <3

Verified Purchase

Definitely a keeper :-)

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer T.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I have received two boxes so far, and I have not been disappointed. My first box had a very nice handwritten note welcoming me to the family. Two books, a pretty bracelet, a nice shade of nail polish, and a beautiful notebook. I got my second box today and am so happy with it! It had a signed copy of Alessandra Torre's recent release, Moonshot, with a couple bookmarks and two signed postcards. It was a mixed theme: July Fourth and Baseball - two of my favorite things :-) The other small goodies added to the warm and fuzzies I was having opening my fabulous box. A cute and nice smelling mini bath bomb, big league chewing gum, starry lights, and last but not least.... another favorite, an adult coloring book about books. I'll definitely be keeping this box!

Verified Purchase

LOVE

Jun 15, 2018
Dagmar G.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I’ve received 2 boxes, and both have been so incredible and so thought out! Will continue to subscribe to this box for a long long time!

Verified Purchase

Yes. All the Yes. Love this book crate!

Jun 15, 2018
Jeanne S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I started looking into book crates in July. I'm an avid reader, and I love the Romance-genre. So far I have tried 3 different crates and this is my favorite! It was just packaged with so much thought and detail-you can tell they love making these crates, and in turn I love receiving them! I only signed on in July in time for the August crate. I forgot to type in my 10% off code and the exact day to bill I needed adjusted. The response was prompt and the correspondence friendly-both were taken care of the same day!! They even gave me the birthday card/gift for my birthday in August! The crate has two books (one full sized novel and one novella) and then a bunch of other themed goodies. It ranges from about $14-$15 dollars to the $39.99 (the one I have). Either way it's very affordable and tailored to your price range and preferences. They also have different options for the sub-genre. Great product and great customer service!! I highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

I loved it

Jun 15, 2018
Sarah D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

I loved unboxing it and all the creativity that went into it. It's a subscription well worth your time!

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Jun 15, 2018
Sarah J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I purchased this box as a gift to myself and it was amazing. My first box came with a signed copy of the book, a letter from the author, and a lot of other great surprises. I am looking forward to getting this box again this month!

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Jun 15, 2018
Kendra-dawn W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This is my second month and I apsolutly loved it! The first month was great too, and i dont even like mermaid stuff hut everything that was in the first box was fantastic!

Septembers box was amazing, the candle smells so so nice and the personalized mouse pad is so pretty! I think its my fave thing in there! It just shows that they dont just throw stuff in a box and ship it, they take the time to personalize it and i LOVE that!

Cannot wait for my next box! I will deff continue my sub after thethird month! And its very afordable too!

Verified Purchase

Another hit this month!

Jun 15, 2018
Cindy P.
7 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I don't know how she does it but Ginnie's crates get better each month. Another amazing box this month. The book the gifts, all of it is amazing. It doesn't cease to amaze me when I open my crate and see the curation. Bravo, these boxes are so beautiful you should be extremely proud of all you hard work. It doesn't go unnoticed and your subscribers are grateful!!!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jun 15, 2018
Paige H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

Just received my first crate and I am absolutely in love with it! Can't wait for next month!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful box! A+ Customer Service!!

Jun 15, 2018
Cindy P.
7 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I subscribe to a few book boxes (a lot) and have had my share of issues. I have never experienced the customer service I received from the wonderful curator,Ginelia and believe me that is saying a lot,
as I am a Manager and customer service is my number one priority. What box ships something separate so it doesn't get ruined. This box. The boxes are beautiful. The books all go with the theme and you can see all the love and work that goes into these. If you are on the fence take that leap. I promise you will be glad you subscribed!! I myself will be a long time subscriber!!

Verified Purchase

First shipment

Jun 15, 2018
Christina B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

My box was Beauty and the beast themed which was cute. There was a mask, candle, sucker, tea, bracelet, bookcover, and a book. There was also plenty of bookmarkers. I was unsure about the book but it turned out to be a great read. I look forward to next month's shipment.

Verified Purchase

Love!

Jun 15, 2018
Jamie A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I absolutely loved it. The little trinkets were amazing and the book is one I have not read. The theme of the box is perfect for this time of the year. I can't wait to receive next months box.

Verified Purchase

Loved the Crate!

Jun 15, 2018
Rebecca M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

So this last Crate was pretty great! I loved the hand warmers, which were Alice in Wonderland themed, my favorite!! The book wasn’t something that I’d normally read, but it looks promising. The candle was just okay- not bad, but not my favorite. I still really liked everything in this box. I don’t think I’ve ever gotten a bad box. Every crate is packed with care and they truly give you really good quality items.

Verified Purchase

Loved the theme!

Jun 15, 2018
Rebecca M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I LOVED the theme for this months box! Wonder Woman!! The candle was cute and smelled good and I loved the little art pictures. The watercolor was great. The funko pop was awesome and was added to my little collection. The book looks really good as well and is now in my TBR pile.

Verified Purchase

love it

Jun 15, 2018
Jessica R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

i loved this crate all the stuff was awesome. I especially loved the mug, and the book.
I am looking forward to the next box next month

Verified Purchase

Fun themes

Jun 15, 2018
Deanna S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

Each monthly crate has contained fun items based on a theme including a personalized mouse pad and spooky book sleeve. I have discovered new authors. Great book box!

Verified Purchase

I take my one star back !

Jun 15, 2018
Claudia O.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

After finding out that the communication issue was within crate joy, I want to make sure that I state that this company has reached out and is going over and beyond to fix issues. If I could remove the original review I would.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options