purp-ess box

by purp-ess box
111
A Christian inspired bath soap subscription box!

Plans as low as

$8.40/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (111)

Jan 31, 2017
Overall
Cindi E.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year

I absolutely love the purp-ess box because the products are awesome and I also love the concept behind these boxes, I also enjoy the scripture and the explanation of why the products were chosen for that particular month. Thank you again for awesome products!!

Verified Purchase

LOVE the Purp-ess box!!

Jan 31, 2017
Overall
Barbara B.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 months

I love the purp-ess boxes!! The products are awesome and I enjoy getting a box every month! I really enjoy reading the scripture and how it ties into the meaningful ingredient each month!! I also enjoy knowing my purchase helps a local charity! I signed up my daughter-in-law to receive them also and we both anxiously await each box!!

Verified Purchase

Soap box

Feb 01, 2017
Overall
Jennifer R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Love my monthly soap and surprise. I will never use anything but natural soap again. I really enjoy the surprise, educational, and inspirational materi.

Verified Purchase

Feb 25, 2017
Overall
Gwenn K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

I'm always happy with my Purp-ess box! This month I received a wonderful smelling soap and lip balm. I'm very happy with these products!

Verified Purchase

Feb 25, 2017
Overall
Cindi E.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year

Love my purp-ess box. Love all the products that are included and the scents are awesome!!

Verified Purchase

Love ❤️

Feb 25, 2017
Overall
Heather A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I love the variety of scents and products I get in my box each month. I like scents that correspond with the seasons and my box always delivers!

Verified Purchase

Still in Love....

Feb 26, 2017
Overall
Brenda R.
8 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 months

Love the use and scent of Jojoba oil and theme this month! The boxes are well put together and I look forward to next months box.

Verified Purchase

Love it

Feb 25, 2017
Overall
Nancy M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 months

It is so well thought out, they make the chosen scripture fit perfectly with the products in the box..each item is carefully chosen , and these are real people, mine included a hand written note welcoming me...class act company

Verified Purchase

Can't wait for more!

Feb 25, 2017
Overall
Mark D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

I loved my first box, so much that I gifted one to a friend, too! They are very thoughtful in the products and scents included and include a description of the essential oil and the uses. I will definitely continue to get this box!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic products!!!

Apr 19, 2017
Overall
Barbara B.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 months

I LOVE receiving this box every month!! The products are absolutely amazing! It fun to open each box and see the beautiful soap and scrub included along with the extras and the letter describing the purposeful ingredient for that month with the scripture!
I look forward to receiving this every month!!

Verified Purchase

LOVE IT!!

Apr 23, 2017
Overall
Richele S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year

I have been receiving these boxes since the beginning and I absolutely love them! This month's was my favorite so far, I LOVE anything honey related! I used my products the same day I received them this time because I couldn't wait and it smells so good and my skin feels amazing afterwards. The biblical lesson is always great too, and fits so well with the theme of the products. This makes a great gift also, I have gotten a prescription for my sister and she loves it too! :)

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

May 10, 2017
Overall
Janae N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days

This has been fun getting these boxes! They are well worth the money! I like the products too! The sugar scrubs are my favorite thing in the box. My skin feels really clean after using them! Excited for the next one!

Verified Purchase

Aug 03, 2017
Overall
Ninita H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year

I have thoroughly enjoyed getting the purp-ess boxes each month! The thought that is put into each box is wonderful! The ingredients are quality ingredients and I enjoy learning about the ingredient each month. I really like the sugar scrubs, so I did miss it in my last box, but totally understand! The box received in July was peppermint. I could smell it as soon as I took it from the mailbox! The peppermint was just the right strength--not too strong. The soap is beautiful and smells wonderful! The soap is smooth and I have never had one of the soaps be drying to my skin-- it is always smooth and moisturizing. The hand creme which replaced the sugar scrub is thick and very moisturizing! Hand lotions just soak right in my skin and are gone in no time. This thick creme is not greasy but stays on your skin for a long time. Keep up the awesome job!

Verified Purchase

Mays box was AMAZING

Jun 19, 2017
Overall
Barbara B.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 months

I love getting these boxes every month!! Every one is wonderful and I anxiously await each box!!
The lavender box for May was amazing!! Lavender is one of my favorite scents/oils!! I used this one immediately!! The oil in the roller was an awesome addition to this box - LOVE IT!!

Verified Purchase

Jun 22, 2017
Overall
Mindy T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year

Love, love, love!!! I tend to stick with the same things and the box gives me a variety to try each month!! The past box was more flowery scented which I would stay away from but ended up loving it! I would def recommend!!!

Verified Purchase

Love the concept and the products!

Jun 23, 2017
Overall
Judy R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

The spiritual connection with this subscription is heartwarming, and the products terrific. I used Shade Mountain soaps long before joining the Purp-ess family and have never been disappointed. Their soaps are rich, well-scented, and long lasting. The scriptural message included in each box gives me time to pause and reflect. An all around great deal!

Verified Purchase

Just Renewed My Subscription!

Jul 02, 2017
Overall
Sarah P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

After an initial three month subscription, I just renewed! I love that I get special soaps and products not sold in the store. It is so fun to see what each month's purposeful ingredient is going to be, and the inspirational, faith-based messages with each box are as uplifting as the soaps.

Verified Purchase

Jul 21, 2017
Overall
Barbara B.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 months

I LOVE receiving these boxes each month!! I start getting excited about the 20th of each month knowing a new box is coming soon!! Just finished a 6 month subscription and immediately renewed so as not to miss any!! These products are amazing and the only soap, lotion and scrub I use any more!!

Verified Purchase

fabulous!

Sep 02, 2017
Overall
Amy D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

I love this box! The products are beautiful and luxurious and I LOVE the Christ centered quotes

Verified Purchase

September box!!

Oct 07, 2017
Overall
Barbara B.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 months

This box is AMAZING!! My favorite scent in a soap and scrub - made me happy!! I look forward to my box every month and have never been disappointed in them!!

Verified Purchase

Great smells

Apr 25, 2019
Overall
Ruth P.
1 Review
2 Helpful

I love this product, this month cherries was the choice of ingredient. It smelled so good.

Love it!

Apr 30, 2019
Overall
Emily S.
1 Review
1 Helpful

My mom signed me up for the purp-ess box and it's so much fun getting new natural products to try each month! Great quality!

Jul 17, 2018
Overall
Melanie L.
1 Review

I look forward every month to my Purp-ess box! Once my gift subscription ran out I renewed it on my own because I’ve loved each one! I like how the theme for the month’s box is tied to the Bible and provides a great message.

Best Birthday Gift EVER!!

Mar 12, 2018
Overall
Shannon S.
1 Review

I received a rosemary scented bath oil and bar of soap in my birthday box. It was a great gift and I plan to gift this to all of my family and friends for their birthday. A great surprise and wonderful gift that was nicely packaged.