purp-ess box

by purp-ess box

A Christian inspired bath soap subscription box!

110 reviews

Plans as low as

$8.40/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (110)

Purp-ess box :)

Mar 05, 2019
Overall
Patricia K.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

LOVE the lemon scent and of course the message and charity giving!!! :)) 7 lovely items in my Feb box!!

Verified Purchase

Great gift

May 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sonia R.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 24 days

I bought this for my mom and she absolutely loves it.

Verified Purchase

Not worth it

May 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I received two boxes both soaps smelled horrible. No welcoming email from the company. No email when box shipped.

Verified Purchase

a healing

Jun 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
David C.
1 Review

The other day as I was taking some cupcakes out of the oven, my left had hit the burners on the top of the oven and I was quite burned. A Major Ouch! I didn't have anything to put on it (my wife who died two years ago would have known what to do) and then remembered the written explanation of the comfrey leaf oil in the lotion from last month's box. I put it on and within 10 minutes there was no pain and by the end of the day not a sign of redness.
As to this month's birch bark, the aroma brought back wonderful childhood memories of birch beer soda with my grandpa.

Another superb box!

Mar 15, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Sherry C.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

Purp-ess has never disappointed me or my daughter. I just renewed mine for 6months. This month’s ingredient is sesame seed oil. I really appreciate the message and the encouragement to try out this oil. I will be using it in my DIY blend for my buddy travel roller. We are looking forward to using our lovely products. The soap smells lovely as well as the creme and sugar scrub. The portions are generous in size.
Thank you purp-ess team. Looking forward to our July boxes.

Verified Purchase

Excellent product!

Mar 09, 2019
Overall
Debby M.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 days

I’m a bit of s snob when it comes to body care, but these products exceed my high standards! I was gifted the lemon soap, lip balm and dew drop for my birthday...WOW!
I plan to order many more of the dew drops, as it was nothing short of luxurious. I’ll also continue to use the soap...thank you!!🍋❤️🍋

Verified Purchase

Amazing box!!

Dec 25, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah B.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

This box is amazing, I just love it. I bought it as a gift for my mother and was planning on it being a one time gift, but for sure am I going to get more. Very personable and the packaging was great. I would love to reccomend this box to everyone I meet.

Verified Purchase

Perfect for Sending Great Grandma Love

Jun 22, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emily S.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

We signed Grandma up for a 3 month subscription for Mother’s Day. She loved her first box and is very excited for her next two. Thank you for helping us to bring her joy.
Kind Regards,
Emily

Verified Purchase

LOVE THIS

Feb 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carrie M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

I just lost my mom and I’ve been feeling hopeless. So I’ve been trying to find something that makes me feel relaxed and makes me feel like all will be ok. This box is perfect. I got in the bath with the few drops and it was so wonderful. My skin was dry because it is winter. After 1 use my skin is so much better!!
This is the perfect box for me!!

Verified Purchase

Stephgg

Mar 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie J.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

I really loved this box. The soap is great and I especially loved the message that it came with. I figured it would be something small on a 3x5 card, I was not expecting a full 8x10 sheet of paper. I look forward to next month as well.

Verified Purchase

Delightful

Feb 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristen W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I absolutely adore this box from Shade Mountain Naturals. The products are a true delight and knowing this is a faith based company makes it even better. Their soaps, body lotions, oils, and many more products are all made with the best ingredients that we trust! Highly recommend

Verified Purchase

LOVE!

Jan 31, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Taylor V.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 days

Amazing product! First time subscription and they Definitely proved them selves to be amazing. I just signed up 2 days ago and already got this months box. I love the products and already tried the soap. Love the spearmint!

Verified Purchase

Love it!!

Mar 05, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Patricia K.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

LOVE the January 2020 spearmint scented soap, oil, and lip balm!!Smells and feels WONDERFUL and love the priceless message...💚💚💚
All natural products, the charity, and sharing Gods word make these products so special!!

Verified Purchase

JoAnn

Jan 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jo S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I enjoy the surprise every month and I love the Christian message. My daughter likes Shade Mountain Naturals so I subscibed for her too!

Verified Purchase

Simply Divine!

Nov 28, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather B.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

This is the best box order I've ever subscribed to! The quality is incredible and has blessed my self care and night time routine. The products scent is just divine and I love the prayer and tie to scripture. You will not be disappointed!

Verified Purchase

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!

Jun 15, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laura J.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Love purp-ess! The products and message are awesome! I love learning about different ingredients used each month!

Verified Purchase

The perfect gift

Apr 30, 2019
Overall
Sarah D.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

These little boxes are packed full of surprises and wonderful scents. I look forward to mine each month. It's the perfect gift to myself from myself. I really enjoy the letters written specifically about the ingredient of the month and how it is incorporated into something spiritual as well. It truly is a box made with "purp-ess"!

Verified Purchase

Beautifully done box

Mar 27, 2019
Overall
Edite
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 16 days

I got mine a few days ago, which was a nice treat. I love the variety of items, the pretty colors of the ingredients blended together, the healing properties, and the note tying it all together with my faith. You can tell a lot of care goes into this box! I will say that calendula is not my favorite scent in the world but it is unique & uplifting for spring :)

Verified Purchase

I loved this box.

Mar 25, 2019
Overall
Emily A.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 17 days

I really loved the items that came with my subscription. The soap smells great and I really loved the lip gloss that was sent along with a bookmark. I look forward to the next month's shipment.

Verified Purchase

Mar 22, 2019
Overall
Heidi L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Love this subscription. Great price and the products are amazing.

Verified Purchase

Exceptional

Dec 25, 2018
Overall
Cynthia S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I keep coming back, I love the personal touch.

Verified Purchase

A Definite Five Stars

Apr 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amber R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days

Wow, I love this box! My first shipment came yesterday. The soap is stunning and smells so good. I'm excited to use the coconut milk bath soak that came along with it and I also appreciated the uplifting letter that was included. Very happy this box!

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Mar 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan L.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

The soap in March’s box was amazing. The smell was so good and it was a big bar. I like how they have a themed ingredient that ties together with the message they share. I upgraded to the bigger box since I really enjoyed the smaller box. The tissue paper even matched the theme of the box. Love it!

Verified Purchase

Go for it!

Feb 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Highly recommend! The products are wonderful and the support is quick and helpful.

Verified Purchase

Love this!

Jan 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Summer T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days

All the items were great! The message was exactly what I needed to hear.

Verified Purchase