Totally Booked Crate is a journey through pages delivered right to your door!

Plans as low as $19.54 / month

Totally Booked Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

LOVE!!!

Dec 30, 2016
Destiny S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I love getting this crate every month, it's so exciting getting a package in the mail, opening it and receive yet again, another awesome book! Would definitely recommend getting a crate from her to anyone!

Verified Purchase

Loved the theme!

Jul 29, 2017
Rebecca M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I LOVED the theme for this months box! Wonder Woman!! The candle was cute and smelled good and I loved the little art pictures. The watercolor was great. The funko pop was awesome and was added to my little collection. The book looks really good as well and is now in my TBR pile.

Verified Purchase

Love!

Feb 13, 2017
Jamie A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I absolutely loved it. The little trinkets were amazing and the book is one I have not read. The theme of the box is perfect for this time of the year. I can't wait to receive next months box.

Verified Purchase

First shipment

Mar 08, 2017
Christina B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

My box was Beauty and the beast themed which was cute. There was a mask, candle, sucker, tea, bracelet, bookcover, and a book. There was also plenty of bookmarkers. I was unsure about the book but it turned out to be a great read. I look forward to next month's shipment.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful box! A+ Customer Service!!

Apr 26, 2017
Cindy P.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I subscribe to a few book boxes (a lot) and have had my share of issues. I have never experienced the customer service I received from the wonderful curator,Ginelia and believe me that is saying a lot,
as I am a Manager and customer service is my number one priority. What box ships something separate so it doesn't get ruined. This box. The boxes are beautiful. The books all go with the theme and you can see all the love and work that goes into these. If you are on the fence take that leap. I promise you will be glad you subscribed!! I myself will be a long time subscriber!!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful box!!

Apr 29, 2017
Brittani P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My mother received her box today. She was so excited to get it and the contents were beautiful and so well thought out. She loved the items, and the books. Thank you to the wonderful owner of this box. She has gone above and beyond for this special gift. My mother also adored the additional gift. The customer service cannot be beat. My mother has already gone and ahead and subscribed and is so happy. Thank you Ginelia. You are wonderful!!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

May 01, 2017
Paige H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

Just received my first crate and I am absolutely in love with it! Can't wait for next month!

Verified Purchase

Another hit this month!

Jun 04, 2017
Cindy P.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I don't know how she does it but Ginnie's crates get better each month. Another amazing box this month. The book the gifts, all of it is amazing. It doesn't cease to amaze me when I open my crate and see the curation. Bravo, these boxes are so beautiful you should be extremely proud of all you hard work. It doesn't go unnoticed and your subscribers are grateful!!!

Verified Purchase

Pretty good

Mar 06, 2018
Jennifer C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I’m on month 2 of this box and I’ve really enjoyed the two books I’ve received so far. Two things that would make it even better. First, I would love the option to see the three books for the next month to see if I want to switch to another genre. Second, I wish the extra goodies were themed to all books or just things everyone could enjoy. So far I’ve received things like beanies and a leaking tumbler themed with quotes from YA series, tea that opened and went everywhere, and the candles that are included in every order. Overall the box isn’t bad but I don’t think I’ll continue subscribing once my 3 month subscription is up.

Verified Purchase

Loved it

Oct 01, 2017
Melissa W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Just received my first delivery and I loved it. Loved the candle, books and all the goodies that came. Anxiously awaiting next month's box!

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Oct 11, 2017
Kendra-dawn W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This is my second month and I apsolutly loved it! The first month was great too, and i dont even like mermaid stuff hut everything that was in the first box was fantastic!
Septembers box was amazing, the candle smells so so nice and the personalized mouse pad is so pretty! I think its my fave thing in there! It just shows that they dont just throw stuff in a box and ship it, they take the time to personalize it and i LOVE that!
Cannot wait for my next box! I will deff continue my sub after thethird month! And its very afordable too!

Verified Purchase

So Much Fun!

Nov 28, 2018
Katelin M.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

I have gotten many of these beautiful boxes in the past, and I have loved every one! Ginnie's box is truly special because it allows readers to choose which genre they want (YA contemporary or YA fantasy)! Also, each box is guaranteed to have a snack and candle (which are my favourite items to get in a box). I know there have been some delays due to the holidays, but the team was active on IG about updates regarding their boxes, which I appreciate. Overall, I highly recommend this amazing box!

Totally Booked Crate said...Sep 03, 2019

Aww, thank you so much for this amazing review. My team and I work very hard on providing you with a box full of not only magic, but LOVE. We appreciate you taking the time to leave such a positive review. Thank you for not only supporting my nerdy dream, but a small business. Stay magical!

Very Accommodating

Dec 04, 2018
Anna M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I recently started looking into book boxes and I ordered the August YA Fantasy box because of the great titles it referenced. Turns out they were actually sold out and it was only due to a technical error that my order went through. Whoops. This wasn't anyone's fault, of course, but TBC still went above and beyond. Ginnie contacted me to let me know about the mistake and she kept in communication about the situation. Ultimately, I ended up getting a August crate and I. Love. Everything. included. From the book I've been eyeing in B&N to the HP tie to the extra surprise, I was entirely pleased with the crate. This experience even kick-started my new love of candles. 10/10 would recommend for the helpful service and great products.

Totally Booked Crate said...Sep 03, 2019

Aww, thank you so much for this amazing review. My team and I work very hard on providing you with a box full of not only magic, but LOVE. We appreciate you taking the time to leave such a positive review. Thank you for not only supporting my nerdy dream, but a small business. Stay magical!

Love my Box

Feb 14, 2020
Amira C.
2 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoyed the box. I was here for the books mostly and having good books at my disposal. The shipping came in a timely manner and not misgakes were made on that front. The presentation was nice. The addition of the snack was cute as well. I really loved it. And i am really enjoying the book choices as well. I am excited to read them.

Totally Booked Crate said...Aug 20, 2020

Thank you for your review! It makes me so happy when I am able to provide you with a box you can enjoy. I look forward to bringing more boxes your way!

Highly recommended

Sep 19, 2018
Alana P.
1 Review
Overall

Loved with my whole heart

Highly recomend

Jul 10, 2018
Foteini M.
1 Review
Overall

I just got my May's box that was"held hostage" in my country's customs.I have to say that it was totally worth the wait.What i liked about this box is,except from the items,how well packaged everything was,the personal tauches (i really appreciated them), how strong the box was and the option that you could select each month's both Y.A. books.Unfortunatelly i won't be able to get it again any time soon because of the high shipping and customs cost but if you live in a country that you don't have to pay so much for shipping and customs you should definitelly try it

ABSOLUTELY LOVE!

Feb 03, 2018
Jaiden K.
1 Review
Overall

I switched to this company because I loved the boxes I was seeing from my friend who purchased this box. My firs box was the January Royal Darkness box and I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! I am SO SO happy with the switch. All of the products are high quality and from a bunch of different shops, all who have responded to my unboxing video on Instagram. The book is one I have been wanting and I cannot wait to read it. The author even was kind enough to respond. There wasn't a couple good products and a bunch of filler items, it was all good products and exclusive items. I am in love with this box and I highly recommend it to everyone and anyone. I love that you can choose the genre of book and mix it up every month if you feel like a different genre.

Ahh, yes please. (taylors_pages)

Jul 05, 2016
Taylor
1 Review
Overall

This box is so much fun. I loved opening it and seeing all the bookish goods inside. The box itself is super cute and unwrapping everything inside made me feel like a kid at Christmas. I recommend getting this box and seeing all the fun goodies inside.

Jul 09, 2016
Brianna A.
1 Review
Overall

I absolutely loved my June box! It was MGP's first box and I'm so excited for future boxes. They put so much love and work into these boxes. It's packaged beautifully. You can't go wrong with 2 books and 2-4 book related goodies. I loved this month's little bookish goodies! There's so many book subscriptions out there and this is definitely a favorite for me. Plus- not many (at least, that I've seen) are geared only towards the romance genre. Which is also a plus being a HUGE romance fan! Loved this box - will continue to gush for as long as I can! I definitely think it's worth the money! Plus they have multiple options for a subscription which I think is awesome as well!

Buying Options