SaloonBox Curated Cocktail Kit Subscription

SaloonBox Curated Cocktail Kit Subscription

by SaloonBox DIY Cocktail Kit
Premium monthly cocktail subscription box.

Plans as low as

$54.67/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (45)

Enjoyed my fist drink.

Sep 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Patrick B.
1 Review
1 Picture

The deliveries went real well and I made my first drink last night, The Teagroni, and it was a perfect fall drink. It was a great taste with a little bitter taste and the cinnamon stick gave it a good final touch.

Cratejoy

Sep 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Just getting started

Verified Purchase

Fun Crate. Good Service.

May 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Reness N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Purchased as a gift for my dad's birthday. He has so enjoyed the SaloonBox! There was an issue with the last crate of his subscription. SaloonBox responded quickly to our issue and sent out a replacement crate. Fun crate. Good service.

Verified Purchase

Perfect gift

Mar 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Bought this for my husband and he really liked it. The alcohol comes first and we didn't have any issues with shipping but someone over 21 needs to be available to accept the first shipment. After that, the other boxes are mixers and everything you need to make the specialty cocktails so those shipments do not need someone over 21. I love that the boxes come with everything from lime packets to dried fruit or whatever else you need for the drink. They were all very tasty too! We had no issues with payment or shipping so overall this turned out to be a great gift.

Verified Purchase

Lame

Apr 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christina P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I got half a box, with no word on the other half, for several weeks now. $50 per month, for about $8 worth of canned apple juice? Lame. At this point, I would not recommend this box to anyone.

Verified Purchase

Loving it!

Feb 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cathlynn R.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Just got my first box, and I'm really enjoying it so far! I made my first cocktail and it was very tasty.

Verified Purchase

Fun Gift

Jan 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tracy E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Purchased a 3 month subscription for my husband for Christmas. Product comes very well packed. We've made the first cocktail and enjoyed it. Looking forward to getting to try a variety of drinks that we normally wouldn't purchase large bottles to do. I imagine we will continue our subscription pass the 3 month.

Verified Purchase

Highly Recommend

Jan 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

My husband and I have really, really enjoyed the experience of making these cocktails at home. They have been delicious and interesting!! I am so pleased with this purchase! What a great gift!

Verified Purchase

Great! Would recommend!

Sep 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristin B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

The fact that the booze needed a signature made the delivery almost impossible, I had to pay UPS to come back to try to deliver it for the 3rd time. mind you I was home the whole time but they rang the door bell and it's broken.
The cocktails themselves were fun to make and delish!

Verified Purchase

Bad business model

Nov 05, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Paul R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

One reason I chose SaloonBox for a monthly cocktail subscription was the inclusion of the alcohol with the recipe and mixings. Little did I know that the alcohol comes weeks (still waiting for the first alcohol shipment nearing two weeks after I received the box with the recipes, etc.). I contacted SaloonBox and they explained how they need to ship the alcohol separately, which is fine. But if the gap between the "SaloonBox" and the alcohol is so large, something is wrong. I would like to say something about the quality of the drink, but seeing as I haven't even been able to taste it yet, I can't comment on that. If you want to actually sample the product when you receive it, best go somewhere else. If you enjoying waiting endlessly before you can sample a drink, then this is the club for you.

Verified Purchase
SaloonBox DIY Cocktail Kit said...Nov 06, 2019

Paul, we're so sorry to hear that your spirit shipment took a long time to get to you! We reached out to our liquor partner to see what happened, as typically spirit shipments take 1-5 business days to deliver. Unfortunately there was a delay with your order. We've emailed you regarding a refund we are making to your account to apologize for the delay.
- The SaloonBox Team

Great for Date Nights In

Jul 17, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Samantha E.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 years

I first ordered Saloonbox as a gift over a year ago and have kept them coming! As parents to a young child (that can’t make it out for a nice drink as easily as we used to), Saloonbox has been perfect for date nights in. We have so much fun trying new drinks and have added a wide variety of new drinks to our repertoire. Love how the box is catered to the season and the quality of items is fantastic.

Verified Purchase

Happy customer

Jul 15, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Martin B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

We have tried a bunch of box services and end up canceling them all, except Saloon Box, We still look forward to what each box brings and continue to learn new drinks

Verified Purchase

Great subscription plan!

Jul 08, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Molly K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 years

Great products, great variety of mixes and spirits. Wonderful company that is very responsive and timely. Would recommend to anyone looking to grow your cocktail knowledge. Great writing about the sources of the product and the history of cocktails.

Verified Purchase

LOVE Saloon Box!

Jul 08, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kris T.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 years

I love this box! I have subscribed for YEARS. We have discovered SO many excellent cocktails over the years. I am never at a loss for what to order when we go out. I keep the instruction cards and have made some our favorites over and over. I do have it delivered to my office which helps with the someone who is 21 or older needs to be there to sign for it.

Verified Purchase

Great craft cocktail box program!

Jul 08, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mark M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Great product and service overall. I like that you can try a couple of cocktails without getting large bottles when you may not love it. Saloon Box gets you to experiment and try new flavors. They also do an excellent job of finding craft mixers that are hard to find and also do a great job with small batch spirits. I wish certain of the classics (negroni, manhattan, etc.) were developed with perhaps a twist and shipped out, but still a great service overall!

Verified Purchase

A fun box for cocktail explorers

Jul 08, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy G.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 years

I've been subscribing to this box for two and a half years, and I look forward to it every month. I always enjoyed cocktails at bars, but would stick to ones I knew I liked. I decided to subscribe to this to expand my palate and see what I might like that I wouldn't think of trying. You get to try liquors from different companies and see which appeal. There have been several recipes that I ended up getting the ingredients for so I could keep making them, like a saffron syrup to make a Saffron Drop vodka drink. Also it has been a fun way to learn home bartending skills.
I'd say my only hesitation is if there are a lot liquors you don't like, you should look at how often they end up in recipes they send. Personally, tequila gives me headaches, so I tend to use those as gifts for friends. They always go over really well as gifts, though, so it's a win-win!

Verified Purchase

A fun box for cocktail explorers

Jul 17, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy G.
1 Review

I've been subscribing to this box for two and a half years, and I look forward to it every month. I always enjoyed cocktails at bars, but would stick to ones I knew I liked. I decided to subscribe to this to expand my palate and see what I might like that I wouldn't think of trying. You get to try liquors from different companies and see which appeal. There have been several recipes that I ended up getting the ingredients for so I could keep making them, like a saffron syrup to make a Saffron Drop vodka drink. Also it has been a fun way to learn home bartending skills.
I'd say my only hesitation is if there are a lot liquors you don't like, you should look at how often they end up in recipes they send. Personally, tequila gives me headaches, so I tend to use those as gifts for friends. They always go over really well as gifts, though, so it's a win-win!

Good Service but Incorrect Shipping

Jul 05, 2019
Overall
Katelyn B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days

The shipping time is written inaccurately on this listing, but the seller responded to my questions in a timely manner and sent the tracking number as proof. Overall pleased!

Verified Purchase
SaloonBox DIY Cocktail Kit said...Jul 05, 2019

Hi Katelyn,
It looks like emailed us on July 4 and someone just got back to you today, now that we are open again. Your box was delivered today. To some states our shipments can take up to two weeks in shipping time. Holidays can make that even longer. For other states it is faster. We try to make this clear at check out and in our confirmation email and email notifications. You should have been receiving emails from us when the shipment was sent. Please check your spam folder and on our end we will check your account and make sure there are no issues. Thank you and apologies for the confusion.

Dissapointing

Mar 18, 2019
Overall
Traci Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I ordered Saloonbox as a gift for my sister. Having ordered it before I expected the same quality. In the past the bottles of alchohol were larger, enough to make 6-8 drinks. You could also pick the types of alchohol you preferred. When my sister received her box there were only enough ingredients to make 2-4 drinks. The bottles were mini size and one of the recipes called for lime juice which was not included. As someone else mentioned the shipping was not clear. I received a shipping confirmation but the UPS tracking number showed “label created” for almost a week and only updated the day before it arrived. The price has also gone up. And the sales tax was not included in the original amount. It was added on as a separate transaction. I emailed the company and did get a response within 24 hours. For that reason and the creative recipes I give 2 stars instead of one. Bottom line is that price increased while quality decreased. Will not order from them again.

Verified Purchase

Problems with shipping

Jan 21, 2019
Overall
Rachel N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days

I ordered a box as a gift for my partner on Dec. 25th. My box arrived only on Jan. 15th. I realize this is a busy time and didn't expect my box to arrive in 1 -2 days as promised, but I had hoped it would arrive around the New Year (it was a present for New Year's). The company should be more up front about how long it will take. While they were responsive to my emails, they acted as if it were normal and it was the shipping process that is the issue. It looks like they assigned a tracking number in order to shift the blame to the postal service, but without actually shipping it for more than a week after assigning the tracking number. I think they should just advertise that it takes 3 - 4 weeks to ship. That way, we can all plan ahead - to make sure you will be home for signing and that the person you are buying it for will be there too to enjoy. I won't be a returning customer.

Verified Purchase

Scam... 1 star because I can not give Ze

Dec 19, 2018
Overall
Katherine M.
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Do NOT Order!! I order at end of November for a Christmas gift... They sent me 2 emails one Dec 12 other Dec 16 saying box has shipped and would have in 1-2days ... used tracking number and UPS has never picked up. Today is Dec 19th and still No box. I have emailed Saloon Box several times with only an auto reply saying the will be in touch... no number listed to call customer service... one week later no call... Must be a scam... any good review must be fake. :-(

Verified Purchase
SaloonBox DIY Cocktail Kit said...Jan 03, 2019

Hi Katherine - I'm sorry that you're having a frustrating experience.

Several important facts in your review are misleading and not correct. According to our records, you placed your order on December 7th and not at the end of November.

Your first email to us was yesterday on the 18th and we responded right away. Your review implied that it took a week to get a response, which is not accurate. It is inaccurate in your review to state that you have only received an automated reply. We responded to you in less than 1 hour.

Your package has been shipped and delays that are happening are on the part of the shipping provider, which is out of our control.

Oct 02, 2018
Overall
Fallon H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I ordered Saloon Box for my husband as a birthday gift. I read a countless number of good reviews and decided I’d give it a try. I did not have a great experience with them. I got one email saying that my package was shipped then a week after no confirmation number or tracking number. I sent two emails and didn’t hear back for over 24 hours so I disputed the charge on my credit card because I thought maybe it was a scam and I was not receiving a box. As soon as I did that I finally got an email with a tracking number. My husband did finally recieve his gift - but inside was no note from me that was supposed to be included- and I was not happy about it. I think they need to have a contact number clearly listed on their website and they should be able to respond a little quicker than 24 hours. The drinks my husband made were good so I’m giving them three stars.

Verified Purchase

Difficulties with shipping

Sep 12, 2018
Overall
Caitlin B.
1 Review
1 Helpful

I've had very frustrating experiences with this company. I've tried to change the address on the subscription box at least four times, and the box keeps going to the wrong address. Even with repeated communication with the company it still does not seem to go through, as month after month the boxes do not arrive to the correct destination.

Jun 21, 2018
Overall
Krystle S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I still haven’t received it!

Verified Purchase
SaloonBox DIY Cocktail Kit said...Jun 21, 2018

Hi Krystle - We've reached out by email regarding your order. It looks like there is a problem with the address you entered and our customer service team has been trying to reach you. If you don't see an email from us, please reach out to orders@saloonbox.com, as there may be an issue with the contact information provided to us. Thank you & sorry you haven't received a kit yet!

Delicious

Feb 09, 2018
Overall
Cynthia M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I just got my first SaloonBox and was thrilled to see two drinks I had never heard of before--one even featuring my favorite liquor, mezcal. The packaging is beautiful and the issue of Imbibe magazine was a fun addition. So far I've only tried one of the cocktails and it was really tasty and easy to make with all of the provided ingredients. All I needed from my pantry was an orange. I do think it would be nice if they included more of the "fun" liquors/brands since the gin was just Tanqueray and I can get that anywhere. Otherwise, super happy with it and definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase