Paletteful Packs
A monthly delivery of hand-picked art supplies!

$23.95+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

43
4.4 of 5 stars
Amazing!!
by jennifer written Jul 06, 2018
I love every item I received, the best part is they all work together to create amazing projects. I am super happy!!
Verified Purchase
Decent box, too much for me
by C written Jun 29, 2018
This box is decent (I’ve received 2 so far) bc each box does come with a range of tools for one visual art project per month. I think it’s just a bit much for myself as a hobbyist and bc I do my own supply shopping. Would be good for a young person or an older person.
Verified Purchase
by Linda written Jun 18, 2018
Pens were great but not a fan of black paper so I don't know what to do with notebook. But all in all pretty worth the price.
Verified Purchase
June Box
by Julia written Jun 13, 2018
I really like the box. Even if I don't use all the contents right away, at least I know I have them. My issue is that the June box was sent out on May 31/18 and I still have not received it. It's not giving me much time to review the box contents before payment is taken for the next one.
Verified Purchase
Paletteful Packs said...
Jun 18, 2018
It looks like this box ironically arrived the day of this review. Unfortunately, international orders can take longer to ship and get processed through local customs. We understand the feedback though that as an international customer, you do not have much time between receiving the box and renewal on the 15th. We'll reach out to you directly to see if we can find a solution.
June Box
by Peggy written Jun 05, 2018
WOW! This is only my second box and I am so impressed. This was chock FULL of wonderful products. I'm so excited to make use of the black sketch paper, metallic colored pencils and ALL of the wonderful pens and pencils.
Verified Purchase
LOVE LOVE IT!
by Colleen written Jun 05, 2018
So far I just got a one time box and I was VERY impressed. It had everything one would need to create an entire piece. I am going to subscribe month to month on this one. It's a "keeper"
Verified Purchase
The good, the bad, and the surprising..
by Tonya written Jun 02, 2018
I have been a fan since the first box, but I will try to make the most balanced review possible for those who are still undecided. The good........first thing is that this IS a great company. The boxes go out on time, they are thoughtfully put together ( both selection of items and presentation), they are securely wrapped, and if you ever have an issue- they are super fast in getting back to you. I had a question, was rather short with the rep and could guess what a pain I was being, and SURPRISE......that rep never showed any frustration, was patient beyond expectation, and answered all my questions in a very professional manner. Have no fear!!!πŸ˜€ The boxes have a few really nice "pros" you should consider... They always include the appropriate craft surfaces so you never need to worry about what to do with your items. Even in boxes that had canvases, paper pads were included-- I am NOT saying that they will do this every time, but they seem to pay close attention to that issue. I have not had to buy any pads since I joined. The boxes are varied-both in items and subject matter. You will get a different medium each time and almost every time you get different types of that medium. So if you get a box with watercolors, you may get a set of watercolor pencils that also includes a few pans of specialty watercolor or a few watercolor brush markers. Every time (so far...lol) I have also received a "specialized" item or two. So in our watercolor box you may get a great blending medium or something like a butcher's tray to mix your colors on!!! This has happened in every box I've gotten. Even if I didn't think I would like the medium for that month, or the suggested "craft", the items are versatile and can be used for a myriad of other projects. So if I have no interest in watercolor painting, I can still use the pencils or markers for stamping, I can use the butcher's tray for mixing acrylics, and the quality blending medium can be used for other mediums. So items are rarely (if ever) in the realm of the "useless". The few times I really didn't want an item, they made AWESOME gifts!πŸ˜€ The bad............you can't choose what you get. Duh. But this applies to more than the medium. So that watercolor box--if you just didn't want watercolors, I would say try it out, isn't that the point of all this? But you should be aware of other ways this can be a drawback. I hate the color blue (yes, I know I'm weird) so my watercolor markers that I've always wanted to try out are in a color I really don't want. Since blue is a primary, and popular, I receive loads of items in a color I dislike. The brush included is a type or size I have too many of already. The travel set of watercolors is the same one I already have, or a brand I don't care for. You WILL receive items you are disappointed in. You will also get items you adore and wonder how you ever lived without, this is the flipside of that "drawback". Another drawback is that there are no suggested projects, no instructions on how to use your new items. There is a short blurb on each item-enough to get an idea of what it is but that's it. So I have no clue how my specialty pans of watercolor will work with each other or if I can use them with other items. You WILL need to spend a little time researching, The surprising...............well, there are many different types of surprises, I will try to give you an idea without spoilers!!πŸ˜€ You will be super surprised at how fast your art will improve and in the ways it improves. You will be surprised in your level of creativity, and the new way you will look at and see things that inspire you. These boxes get you comfortable with the basic supplies, which in my case boosted my art to a whole new level. But the biggest surprise will be how much fun you will have!!! I hope this answers any questions you may have, I really hope you try this out! πŸ˜€
Verified Purchase
High Quality Materials
by Cameron written May 31, 2018
Love my monthly kit. However, I have so may art supplies that I am now sending this to my very creative granddaughter!
Verified Purchase
Very Happy
by Elle written May 15, 2018
I received my first green palletteful pack promptly at the beginning of May. I love it!, every last item. One of my favorite things is that they give you a menu of all the items in the pack and current retail prices on the contents. I was so disappointed with my subscription to the purple box contents and their customer service, that I was going to forgo box subscriptions all together. I just happened to come across paletteful and I figured it was worth a try. I'm so happy that I gave this company a whirl. My last purple box items retailed for about $20.00 I payed $45 for it. Not a happy camper but my paletteful pack put a big smile on my face. If you're on the fence about this just give them a try, GREEN just might become your new favorite color
Verified Purchase
Less items than what is described
by Nade written May 10, 2018
The description said you'll get 6+ items but in this box I only got 5. The items are good at best not superior quality items. But they were good enough to use for a small painting. Overall for 33+ dollars I am not very happy but I'm content.
Verified Purchase
Paletteful Packs said...
May 11, 2018
We are sorry that you weren't completely happy with the box. There may be some confusion regarding the advertised item count as some items came in sets. This box had five items ($56 value, plus free shipping) which included 5 tubes of paint, 5 brushes, a mixed media pad, and two other accessories. We will reach out to you to make sure you aren't missing any of these items.
View Details