Piquant Post Flavor Kits

by Piquant Post
100% natural, freshly-ground spice blends and easy, global recipes take the hassle out of cooking!
46 reviews

Plans as low as

$9.99/ month

Buying Options

Piquant Post Flavor Kits reviewsReviews

Write a Review
46

Excellent

Oct 26, 2020
Heidi R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Can't complain! I got this as a gift for a friend and she loves it!

Verified Purchase

Great spices, great customer service

Apr 26, 2018
Daniel M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I got this as a present for a relative who loves to cook, and it's been just great– a lovely present that doesn't just sit on the shelf. And customer service has been great!

Verified Purchase

My first box

Aug 27, 2018
Mary T.
6 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Just received my first box, and I am in awe. I love, love, love it. The first dish I am going to make is the eggplant. I always look for different ways to cook it. This recipe is perfect.

Verified Purchase

Spice up your meals

Sep 27, 2018
Kerryann K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

If your meals are boring, maybe you need to try new seasonings. But, the spice rack at the store can be $$$. Piquant Post provides spices from a different country or region monthly. 4 packets along with recipes using each spice. One of the best subscriptions we receive.

Verified Purchase

Recommend for food lovers!

Jun 18, 2020
Jenna G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gave this as a gift to a friend who loves cooking, and he says he looks forward to it every month! It makes him step out of his comfort zone with cooking.

Verified Purchase

Best present ever

Dec 19, 2018
Allison S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I love your recipes! Across the board the food is fabulous, and it makes it easy to try cooking new cuisines with complex flavors and spices. Highly recommended !

Verified Purchase

High Quality Spices

Apr 22, 2020
Shannon B.
5 Reviews
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this subscription box! Each month a generous sampling of 4 spices arrives with some interesting recipes to try. I love to cook and this has been a fun way to get out of my comfort zone and try new recipes.

Verified Purchase

Great gift. Huge joy.

May 16, 2020
Russell F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got this as a gift for my daughter who LOVES to cook. She is thrilled each month and regularly posts photos of her creations on the socials. She is always surprised by the unique spices she receives. Would highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful!

Jul 07, 2020
Katie C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve received two months of this subscription and loved them both! The recipes are easy to follow and the flavors are wonderful. This has been a great way to get out of my cooking comfort zone.

Verified Purchase

Problems Solved

May 22, 2017
Annie G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I've made three of the four recipes I've received so far and they have all been a) easy to make b) way superior to my own cooking and c) delicious. I'm super into it.

Verified Purchase

Piquant post is great

Dec 23, 2018
Jennifer F.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Great recipes, great spice blends, timely shipping ....it’s all good.
I wish there were a way to pause my subscription because I need to take a few months off. Looks like I have to cancel but I will be back....

Verified Purchase

Present

Mar 11, 2019
Betül Ç.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

My friend loved it. %100 recommend it for foodies.

Verified Purchase

Yes!

May 23, 2019
Brittney W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Excellent subscription to try different meals from different places in the world! Love that recipes are included for each spice packet. Makes preparing dinner a BREEZE!

Verified Purchase

Spice up your cooking!

Mar 26, 2017
Diego C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Haha silly pons aside, Piquant has been awesome to my cooking. Since getting the first box, my gf and I have broken out of our usual, trusty, but sometimes boring meals and tried cool new recipes. Each themed box has been really fun too. We're excited to see what themes are yet to come! Also the recipes have been simple too!

Verified Purchase

Sep 14, 2017
Charles A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

We have enjoyed all the selections so far, and look forward to the next months selection. Variety is the SPICE of life.

Verified Purchase

Awesome Gift ♥️

Apr 09, 2018
Isabelle K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I have gifted two very special people in my life the gift of a Piquant Post subscription! It has been amazing, because they prepare the meals with the spices and recipes provided as part of the subscription, and I get to taste all the YUMMY goodness of Piquant Post!! I will absolutely gift Piquant Post again in the future ♥️

Verified Purchase

A sorta fun experiment

Jun 30, 2019
Ryan D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've tried 4 recipes, and they were hit and miss, but when they hit, they hit hard (the Mexican Adobo is legit addicting...I was tempted to sprinkle it on my breakfast cereal). I recommend you automatically double the amount of spice each recipe calls for. Shipping time varies. One packet took over a week to arrive after shipment notification, the next packet took just a few days.

Verified Purchase

Good recipes but seasonings underwhelmed

Jun 07, 2019
Kacie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

As a Texan, I was a little disappointed that my first month of Piquant Post contained Tex-Mex recipes. Why pay for "global" cuisine and then drive out of my way for expensive ingredients if I could just get the same thing for $12.99 down the street, no cooking or cleaning required?
The chilaquiles were our favorite, hands-down. Neither of us had ever had them before, they tasted fantastic, and the seasoning was the piece de resistance of the recipe.
The fajitas were delicious, but my husband and I both agreed we couldn't taste any of the seasoning packet. Plus 1 lb of steak divided into 4 servings means everyone got 2 strips of meat total.
The stuffed poblano peppers were good, but we both agreed we'd prefer to make just the stuffed peppers next time and not bother with the mole sauce. Neither of us cared for it.
The scallops tasted amazing the first day but did not reheat well for lunch the next day.
I enjoyed experimenting with new ingredients I'd never had the chance to cook with before, but I was surprised by how labor-intensive and time-consuming the recipes turned out to be -- usually 1 hour or more, by the time I chopped up vegetables. The recipes did get my husband to happily eat vegetarian, which was a big plus. But if my next Piquant Post deliveries do not truly deliver "world" cuisine like they promise, I do not think we will maintain our subscription.

Verified Purchase

Great Service

Mar 18, 2017
Myda O.
7 Reviews
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Overall

Justin has been great with his service for my subscription. I'm on month two. The first month's recipes were Chinese food (five spice thighs, salt and pepper shrimp, cumin lamb, tangerine beef) and this month the theme is New Orleans. The recipes have tasted great from the first box and I can't wait to try the second. The A+ customer service Justin provides is what makes this box so great.

Caribbean flavors

Apr 11, 2019
Karen H.
1 Review
Overall

I have never tried cooking Caribbean food before but it was easier than I imagined. The Tangerine Pork Fried Rice was delicious as was the Sweet Potato Cakes with coconut lime sauce.
The Hong Kong Scallops were too salty with a tablespoon of Salt and 2 Pepper blend. Next time I will use a teaspoon.

Piquant Post

Jun 05, 2019
Thuy L.
1 Review
Overall

I've only made one of the recipes so far -- the stuffed poblano peppers with mole sauce, but it was good. There was a lot of left over sauce, which I later used with other foods, like rice.