SaloonBox DIY Cocktail Kit
Premium monthly cocktail subscription box.

Plans as low as $49.00 / month

Subscriber Reviews

Problems with shipping

by Rachel, today

I ordered a box as a gift for my partner on Dec. 25th. My box arrived only on Jan. 15th. I realize this is a busy time and didn't expect my box to arrive in 1 -2 days as promised, but I had hoped it would arrive around the New Year (it was a present for New Year's). The company should be more up front about how long it will take. While they were responsive to my emails, they acted as if it were normal and it was the shipping process that is the issue. It looks like they assigned a tracking number in order to shift the blame to the postal service, but without actually shipping it for more than a week after assigning the tracking number. I think they should just advertise that it takes 3 - 4 weeks to ship. That way, we can all plan ahead - to make sure you will be home for signing and that the person you are buying it for will be there too to enjoy. I won't be a returning customer.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Scam... 1 star because I can not give Ze

by Katherine, Dec 19, 2018

Do NOT Order!! I order at end of November for a Christmas gift... They sent me 2 emails one Dec 12 other Dec 16 saying box has shipped and would have in 1-2days ... used tracking number and UPS has never picked up. Today is Dec 19th and still No box. I have emailed Saloon Box several times with only an auto reply saying the will be in touch... no number listed to call customer service... one week later no call... Must be a scam... any good review must be fake. :-(

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
SaloonBox DIY Cocktail Kit said...
Jan 03, 2019
Hi Katherine - I'm sorry that you're having a frustrating experience. Several important facts in your review are misleading and not correct. According to our records, you placed your order on December 7th and not at the end of November. Your first email to us was yesterday on the 18th and we responded right away. Your review implied that it took a week to get a response, which is not accurate. It is inaccurate in your review to state that you have only received an automated reply. We responded to you in less than 1 hour. Your package has been shipped and delays that are happening are on the part of the shipping provider, which is out of our control.

by Fallon, Oct 02, 2018

I ordered Saloon Box for my husband as a birthday gift. I read a countless number of good reviews and decided I’d give it a try. I did not have a great experience with them. I got one email saying that my package was shipped then a week after no confirmation number or tracking number. I sent two emails and didn’t hear back for over 24 hours so I disputed the charge on my credit card because I thought maybe it was a scam and I was not receiving a box. As soon as I did that I finally got an email with a tracking number. My husband did finally recieve his gift - but inside was no note from me that was supposed to be included- and I was not happy about it. I think they need to have a contact number clearly listed on their website and they should be able to respond a little quicker than 24 hours. The drinks my husband made were good so I’m giving them three stars.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Difficulties with shipping

by Caitlin, Sep 12, 2018

I've had very frustrating experiences with this company. I've tried to change the address on the subscription box at least four times, and the box keeps going to the wrong address. Even with repeated communication with the company it still does not seem to go through, as month after month the boxes do not arrive to the correct destination.

|Report abuse

by Krystle, Jun 21, 2018

I still haven’t received it!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
SaloonBox DIY Cocktail Kit said...
Jun 21, 2018
Hi Krystle - We've reached out by email regarding your order. It looks like there is a problem with the address you entered and our customer service team has been trying to reach you. If you don't see an email from us, please reach out to orders@saloonbox.com, as there may be an issue with the contact information provided to us. Thank you & sorry you haven't received a kit yet!

Delicious

by Cynthia, Feb 09, 2018

I just got my first SaloonBox and was thrilled to see two drinks I had never heard of before--one even featuring my favorite liquor, mezcal. The packaging is beautiful and the issue of Imbibe magazine was a fun addition. So far I've only tried one of the cocktails and it was really tasty and easy to make with all of the provided ingredients. All I needed from my pantry was an orange. I do think it would be nice if they included more of the "fun" liquors/brands since the gin was just Tanqueray and I can get that anywhere. Otherwise, super happy with it and definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Madeline, Jan 04, 2018

I bought this box as a gift for my husband for Christmas. We received the first box and I was very impressed with the packaging and how it was out together. Unfortunately our box was also missing one of the ingredients to make he cocktails (it comes with a checklist) so I was dissappointed about that. I reached out to the company explaining what happened and they said they would send the ingredient although I haven’t received it yet. He did really enjoy making the cocktails so overall pretty good.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Love getting this every month!

by Kate, Jun 14, 2017

I bought this for my husband as a birthday gift, and we have both really enjoyed the boxes each month. The cocktails are delicious and creative, but not so 'out there' that you wouldn't want to recreate them after you've used all the contents of the box. I highly recommend this subscription service!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Thanks!

by Lyle, Jun 14, 2017

We loved giving SaloonBox as a gift! Thanks for making it easy!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Great gift!

by Susan, Jun 14, 2017

I received Saloon Box for a gift, and as an aspiring mixologist, it is a great gift. I totally look forward to seeing what is in it each month and getting to try out the drink recipes. I have definitely received some mixers and liquors that I have purchased just from being introduced by the Saloon Box, so well worth the try in my opinion!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details