Nellie's Sweet Shoppe

by Nellie's Sweet Shoppe
Fudge. Chocolates. Salt-Water Taffy. Caramels.

Plans as low as

$11.75/ month

Buying Options

Nellie's Sweet Shoppe reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Always a lovely variety in every box!

Apr 10, 2021
Alyson H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Seasonal flavors and items are fun to try and make it special. Would be nice if they offered a choco-holic version of the deluxe box.

Verified Purchase

Beware of Mailing Delays

Dec 31, 2020
Khin Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I also ordered the Christmas box on December 5. It has been over 2 weeks since the shipping, I don't even know if the items are going to be good after being in shipment for over 2 weeks. There is also no reply from seller after multiple inquiries.
I understand there are shipping delays but with the amount they charge for shipping, there should be some sort of guarantee of delivery. So beware of ordering edible products via mail.

Verified Purchase

too late

Dec 26, 2020
Jessica M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered the box over three weeks ago for an occasion and it still has not arrived.

Verified Purchase
Nellie's Sweet Shoppe said...Dec 26, 2020

We understand that it is disappointing when gifts are not received on time. We do our best to avoid this from happening. Once shipped, we usually expect a gift to arrive in 4-5 days. In our effort to have all gift boxes received by Christmas, we shipped between December 8-12th...allowing 12-16 days to safely arrive. You may have watched on the news, as we have, that mail delivery across the country has been a mess this year! They are saying an increase in items shipped, decrease in staff, fewer flights being used to ship, and weather have added to delays. This has certainly been a year to try our patience! We hope your gift arrives soon and trust that it will be enjoyed once it...

Best fudge ever

Dec 12, 2019
Roberta M.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Best fudge I have ever tasted. The fudge is definitely worth the price of the subscription, but the shipping costs are a deal breaker.

Verified Purchase

Great sweets

Feb 17, 2019
Thomas H.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Have gotten two variety boxes and they were both packed with delicious treats. I would recommend this as a great high-quality monthly treat for yourself.

Verified Purchase

The Best Fudge Ever

Dec 05, 2018
Jody A.
3 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Overall

Nellie's Sweet Shoppes Fudge was huge hit at Dana Middle School in California! Everyone kept asking where we purchased our amazing fudge! Thank you Nellie's for such a sweet treat! Highly recommended!

Verified Purchase

Thanks

May 26, 2020
Jennifer S.
7 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love the fudge. A tasty box to splurge on.

Verified Purchase

Very Good Fudge!

Dec 22, 2019
David C.
13 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Smooth, Rich, Fresh taste.
Good flavors of fudge. A+

Verified Purchase

Great gift!

Jul 13, 2020
Morgan M.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Husband loved the root beer float and snickers flavors he received for Father’s Day!!

Verified Purchase

Not bad

May 14, 2020
Rachel C.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It didn't have everything I thought was included.

Verified Purchase

Nov 21, 2018
Ronna M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

Love Nellie's! Best Fudge Ever! Just like grandma used to make....but better....don't tell grandma

Do Not Recommend This Company

Sep 17, 2020
Marion E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribed with a discount code from Cratejoy to try out this box. I was charged a second time before I received my first box. This is pretty normal for subscriptions, so I wasn't worried about it at the time, but I did cancel my subscription to ensure that I would not be charged a third time. I only ever received the one box. I have attempted to contact Nellie's twice through the Cratejoy interface to ask for a refund, & I have received no response. The fudge was good, but not worth the $61.76 total I ended up paying for only 6 squares.
Update: 6 days after I contacted Cratejoy about the lack of response from Nellie's, I received a shipment with a month's worth of fudge (no description card or note) & two bonus chocolate & marshmallow candies. This is 6 months since I was charged; I still never received any kind of email or contact through Cratejoy from Nellie's about my request for a refund. Now that I actually have product to review -- instead of having nothing -- I have edited my review to reflect the quality of the products.
ETA: This public reply to my review is the only contact I've received from Nellie's. It was posted 5 days ago, and I did not get a notification for it.

Verified Purchase
Nellie's Sweet Shoppe said...Sep 18, 2020

Hi Marion,
So sorry to hear that you are unhappy.
Nellie's Sweet Shoppe is dedicated to quality and customer service.
As soon as I heard from you today, I looked to see what happened.
Let me share with you what I found.
We received your order February 25th which was after our February shipping dates.
Our stated shipping dates are between the 16th-19th of each month.
Your first box was scheduled to ship between March 16th-19th.
Our convenient auto-renewals are posted on the 15th of each month.
Your second box was scheduled to ship between April 16th-19th.
A cancellation was received March 24th.
This is where I see that the problem occured...
During March and April Covid-19 caused many businesses to temporarily close....ours included.
In April we slowly reopened with...