Craft in Style, Monthly Craft Supply Kit Subscription

by Craft in Style Box
Craft and DIY Supplies to Make Your Own Pinterest Style Handmade Goods
59 reviews

Plans as low as

$30.75/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (59)

First box was a smashing success!

Jul 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cate T.
1 Review
3 Pictures
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Absolutely loved my first box! I was able to do this craft with my niece and we had a great time making a bird feeder pinecone and bird seed basket.

Verified Purchase

Exceeds expectations!

May 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janice L.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

So my 1st box was a total fail! I HATE Chevrons and don't have any clue who to even pass the box on to!!!
I contacted customer service and they were amazing! They offered to switch the box for a custom-curated box, chose by me! I paid shipping for the return for the box, but was so happy I did!
My April box was replaced with a candle making box and May was a bath bomb kit! The amazing customer service alone has set them apart form other subscription boxes I've tried!
As far as the boxes, they send high quality ingredients, as well as step-by-step instructions for your boxes! Where I've seen fairly cheap, juvenile crafts in other, costlier boxes, and this box makes them look bad! I'm so happy with it, I'm actually going to get a gift subscription for my mother so we can craft across the miles!
Thanks, Pop Shop!

Verified Purchase

Dead plant :( FIXED!

Jun 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elise P.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I received a plant that was already dried-out. I don't know what to do with it.
EDIT: Customer service was excellent! I got a whole new box!

Verified Purchase

Orders

3 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julienne K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

As soon as I placed the first order my card was stolen. I do not want to do business with you in The future.

Verified Purchase

Customer service issues

Feb 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristina B.
9 Reviews
3 Pictures
11 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I hate to do this because I’m actually trying to support small businesses, but this shop is a mess. I purchased several craft boxes directly from the shop’s website, but two of the boxes I ordered had missing items and damaged items. Totally understandable that people make mistakes (I had also ordered a 6-month subscription). At first the company seemed willing to help and replace the items but it has been over a month and still nothing. I didn’t receive my January box either, so I cancelled and asked for a refund. It wasn’t until I contacted cratejoy directly that I received that refund. I have contacted the company numerous times but still haven’t received the damaged or missing items and I assume I never will. I’ve never dealt with a company who cares less about its customers or who has worse customer service.

Verified Purchase

Top notch

Dec 10, 2018
Overall
Tiffany G.
28 Reviews
13 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

Finally the November box was great. The hot chocolate was spot on. I felt they really stepped up. My chalkboard paint spilled I contacted them right away & they sent a new one which I got. Thank you for being so quick & kind. No I do not have a lot of $ I am a crafter & always give people a 2nd chance. We should all show some Gratitude in these times of ours!
Thank you & Happy Holidays to everyone
Tiffany Gustafson

Verified Purchase

Perfect Crafts

Mar 04, 2019
Overall
Crystal G.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

We gifted our 13 year old daughter a subscription for Christmas. It has been the best gift. She loves the packaging and unboxing as much as she loves the finished project! There is always extra materials, so she can use leftover supplies to make more or for other projects. All 3 projects she’s completed are displayed in her room. I would highly recommend this box!!

Verified Purchase

Brittany Bly Rocks!

Jan 10, 2019
Overall
Kate D.
1 Review
7 Helpful

It is easy to find craft projects with complete kits to purchase on the internet nowadays. What puts Brittany Bly at the top of the ever growing list is her professional yet personal attention to what she offers. I received a subscription as a gift and the first box was materials and instructions for a paper marbling project. It is a technique I have done in the past, but she added a new twist with a well constructed frame and instructions to create a month and day desk piece. Brittany responded immediately to an email I sent about the project. And when I say immediately, within hours of my email I had one from her! Now that is commitment to the company she is growing and to the craftsmen she is serving! I look forward to the other kits that will be arriving, and to the continued growth and success of this business so richly deserves.

Great value

Oct 06, 2018
Overall
H H.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

They provide everything you need to make. Fun practical craft. The box I received had a candle making kit, which was great since I’m always using candles. There’s nothing worse that a craft that has no use once it’s done. Great buy for craft lovers.

Verified Purchase

Seller Corrected Situation

Mar 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mariam M.
5 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

Update: seller reached out to me after the refund was processed. She let me know that she doesn't always receive Cratejoy notifications and was not aware that I sent her a message and posted question. She offered complimentary boxes to correct the situation. I received the weaving + loom box. It's a craft that I'm excited to try and appreciate that there are multiple project options online. I just wish there were more materials in the box to be able to practice and more instructions in the box itself.
Older Post: Stay away! In January, I placed an order for the February box (loom craft). I was looking forward to receiving this craft. To date, I have not received anything!!! I contacted the seller, but they did not even bother to respond. I had to contact Cratejoy directly about this issue. The seller did not respond even to Cratejoy. Thankfully, Cratejoy was able to refund me the money.

Verified Purchase

Excellent customer service 👍

Aug 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa M.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I love this subscription! It's always different and exciting! Customer service is excellent too! Solved my problem fast and professional!

Verified Purchase

Good crafts but unreliable service

Mar 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathleen L.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Good boxes but did not receive all my boxes. Also did not receive an email before to know what was coming and to have the chance to change craft boxes.

Verified Purchase
Craft in Style Box said...Oct 01, 2021

Hi Kathleen, Unfortunately all your boxes show delivered. Tracking numbers are provided and emails are sent when orders arrive. If you think you are missing a package, please email us and we can help you file a claim with the shipping carrier.

"help desk"

Oct 22, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Stephanie P.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

**update 11/4/2019 - after a bumpy start, i received excellent customer service, and my mother received (and loves) her first box. her first activity is glass etching; she received quality, full size glasses to start her project, and the kit includes multiple ideas for future projects to use her new etching skills. great subscription! exactly what i was hoping for when sending the gift.
**review 10/22/2019 - i purchased this subscription as a gift for my 70 year old mother. the email sent to her to let her know about the gift was sent from "help desk" and looked suspicious, so she didn't open it at first. when i explained what it was, the email was just a receipt - including the amount i paid for the gift. she hasn't received her first box yet, but she's excited about the project(s), so i'm holding out on an overall opinion, but this was a disappointing start.

Verified Purchase

Super Craft Box

Dec 26, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kim S.
15 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

I recieved from Craft in Style the coolest craft. One i had not tried before. It is a wood burning kit and with the excellent directions I was able to make the cutest little snowflakes for my tree!! I love this box and will try to keep this subscription for a long time! Thank you guys for this craft box! Easy directions and Super fast customer service!
Kim Smith

Verified Purchase

You Won't Be Sorry

May 28, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kaitlyn K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I have been subscribing to this box for quite awhile now. Its actually the only subscription I still have. I look forward to it every month. It's always something new and usually something I haven't tried before. I have since gotten addicted to paint pouring and candle making because of some of my past boxes :)
The directions are always easy to follow, the ideas are fun to try, and you usually get everything you need to make the craft which is convenient and makes it that much more fun to enjoy!

Verified Purchase

2nd review

Oct 10, 2018
Overall
Mary A.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I wrote my first review after opening the box. The company contacted me immediately and they have resolved my issues. I was impressed with their politeness and willingness to make me happy. I will be happy to try the next box.

Verified Purchase

I LOVE THIS SERVICE!

Nov 20, 2018
Overall
Chelsea H.
5 Reviews
7 Helpful

I love this subscription!!! Yes, some of the projects can be a tad hit-or-miss but I experience that with every sub service I have experience with. Pop, however, is amazing with their subscribers, sending bonus mini-crafts and rewarding their customer loyalty as every good company should. They have excellent response if you’re unhappy with an aspect of the service and have even sent alternate instructions if a project is dissatisfactory to a particular client. Can’t be happier with their service and the variety of projects. I look forward to each and every box arrival. And the time their holiday-themed project arrived after the holiday? They, of their own accord, promised to send out yet another “bonus craft” to make up for the delay. If you’re looking for something that may push you out of your comfort zone as crafting goes, I highly recommend. If you are more particular about the types of crafts you prefer, there are other boxes that may serve you better. For me however, I am highly satisfied.

Overall great crate

Feb 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashley A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Great projects, easy to follow directions and cute packaging!

Verified Purchase

Craft Box

Sep 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathryn C.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months

I love the crafts!!

Verified Purchase

Love this!

Jul 31, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathy W.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months

This is one of my favorite subscriptions! I love the crafts that are sent; I haven't received one that I didn't want to keep for myself!

Verified Purchase

Highly Recommend!

Jul 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dakotah F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

love this subscription box!

Verified Purchase

Awesome and fun

Jul 29, 2020
Overall
Carol C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I’m looking forward to my next shipment. These boxes are so fun! The packaging is gorgeous. They make a great way to have fun at home and they all make great gifts. What a treat!

Verified Purchase

LOVED IT!

Jul 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shimol S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days

Got this box as a gift for a friend and she loved it!

Verified Purchase

Waited

Jul 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sue A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Waited a long time for this worth waiting for.

Verified Purchase

FIRST BOX!

Jan 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anna D.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Just got my first box and it's awesome! I can really tell how much care went into making it! :)

Verified Purchase