My Thrill Club

by My Thrill Club!
217
The premium horror, mystery and thriller subscription box. We ship your box in less than 72 hours!

Plans as low as

$16.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (217)

A disaster of a gift

Oct 12, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nancy C.
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I ordered a 3-month non-renewing gift subscription for Mother's day which would send her 2 hardback and one e-book per month, or 9 books in total. What a disaster! The first month 2 hardbacks and no e-books arrived. The next month, nothing arrived. I contacted TC to complain and she received an e-book. Only then did I find out that you must download and use a specific reader instead your preferred reader. Two more hardbacks arrived and no e-books. I checked my account and discovered that despite what my receipt said, they had enrolled me in an automatic renewal plan. I contacted them again, told them to cancel any renewals, and said that they still owed her 2 hardbacks and 2 ebooks. They promised to send them September 1. Guess what? It is mid-October and no books have arrived. It seemed like a great idea but I will never give a subscription gift like this again. My mother said yesterday that she no longer wants the missing books, she wants a refund!

Verified Purchase
My Thrill Club! said...Oct 12, 2019

Hi Nancy, I truly apologize for messing up your order. There is no excuse but we have just moved to a larger warehouse and updated our shipping software and it has taken much longer than expected. I have gone into your account and completely refunded your money. Apologies again, we are better than that!

never received any of my orders

Jan 04, 2018
Overall
Susanne
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I would actually love this give the rating a zero. They charged me for the first month and I never received anything and they charged me again for the next month. I tried to contact them with several emails and never received a response back. I emailed any contact possible. Finally received an email and got my money back for the first month. I decided to just see if I will receive the next month. Thinking the first time was just an accident. Nope never received the next month either. I never received any packages from this monthly subscription so I had to cancel. They charged me for the second one, never received it still to this day and never got a refund either. Not worth it at all. I rather just choose my own books and movies and not go through all this hassle. Worse monthly subscription ever. I even emailed them to check to see if may they have the wrong address. Nope they have the right address, they just enjoy taking your money without sending anything out.

Verified Purchase

Taking my losses.

Mar 04, 2020
Overall
Quatay Y.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

I've been given the run around for 2 weeks now after "a simple mistake" in which they've mailed me the same set of books, they corrected it by delivering another set of the same books. So now I sit here with three thrill boxes, 6 of the same books and just taking my losses because 2 weeks of emailing for nothing is not worth it. Never spending another dime here.

Verified Purchase

Not impressed.

Sep 06, 2017
Overall
Hilary F.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Package tracking was invalid. Contacted customer service for help and did not get a response.
My Package was sent about a month ago according to the email received by my thrill club, but I have yet to receive it.
I am willing to pay a little more for good customer service and timely arrival of package.
Will be cancelling my subscription.

Verified Purchase

I'm so done

Mar 03, 2018
Overall
Brittney W.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

Going on 5 months of begging them to cancel my subscription. At first it was only going to be temporary so I could get caught up but then they never stopped charging me. Then I never got anymore boxes. I've emailed them twice a month and on the verge of taking legal actions. Which is STUPID because cause it's a freaking subscription box! I guess they're great if you want the subscription for forever but good luck trying to cancel. As soon as they give me my refund for not getting any boxes since November I am DONE with them!

Verified Purchase

Two day shipping seems optimistic.

Dec 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
James K.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I had to give everything 1 star as I haven't received anything yet. I placed the order on November 30th and the site proudly says new orders will be shipped within two days. Great! On December 2nd I got an email saying it was being shipped and I could track my package, still great! December 8th rolls around and the tracking update still says that USPS is waiting for a label, less great. I email in to the seller and got a response very quickly, to their credit, that says Fedex asked them to wait until tomorrow (so December 9th) to ship things. Which is now confusing because the first email I got was for tracking through USPS and now I'm being told it's through Fedex. It's now December 10th and now all it says is that the box is still being prepared. I'm not great at math, but there are probably more than two days between November 30th and December 10th.

Verified Purchase

Buyer/reader beware

May 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jerome K.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I bought this box for my Mom for Mother's Day. She likes Jon Grisham style of books. When I inquired about it, Thriller was recommended. The books that were shipped were nothing like that at all. One about the Donner Party & something else. I contacted them & they said they'd send a more "who-dunnit" style, yeah those were just as bad. Glad I only did the 3 months because my Mom is getting books she'll never read. Oh well, live & learn I guess. I'll just never be using them again.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed. Save your money

Jul 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This is not for me. Every book I have received I already own or would never read. Also- every box have received has been smashed and re-taped…I’m just super dissatisfied

Verified Purchase

If zero stars were an option!!!

Jun 24, 2018
Overall
Laura L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Have already sent an email of my severe disappointment. Signed up for 3 months and 1st 2 boxes are exactly the same books. Complete waste of money. I hope someone contacts me.

Verified Purchase
My Thrill Club! said...Jun 25, 2018

Hi Laura,
I refunded the total amount of your subscription. When I went into your account to refunded your money I noticed you included your physical address twice, this is the reason you received 2 shipments of the same books. Our warehouse system read those two addresses as two orders (if you’ll notice both boxes were sent on the same day). I’m sorry you had a bad experience with us. If you need any further help please let us know.

Still no refund

Aug 02, 2018
Overall
Kelly T.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I was told I would receive a refund for the double charge. However, I still have not received my refund and it has been 2 weeks. I am told that the representative for the company is, "on his way back to the office" or "will get it process when he gets back to the office". I am very frustrated with this!

Verified Purchase

Not worth the money

Jan 24, 2019
Overall
Renee J.
5 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

Tried one box and received two books, one of which was not new. Canceled my subscription and do not recommend.

Verified Purchase
My Thrill Club! said...Jan 28, 2019

Hi Renee,
I’m sorry we let you down. Both books should have been new. If you will send me a picture of the hurt book I’m happy to replace it for free. You can send the picture here: service@mythrillclub.com<mailto:service@mythrillclub.com> I look forward to helping further. -Dan

Bad company

Feb 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stacey L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Trouble and oder a box never got it and they say they sent other one but never show up and was looking forward to read the books

Verified Purchase

Where are my books?!

Dec 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julie P.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

This is a review for the 3rd shipment of a 6month subscription. I received NOTHING for the month of February. I have contacted the seller and they said they would ship something out and get me a tracking number.....and nothing. I see that my 4th order has supposedly shipped, but who knows if I’ll see that one as I’m still waiting for last months books. The shipping times for all these shipments has been abnormally long. And I live in a major city, not some town where it’s delivered by a mailman on a horse. None of the tracking numbers I get are ever valid. They go nowhere. Very dissatisfied. I want my books. Why is this so difficult?

Verified Purchase

Abysmal service

Dec 27, 2017
Overall
Meghan R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I placed my order on 12/10/17, expecting the subscription box to arrive in time for Christmas as the website promised it would be shipped within 7 days of the order. I wanted to get the tracking information to see when to expect it so I emailed the support email. After sending email after email for days getting no response from the business, they finally responded to blame FedEx for slow delivery. I asked for the tracking number so I could follow up with FedEx and at that point they admitted that they had never actually shipped my package. I was shocked that they gave me such a run-around for days, knowing they had somehow ignored my order, and then only admitted it too late for the shipping issue to be corrected before the holiday. Truly appalling service. The representative apologized and promised to overnight the package on 12/26/17 and send me the tracking. I never heard back. I tried emailing again, contacting them on Facebook, calling, and even submitted a message to them via the BBB: nothing. This level of service just boggles my mind and I would never be so naive as to place an order through this company again. I still don't have the Christmas gift I ordered as of yet and the company is, by all appearances, doing nothing to correct this. Stay away.

Verified Purchase

Missing a box

Dec 30, 2017
Overall
Tracy M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

Received the first box which was great my son loved it. Paid for the second box and a week later I cancelled my subscription due to financial reasons. Did not get a refund which was fine but didn’t receive Dec box either. I have tried and tried to email the seller but it won’t send. I’m hoping to reach them this way. I want to reopen my account but I’m hesitant until this is resolved. Please advise

Verified Purchase

Pissed

Jun 13, 2017
Overall
Foxy K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I ordered on the 13th of last month and have not received my first box. It's the 13 of June. The boxes were to be "shipped within the first week", that was a week ago. I've emailed them and have received NO REPLY. They've already taken my money. WTH?!

Verified Purchase

Confused

Jan 25, 2018
Overall
April S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I was super excited to try this club because I love mystery, thrillers and horrors. I received my first box which was supposed to be horror. The movie is some cheesy B movie zombie musical. And on of the books was a women’s fiction comedy. The other book is a horror. I’m so confused by these selections and pretty disappointed. I’m just glad I had a coupon code so I only paid $10. I more than likely won’t continue my subscription. So disappointed. 😠

Verified Purchase

Non thriller

May 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jodie L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

It wasn’t thrillers

Verified Purchase
My Thrill Club! said...May 12, 2021

Hi Jodie, it sounds like we may have sent you the wrong genre. If you email our service address (service at my thrill club dot com), we are happy to look up what we sent and send you new books if appropriate. I look forward to helping further.

Buyer Beware

Dec 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Casey W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I was sent the same tracking number over and over when it didn’t populate any information. It only ever said label created. I have been dealing with this since 11/30 and have no resolution still.

Verified Purchase

No books

Jan 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Andy B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Well since I never got my package and when I tried to reach out to the seller Dan only provided me a tracking number I already had. So as of right now I am paying for a service I haven’t been able to actually use.

Verified Purchase

HORRIBLE SERVICE

Mar 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Diana E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

HORRIBLE!! I only received my shipment for the first month. I paid for a full year subscription and have not received anything other than that first month. I've reached out to cratejoy three different times and cannot even get someone to respond to me. THIS IS A SCAM!! DO NOT USE CRATEJOY!!

Verified Purchase

Oh well

Aug 02, 2017
Overall
Akiko J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I got a 3 month subscription box as a gift for my dad. He just recieves the 2nd box and told me he thought the books were awful.
One man's opinion!

Verified Purchase