SaloonBox Curated Cocktail Kit Subscription

by SaloonBox DIY Cocktail Kit
45
Premium monthly cocktail subscription box.

Plans as low as

$54.67/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (45)

Enjoyed my fist drink.

Sep 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Patrick B.
1 Review
1 Picture

The deliveries went real well and I made my first drink last night, The Teagroni, and it was a perfect fall drink. It was a great taste with a little bitter taste and the cinnamon stick gave it a good final touch.

Scam... 1 star because I can not give Ze

Dec 19, 2018
Overall
Katherine M.
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Do NOT Order!! I order at end of November for a Christmas gift... They sent me 2 emails one Dec 12 other Dec 16 saying box has shipped and would have in 1-2days ... used tracking number and UPS has never picked up. Today is Dec 19th and still No box. I have emailed Saloon Box several times with only an auto reply saying the will be in touch... no number listed to call customer service... one week later no call... Must be a scam... any good review must be fake. :-(

Verified Purchase
SaloonBox DIY Cocktail Kit said...Jan 03, 2019

Hi Katherine - I'm sorry that you're having a frustrating experience.

Several important facts in your review are misleading and not correct. According to our records, you placed your order on December 7th and not at the end of November.

Your first email to us was yesterday on the 18th and we responded right away. Your review implied that it took a week to get a response, which is not accurate. It is inaccurate in your review to state that you have only received an automated reply. We responded to you in less than 1 hour.

Your package has been shipped and delays that are happening are on the part of the shipping provider, which is out of our control.

Great for Date Nights In

Jul 17, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Samantha E.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 years

I first ordered Saloonbox as a gift over a year ago and have kept them coming! As parents to a young child (that can’t make it out for a nice drink as easily as we used to), Saloonbox has been perfect for date nights in. We have so much fun trying new drinks and have added a wide variety of new drinks to our repertoire. Love how the box is catered to the season and the quality of items is fantastic.

Verified Purchase

A fun box for cocktail explorers

Jul 08, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy G.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 years

I've been subscribing to this box for two and a half years, and I look forward to it every month. I always enjoyed cocktails at bars, but would stick to ones I knew I liked. I decided to subscribe to this to expand my palate and see what I might like that I wouldn't think of trying. You get to try liquors from different companies and see which appeal. There have been several recipes that I ended up getting the ingredients for so I could keep making them, like a saffron syrup to make a Saffron Drop vodka drink. Also it has been a fun way to learn home bartending skills.
I'd say my only hesitation is if there are a lot liquors you don't like, you should look at how often they end up in recipes they send. Personally, tequila gives me headaches, so I tend to use those as gifts for friends. They always go over really well as gifts, though, so it's a win-win!

Verified Purchase

Craft cocktail box that always delivers

Jun 05, 2017
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Paul H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 years

I've been using Saloonbox now for several years, and have never been disappointed. The curation is well considered, from riffs on classics to new and interesting concoctions from well know bars and mixologists. Exceedingly simple to make, shake or stir, with the end result being superb craft cocktails in your own home.

Verified Purchase

Great craft cocktail box program!

Jul 08, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mark M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Great product and service overall. I like that you can try a couple of cocktails without getting large bottles when you may not love it. Saloon Box gets you to experiment and try new flavors. They also do an excellent job of finding craft mixers that are hard to find and also do a great job with small batch spirits. I wish certain of the classics (negroni, manhattan, etc.) were developed with perhaps a twist and shipped out, but still a great service overall!

Verified Purchase

Happy customer

Jul 15, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Martin B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

We have tried a bunch of box services and end up canceling them all, except Saloon Box, We still look forward to what each box brings and continue to learn new drinks

Verified Purchase

Great subscription plan!

Jul 08, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Molly K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 years

Great products, great variety of mixes and spirits. Wonderful company that is very responsive and timely. Would recommend to anyone looking to grow your cocktail knowledge. Great writing about the sources of the product and the history of cocktails.

Verified Purchase

LOVE Saloon Box!

Jul 08, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kris T.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 years

I love this box! I have subscribed for YEARS. We have discovered SO many excellent cocktails over the years. I am never at a loss for what to order when we go out. I keep the instruction cards and have made some our favorites over and over. I do have it delivered to my office which helps with the someone who is 21 or older needs to be there to sign for it.

Verified Purchase

Delicious

Feb 09, 2018
Overall
Cynthia M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I just got my first SaloonBox and was thrilled to see two drinks I had never heard of before--one even featuring my favorite liquor, mezcal. The packaging is beautiful and the issue of Imbibe magazine was a fun addition. So far I've only tried one of the cocktails and it was really tasty and easy to make with all of the provided ingredients. All I needed from my pantry was an orange. I do think it would be nice if they included more of the "fun" liquors/brands since the gin was just Tanqueray and I can get that anywhere. Otherwise, super happy with it and definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase

Highly Recommend

Jan 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

My husband and I have really, really enjoyed the experience of making these cocktails at home. They have been delicious and interesting!! I am so pleased with this purchase! What a great gift!

Verified Purchase

Our favorite day of the month!

Jun 05, 2017
Overall
Brian M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Is the day our Saloon Box arrives! Our knowledge and enjoyment of cocktails has increased tremendously. It's easy to get caught in a rut and always make or order the same cocktail. Now we are much more adventurous trying spirits we previously thought we didn't like and mixers that we'd never heard encountered. Cheers to Saloon Box!

Verified Purchase

Jun 06, 2017
Overall
Colleen M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

SaloonBox makes for a great gift, and is an easy, fun way to try your own mixology at home! I have found fresh updates to classics I love as well as new creative, delicious cocktails. I've purchased many items I've discovered through SaloonBox.

Verified Purchase

The perfect gift!

Jun 07, 2017
Overall
Caroline A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

My brother and I have given our dad a Saloon Box subscription a few times now for various occasions (Christmas, Father's Day, etc). It's been the perfect gift as he loves cocktails, enjoys making them, and likes to try new things. He has told us many times what a great gift Saloon Box has been!

Verified Purchase

3 Month Gift Subscription

Jun 08, 2017
Overall
Steven B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

What started as a gift subscription for Father's Day from my daughter and son in law has become a regular monthly subscription. My wife and I look forward to each new delivery to see if we will find a new favorite drink. We now have several different drinks we make and enjoy!

Verified Purchase

So fun!

Jun 08, 2017
Overall
Miki W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I really enjoy this subscription! My husband and I are both cocktail fans, but sometimes, you just want to stay home. We are both always so excited to receive our box each month. All of the cocktails we have had have been great, even the ones that we never would have ordered in a bar, because they would be out of our comfort zone. Always a fun experiment! In addition, the customer service is great. This is a perfect gift for a cocktail lover, including yourself!

Verified Purchase

For the guy who has it all...

Jun 12, 2017
Overall
Kate L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my husband, and it has been a big hit! It's been fun to try new things, and we look forward to the next box!

Verified Purchase

Love getting this every month!

Jun 14, 2017
Overall
Kate F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I bought this for my husband as a birthday gift, and we have both really enjoyed the boxes each month. The cocktails are delicious and creative, but not so 'out there' that you wouldn't want to recreate them after you've used all the contents of the box. I highly recommend this subscription service!

Verified Purchase

Fun Gift

Jan 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tracy E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Purchased a 3 month subscription for my husband for Christmas. Product comes very well packed. We've made the first cocktail and enjoyed it. Looking forward to getting to try a variety of drinks that we normally wouldn't purchase large bottles to do. I imagine we will continue our subscription pass the 3 month.

Verified Purchase

Perfect gift

Mar 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Bought this for my husband and he really liked it. The alcohol comes first and we didn't have any issues with shipping but someone over 21 needs to be available to accept the first shipment. After that, the other boxes are mixers and everything you need to make the specialty cocktails so those shipments do not need someone over 21. I love that the boxes come with everything from lime packets to dried fruit or whatever else you need for the drink. They were all very tasty too! We had no issues with payment or shipping so overall this turned out to be a great gift.

Verified Purchase

Fun Crate. Good Service.

May 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Reness N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Purchased as a gift for my dad's birthday. He has so enjoyed the SaloonBox! There was an issue with the last crate of his subscription. SaloonBox responded quickly to our issue and sent out a replacement crate. Fun crate. Good service.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic Customer Service!

Dec 09, 2016
Overall
Jami O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I had a major problem with my credit card and they were quick to respond and help me fix it! If you are looking for a seller that cares about customers, this is the one to go with!

Verified Purchase

Loving it!

Feb 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cathlynn R.
4 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Just got my first box, and I'm really enjoying it so far! I made my first cocktail and it was very tasty.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jun 06, 2017
Overall
Susan A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

We have been delighted with our saloon box subscription! They do a terrific job of bringing new tastes (and a bit of a party) to our home monthly!

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Jun 06, 2017
Overall
Dara P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I have been a saloon box subscriber for I believe a year! Every month I look forward to the box coming in the mail, and I absolutely love 90% the cocktails! They are so fun and do such a great job finding local to the Bay Area liquors, spirits, and recipes.

Verified Purchase