My Sci-Fi Club Subscription Box

My Sci-Fi Club Subscription Box

by My Sci Fi Club
Your new favorite sci-fi and fantasy monthly book club! We ship in less than 48 hours, no waiting!

Plans as low as

$16.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (54)

Not for me.

Dec 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Keir R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

All the books received were lacking in diversity of any kind. One was "an alternative nazi history" and given that the marketing for this emphasizes that this is a curated service and not randomly selected... that's such an interesting choice. I will say that one of the books was an anthology and there were some great names on there but that was the only book I felt was any good.
This service just isn't for me.

Verified Purchase

Scam box - send out fake tracking number

Dec 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elena H.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Purchased 3 month subscription, only received the first box. When I reached out to them, they gave me a tracking number that has been “waiting for pickup “ for over a week now. Do not get scammed by these people.

Verified Purchase

Zero customer support.

Oct 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Spencer L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

Customer support is very slow to get back to you if they get back to you at all. You have to ask every month to get your ebook as well which is pretty inconvenient and they just stopped responding after awhile and I eventually gave up. The physical books I’ve gotten have been mediocre at best I’ve a couple of semi popular books but the majority are from no name authors and many have not been “Fantasy” at all and just seem kind of random or definitely Science Fiction. They also twice sent me book 2 in a series?

Verified Purchase

Don't expect responses or on time boxes.

Nov 08, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mark D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Great idea with terrible execution. I received my first box in a few days that included 2 books but no digital download code or link. They missed the next month and then sent me a September box. Again the promised digital download was absent. I was charged for another 3 shipments a couple weeks later even though I only received 2. My October box never arrived and I suspect it may never. I am now 5 months in and I've only received 2 boxes. They do not respond to messages so good luck if you have issues. I had to file a support request with Crate Joy to find out what is going on. We'll see how it goes but I recommend against supporting this seller.

Verified Purchase

never got box, impossible to contact

Jun 25, 2018
Overall
Tara N.
2 Reviews
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I purchased a 3 month gift subscription for my husband and only received 2 of the boxes. I reached out to the company when it had been over a month and never heard about my first box - never got a response. finally the first box came, and then the second - both of which were great - but that was it and it says my subscription has been completed. i once again reached out to the company with no response. Cratejoy was amazing and helpful and ended up refunding me because the company never got back to them either LOL. terrible! spend your money elsewhere!

Verified Purchase

Don't subscribe

May 07, 2018
Overall
Marisa L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

All right, I'm cancelling. This is silly. Neither of the books were correct this time. I think they just throw whatever they can find into a box. Also, I've noticed the price has been raised without my notification. No thank you.

Verified Purchase

Did not receive my order

Nov 04, 2017
Overall
Deborah P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

My box never showed up .

Verified Purchase

I'd give it half a star if I could

Oct 25, 2017
Overall
Alysha S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Ordered it the 6th, my first box it said it would shop within 7 days. It's now the 25th. I've sent three emails just to get a tracking number. Nothing. I'll loose the 15$. This is trash and not worth the hassle.

Verified Purchase

They use cast offs.

Mar 08, 2017
Overall
Brandi B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 17 days

They send out the exact same books as Bookcase.club...weeks after Bookcase.club. There is zero imagination, and zero curation. Not worth it. As for the movie? It's got a clearance sticker from a dollar store on it. Do not go with this one. It's so very not worth it.

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...