Your new favorite sci-fi and fantasy monthly book club! We ship in less than 48 hours, no waiting!

Plans as low as $16.00 / month

My Sci Fi Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

I used to be a happy subscriber

Mar 31, 2018
Joanna R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I’ve been subscribing for over a year, waited through a year of bad movies and so-so books for something great. I didn’t receive my March 2018 box and all of my emails have gone ignored. I’m canceling because of this.

Verified Purchase

Did not receive my order

Nov 04, 2017
Deborah P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

My box never showed up .

Verified Purchase

Wrong book

Apr 06, 2018
Marisa L.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

In the package my memo sheet says I'll be receiving two books, one of which was Celtic fairy tales. I opened the box and found a completely different book instead. Also, I subscribed to this box because it was advertised that you also receive a movie with two books... You don't receive the movie anymore, evidently. I will stay subscribed for one more month to see if receiving a different book is a regular thing.
The books are in very good condition, though, and do seem like fine reads. I just feel like they didn't have more copies of the book on the memo so just threw an extra copy of whatever they had lying around in my box.

Verified Purchase

Don't subscribe

May 07, 2018
Marisa L.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

All right, I'm cancelling. This is silly. Neither of the books were correct this time. I think they just throw whatever they can find into a box. Also, I've noticed the price has been raised without my notification. No thank you.

Verified Purchase

Book club

Mar 21, 2018
Jennifer T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The two books I've seen in stores but I have not read them yet. I don't normally read books that has to do with space but I will try them out. The DVD was an old movie mars needs mom which I already have but I understand why that movie with the two books I got.

Verified Purchase

Wrong book came and of the 2 i liked 1

Apr 10, 2018
Bre B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

I recieved my 1st box. I picked the fantasy option. It came with a paper saying the books were frankenstein & celtic fairy tales.
The celtic fairy tales i was super excited for. I am not normally a fan of short stories but i love fairy tales!!
However once opened i did get the frankenstein book which is a bunch of short stories but the fairy tale one wasnt there. it was a different book but it looks interesting. Maybe i can regift the Frankenstein one?

Verified Purchase

hi

Apr 04, 2018
Tammie T.
12 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

i am always happy with this box but not now i never got my dvd with the books

Verified Purchase

I'd give it half a star if I could

Oct 25, 2017
Alysha S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Ordered it the 6th, my first box it said it would shop within 7 days. It's now the 25th. I've sent three emails just to get a tracking number. Nothing. I'll loose the 15$. This is trash and not worth the hassle.

Verified Purchase

Okay, could be better

Mar 03, 2017
Elizabeth A.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

While the idea of this box sounded perfect the execution could use some work. The price is great and it shipped super quick but I was unhappy about the books I received. The fantasy book I got was the third in a trilogy and the science fiction book I got was the tenth in a series. I think that if series are included it should only be the first book. There no way I'm going to the trouble of getting the first books in a series just so I can read the books I got in this box.

Verified Purchase

Best Deal ever!

Sep 02, 2018
Tyson C.
20 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Overall

Love this club, I don't understand the negative reviews, the price is awesome (2 hard cover books and an eBook), and customer service has been super responsive.

Great Value

Feb 21, 2018
Judith H.
1 Review
Overall

Great subscription! I got two quality books. One I am super excited to read. The movie seems interesting too. I really couldn’t expect more for the money.

Buying Options