SaloonBox DIY Cocktail Kit

by SaloonBox DIY Cocktail Kit
Premium monthly cocktail subscription box.

Plans as low as

$49.00/ month

Buying Options

SaloonBox DIY Cocktail Kit reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Perfect gift

Mar 01, 2021
Amanda C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bought this for my husband and he really liked it. The alcohol comes first and we didn't have any issues with shipping but someone over 21 needs to be available to accept the first shipment. After that, the other boxes are mixers and everything you need to make the specialty cocktails so those shipments do not need someone over 21. I love that the boxes come with everything from lime packets to dried fruit or whatever else you need for the drink. They were all very tasty too! We had no issues with payment or shipping so overall this turned out to be a great gift.

Verified Purchase

Loving it!

Feb 07, 2021
Cathlynn R.
4 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just got my first box, and I'm really enjoying it so far! I made my first cocktail and it was very tasty.

Verified Purchase

Highly Recommend

Jan 18, 2021
Heather W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband and I have really, really enjoyed the experience of making these cocktails at home. They have been delicious and interesting!! I am so pleased with this purchase! What a great gift!

Verified Purchase

Fun Gift

Jan 18, 2021
Tracy E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Purchased a 3 month subscription for my husband for Christmas. Product comes very well packed. We've made the first cocktail and enjoyed it. Looking forward to getting to try a variety of drinks that we normally wouldn't purchase large bottles to do. I imagine we will continue our subscription pass the 3 month.

Verified Purchase

Scam... 1 star because I can not give Ze

Dec 19, 2018
Katherine M.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

Do NOT Order!! I order at end of November for a Christmas gift... They sent me 2 emails one Dec 12 other Dec 16 saying box has shipped and would have in 1-2days ... used tracking number and UPS has never picked up. Today is Dec 19th and still No box. I have emailed Saloon Box several times with only an auto reply saying the will be in touch... no number listed to call customer service... one week later no call... Must be a scam... any good review must be fake. :-(

Verified Purchase
SaloonBox DIY Cocktail Kit said...Jan 03, 2019

Hi Katherine - I'm sorry that you're having a frustrating experience.

Several important facts in your review are misleading and not correct. According to our records, you placed your order on December 7th and not at the end of November.

Your first email to us was yesterday on the 18th and we responded right away. Your review implied that it took a week to get a response, which is not accurate. It is inaccurate in your review to state that you have only received an automated reply. We responded to you in less than 1 hour.

Your package has been shipped and delays that are happening are on the part of the shipping provider, which is out of our control.

Great for Date Nights In

Jul 17, 2019
Samantha E.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I first ordered Saloonbox as a gift over a year ago and have kept them coming! As parents to a young child (that can’t make it out for a nice drink as easily as we used to), Saloonbox has been perfect for date nights in. We have so much fun trying new drinks and have added a wide variety of new drinks to our repertoire. Love how the box is catered to the season and the quality of items is fantastic.

Verified Purchase

A fun box for cocktail explorers

Jul 08, 2019
Amy G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been subscribing to this box for two and a half years, and I look forward to it every month. I always enjoyed cocktails at bars, but would stick to ones I knew I liked. I decided to subscribe to this to expand my palate and see what I might like that I wouldn't think of trying. You get to try liquors from different companies and see which appeal. There have been several recipes that I ended up getting the ingredients for so I could keep making them, like a saffron syrup to make a Saffron Drop vodka drink. Also it has been a fun way to learn home bartending skills.
I'd say my only hesitation is if there are a lot liquors you don't like, you should look at how often they end up in recipes they send. Personally, tequila gives me headaches, so I tend to use those as gifts for friends. They always go over really well as gifts, though, so it's a win-win!

Verified Purchase

Great subscription plan!

Jul 08, 2019
Molly K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great products, great variety of mixes and spirits. Wonderful company that is very responsive and timely. Would recommend to anyone looking to grow your cocktail knowledge. Great writing about the sources of the product and the history of cocktails.

Verified Purchase

Happy customer

Jul 15, 2019
Martin B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We have tried a bunch of box services and end up canceling them all, except Saloon Box, We still look forward to what each box brings and continue to learn new drinks

Verified Purchase

LOVE Saloon Box!

Jul 08, 2019
Kris T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box! I have subscribed for YEARS. We have discovered SO many excellent cocktails over the years. I am never at a loss for what to order when we go out. I keep the instruction cards and have made some our favorites over and over. I do have it delivered to my office which helps with the someone who is 21 or older needs to be there to sign for it.

Verified Purchase

Craft cocktail box that always delivers

Jun 05, 2017
Paul H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been using Saloonbox now for several years, and have never been disappointed. The curation is well considered, from riffs on classics to new and interesting concoctions from well know bars and mixologists. Exceedingly simple to make, shake or stir, with the end result being superb craft cocktails in your own home.

Verified Purchase

Great craft cocktail box program!

Jul 08, 2019
Mark M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great product and service overall. I like that you can try a couple of cocktails without getting large bottles when you may not love it. Saloon Box gets you to experiment and try new flavors. They also do an excellent job of finding craft mixers that are hard to find and also do a great job with small batch spirits. I wish certain of the classics (negroni, manhattan, etc.) were developed with perhaps a twist and shipped out, but still a great service overall!

Verified Purchase

Great! Would recommend!

Sep 23, 2020
Kristin B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping