purp-ess box

A Christian inspired bath soap subscription box!


$9.00+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

4.9 of 5 stars
Not worth it
by Sara written Oct 04, 2018
3 items in the box no not worth the money
Verified Purchase
purp-ess box said...
Oct 08, 2018
Hi Sara: This is Tamela from Shade Mountain Naturals (SMN). I am the owner of SMN and I am concerned about the review(s) you posted today regarding your purp-ess box on Crate Joy. We take pride in our Purp-ess boxes and try very hard to please our subscribers. You mention you only received three items. There should have been four items in your box. 1). a bar of soap 2). a sugar scrub 3). an essential oil car diffuser 4). essential oil for the diffuser. If you are missing one of these items, please let us know. We will ship you the missing item at no cost with our sincere apologies. We do the monthly Purp-ess Box as a ministry and we take it seriously. For the record, here is the retail value of the items we sell that you received: Soap - $7.00, Sugar Scrub - $9.75, Car diffuser - $19.00, and Essential Oil - $8.00, PLUS: Crate Joy transaction fee -$3.14 Totaling $46.89 As you can see based on the $19.00 you spent for the box we do not profit from this ministry. The additional $8.00 shipping cost we have no control over. This totals $27.00 that was your final cost. Again, if there is something missing please let us know and we will make it right. We employ 9 people here at SMN and we are all humans who occasionally make mistakes. If everything is there and you still feel the value is not worth it we are sorry and are open to suggestions.
Wonderful Subscription !
by Aspen written Aug 30, 2018
Excellent customer service!
Verified Purchase
Wonderful box!
by Monica written Aug 28, 2018
I ordered Purp-ess box as a surprise for my daughter, who is a senior in high school. She absolutely loved it! All the bath products are wonderfully made and packaged so cute and professional. The Bible messages on the labels adds an extra touch, and they even sent a little snack bag. I couldn’t have asked for a better gift for her! :-)
Verified Purchase
Awesome box
by Aspen written Aug 25, 2018
Shipping was fast..The soap smelled wonderful. Bought as a gift and I know she'll love it!
Verified Purchase
A hit!
by Aspen written Aug 23, 2018
Thank you ft. or the beautiful soaps as no seeds.The personal letter was a nice touch as well!!!
Verified Purchase
by Susan written Aug 12, 2018
I enjoyed my first purp-ess box and am looking forward to the next shipment. I was blessed by the newsletter that was included - a beautiful way to minister to subscribers. Thank you!
Verified Purchase
Refreshing
by Jan written Aug 03, 2018
This box came with such a great smell what a wonderful surprise to first see eucalyptus i loved it the box was packaged so nice and neat as i opened everything to find all the homemade natural products what a treat this is my all time favorite box oh btw comes with a note that goes along with a theme for the month very nice touch loved it im enjoying each product the sizes are bigger no samples in this box perfect will be ordering again
Verified Purchase
by Kristen written Jul 29, 2018
I bought this for my mom as a Mother's Day gift, and she loves it! Asked me to renew it for her! Thank you!
Verified Purchase
Perfect!
by Adrienne written Jul 24, 2018
I got this box as a gift for my mom, and she absolutely loves it!! She got a soap and a body mist this month, but i'm going to upgrade to the next box for her so she gets more things since she loves it so much. Christian and Vegan, absolutely perfect for her!
Verified Purchase
Awesome Box!
by Mackaela written Jul 22, 2018
Purp-ess Box is a really great subscription box! The soaps smell amazing and I love the explanation paper with Bible verses that come with it. Great stuff for a great price. Definitely worth it!
Verified Purchase
View Details