Premium monthly cocktail subscription box.

Plans as low as $49.00 / 3 months

SaloonBox DIY Cocktail Kit reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great for Date Nights In

Jul 17, 2019
Samantha E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I first ordered Saloonbox as a gift over a year ago and have kept them coming! As parents to a young child (that can’t make it out for a nice drink as easily as we used to), Saloonbox has been perfect for date nights in. We have so much fun trying new drinks and have added a wide variety of new drinks to our repertoire. Love how the box is catered to the season and the quality of items is fantastic.

Verified Purchase

A fun box for cocktail explorers

Jul 17, 2019
Amy G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been subscribing to this box for two and a half years, and I look forward to it every month. I always enjoyed cocktails at bars, but would stick to ones I knew I liked. I decided to subscribe to this to expand my palate and see what I might like that I wouldn't think of trying. You get to try liquors from different companies and see which appeal. There have been several recipes that I ended up getting the ingredients for so I could keep making them, like a saffron syrup to make a Saffron Drop vodka drink. Also it has been a fun way to learn home bartending skills.

I'd say my only hesitation is if there are a lot liquors you don't like, you should look at how often they end up in recipes they send. Personally, tequila gives me headaches, so I tend to use those as gifts for friends. They always go over really well as gifts, though, so it's a win-win!

Verified Purchase

Great subscription plan!

Jul 15, 2019
Molly K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great products, great variety of mixes and spirits. Wonderful company that is very responsive and timely. Would recommend to anyone looking to grow your cocktail knowledge. Great writing about the sources of the product and the history of cocktails.

Verified Purchase

Happy customer

Jul 15, 2019
Martin B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We have tried a bunch of box services and end up canceling them all, except Saloon Box, We still look forward to what each box brings and continue to learn new drinks

Verified Purchase

LOVE Saloon Box!

Jul 08, 2019
Kris T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box! I have subscribed for YEARS. We have discovered SO many excellent cocktails over the years. I am never at a loss for what to order when we go out. I keep the instruction cards and have made some our favorites over and over. I do have it delivered to my office which helps with the someone who is 21 or older needs to be there to sign for it.

Verified Purchase

Craft cocktail box that always delivers

Jul 08, 2019
Paul H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been using Saloonbox now for several years, and have never been disappointed. The curation is well considered, from riffs on classics to new and interesting concoctions from well know bars and mixologists. Exceedingly simple to make, shake or stir, with the end result being superb craft cocktails in your own home.

Verified Purchase

Great craft cocktail box program!

Jul 08, 2019
Mark M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great product and service overall. I like that you can try a couple of cocktails without getting large bottles when you may not love it. Saloon Box gets you to experiment and try new flavors. They also do an excellent job of finding craft mixers that are hard to find and also do a great job with small batch spirits. I wish certain of the classics (negroni, manhattan, etc.) were developed with perhaps a twist and shipped out, but still a great service overall!

Verified Purchase

Scam... 1 star because I can not give Ze

Dec 19, 2018
Katherine M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

Do NOT Order!! I order at end of November for a Christmas gift... They sent me 2 emails one Dec 12 other Dec 16 saying box has shipped and would have in 1-2days ... used tracking number and UPS has never picked up. Today is Dec 19th and still No box. I have emailed Saloon Box several times with only an auto reply saying the will be in touch... no number listed to call customer service... one week later no call... Must be a scam... any good review must be fake. :-(

Verified Purchase
SaloonBox DIY Cocktail Kit said...Jan 03, 2019

Hi Katherine - I'm sorry that you're having a frustrating experience.

Several important facts in your review are misleading and not correct. According to our records, you placed your order on December 7th and not at the end of November.

Your first email to us was yesterday on the 18th and we responded right away. Your review implied that it took a week to get a response, which is not accurate. It is inaccurate in your review to state that you have only received an automated reply. We responded to you in less than 1 hour.

Your package has been shipped and delays that are happening are on the part of the shipping provider, which is out of our control.

Our favorite day of the month!

Jun 15, 2018
Brian M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Is the day our Saloon Box arrives! Our knowledge and enjoyment of cocktails has increased tremendously. It's easy to get caught in a rut and always make or order the same cocktail. Now we are much more adventurous trying spirits we previously thought we didn't like and mixers that we'd never heard encountered. Cheers to Saloon Box!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Colleen M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

SaloonBox makes for a great gift, and is an easy, fun way to try your own mixology at home! I have found fresh updates to classics I love as well as new creative, delicious cocktails. I've purchased many items I've discovered through SaloonBox.

Verified Purchase

The perfect gift!

Jun 15, 2018
Mark E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

My brother and I have given our dad a Saloon Box subscription a few times now for various occasions (Christmas, Father's Day, etc). It's been the perfect gift as he loves cocktails, enjoys making them, and likes to try new things. He has told us many times what a great gift Saloon Box has been!

Verified Purchase

3 Month Gift Subscription

Jun 15, 2018
Steven B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

What started as a gift subscription for Father's Day from my daughter and son in law has become a regular monthly subscription. My wife and I look forward to each new delivery to see if we will find a new favorite drink. We now have several different drinks we make and enjoy!

Verified Purchase

For the guy who has it all...

Jun 15, 2018
Kate L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my husband, and it has been a big hit! It's been fun to try new things, and we look forward to the next box!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jun 15, 2018
Susan A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

We have been delighted with our saloon box subscription! They do a terrific job of bringing new tastes (and a bit of a party) to our home monthly!

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Jun 15, 2018
Dara P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I have been a saloon box subscriber for I believe a year! Every month I look forward to the box coming in the mail, and I absolutely love 90% the cocktails! They are so fun and do such a great job finding local to the Bay Area liquors, spirits, and recipes.

Verified Purchase

Something new each month!

Jun 15, 2018
Linda S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I've been a subscriber to SaloonBox for a long time and my husband and I look forward to a new box arriving each month. Whether it is a variation of an old favorite or something we would not normally try, we always get a great tasting quality cocktail. Many times, my husband and I discover a new favorite drink.

Verified Purchase

Great for couples

Jun 15, 2018
Gregory C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

It's nice to have a pre-set interesting cocktail for when you want to relax at home and I'm learning new combinations.

Verified Purchase

So fun!

Jun 15, 2018
Miki W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I really enjoy this subscription! My husband and I are both cocktail fans, but sometimes, you just want to stay home. We are both always so excited to receive our box each month. All of the cocktails we have had have been great, even the ones that we never would have ordered in a bar, because they would be out of our comfort zone. Always a fun experiment! In addition, the customer service is great. This is a perfect gift for a cocktail lover, including yourself!

Verified Purchase

Great subscription program!

Jun 15, 2018
Natalie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I got this for my husband to try and have continued to renew our subscription as it has been a wonderful service. We get to try new spirits, interesting flavors and have the recipe card to do it again! Definitely recommend to anyone who likes cocktails and is up for a little adventure

Verified Purchase

Awesome subscription!!

Jun 15, 2018
Shelby D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

We look forward to this box every month, and is something fun for my husband and I to enjoy together. Love that it arrives with everything you need to make a couple of different cocktails with unique ingredients!

Verified Purchase

Great gift!

Jun 15, 2018