SaloonBox Curated Cocktail Kit Subscription

SaloonBox Curated Cocktail Kit Subscription

by SaloonBox DIY Cocktail Kit
Premium monthly cocktail subscription box.

Plans as low as

$54.67/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (45)

Enjoyed my fist drink.

Sep 30, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Patrick B.
1 Review
1 Picture

The deliveries went real well and I made my first drink last night, The Teagroni, and it was a perfect fall drink. It was a great taste with a little bitter taste and the cinnamon stick gave it a good final touch.

A fun box for cocktail explorers

Jul 08, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Amy G.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 years

I've been subscribing to this box for two and a half years, and I look forward to it every month. I always enjoyed cocktails at bars, but would stick to ones I knew I liked. I decided to subscribe to this to expand my palate and see what I might like that I wouldn't think of trying. You get to try liquors from different companies and see which appeal. There have been several recipes that I ended up getting the ingredients for so I could keep making them, like a saffron syrup to make a Saffron Drop vodka drink. Also it has been a fun way to learn home bartending skills.
I'd say my only hesitation is if there are a lot liquors you don't like, you should look at how often they end up in recipes they send. Personally, tequila gives me headaches, so I tend to use those as gifts for friends. They always go over really well as gifts, though, so it's a win-win!

Verified Purchase

Great for Date Nights In

Jul 17, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Samantha E.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 years

I first ordered Saloonbox as a gift over a year ago and have kept them coming! As parents to a young child (that can’t make it out for a nice drink as easily as we used to), Saloonbox has been perfect for date nights in. We have so much fun trying new drinks and have added a wide variety of new drinks to our repertoire. Love how the box is catered to the season and the quality of items is fantastic.

Verified Purchase

LOVE Saloon Box!

Jul 08, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Kris T.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 years

I love this box! I have subscribed for YEARS. We have discovered SO many excellent cocktails over the years. I am never at a loss for what to order when we go out. I keep the instruction cards and have made some our favorites over and over. I do have it delivered to my office which helps with the someone who is 21 or older needs to be there to sign for it.

Verified Purchase

Craft cocktail box that always delivers

Jun 05, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Paul H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 years

I've been using Saloonbox now for several years, and have never been disappointed. The curation is well considered, from riffs on classics to new and interesting concoctions from well know bars and mixologists. Exceedingly simple to make, shake or stir, with the end result being superb craft cocktails in your own home.

Verified Purchase

Great craft cocktail box program!

Jul 08, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Mark M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Great product and service overall. I like that you can try a couple of cocktails without getting large bottles when you may not love it. Saloon Box gets you to experiment and try new flavors. They also do an excellent job of finding craft mixers that are hard to find and also do a great job with small batch spirits. I wish certain of the classics (negroni, manhattan, etc.) were developed with perhaps a twist and shipped out, but still a great service overall!

Verified Purchase

Happy customer

Jul 15, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Martin B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

We have tried a bunch of box services and end up canceling them all, except Saloon Box, We still look forward to what each box brings and continue to learn new drinks

Verified Purchase

Great subscription plan!

Jul 08, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Molly K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 years

Great products, great variety of mixes and spirits. Wonderful company that is very responsive and timely. Would recommend to anyone looking to grow your cocktail knowledge. Great writing about the sources of the product and the history of cocktails.

Verified Purchase

Love getting this every month!

Jun 14, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Kate F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I bought this for my husband as a birthday gift, and we have both really enjoyed the boxes each month. The cocktails are delicious and creative, but not so 'out there' that you wouldn't want to recreate them after you've used all the contents of the box. I highly recommend this subscription service!

Verified Purchase

Thanks!

Jun 14, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Lyle B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

We loved giving SaloonBox as a gift! Thanks for making it easy!

Verified Purchase

For the guy who has it all...

Jun 12, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Kate L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my husband, and it has been a big hit! It's been fun to try new things, and we look forward to the next box!

Verified Purchase

Great subscription program!

Jun 08, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Natalie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

I got this for my husband to try and have continued to renew our subscription as it has been a wonderful service. We get to try new spirits, interesting flavors and have the recipe card to do it again! Definitely recommend to anyone who likes cocktails and is up for a little adventure

Verified Purchase

Awesome subscription!!

Jun 08, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Shelby D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 years

We look forward to this box every month, and is something fun for my husband and I to enjoy together. Love that it arrives with everything you need to make a couple of different cocktails with unique ingredients!

Verified Purchase

So fun!

Jun 08, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Miki W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I really enjoy this subscription! My husband and I are both cocktail fans, but sometimes, you just want to stay home. We are both always so excited to receive our box each month. All of the cocktails we have had have been great, even the ones that we never would have ordered in a bar, because they would be out of our comfort zone. Always a fun experiment! In addition, the customer service is great. This is a perfect gift for a cocktail lover, including yourself!

Verified Purchase

3 Month Gift Subscription

Jun 08, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Steven B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

What started as a gift subscription for Father's Day from my daughter and son in law has become a regular monthly subscription. My wife and I look forward to each new delivery to see if we will find a new favorite drink. We now have several different drinks we make and enjoy!

Verified Purchase

The perfect gift!

Jun 07, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Caroline A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

My brother and I have given our dad a Saloon Box subscription a few times now for various occasions (Christmas, Father's Day, etc). It's been the perfect gift as he loves cocktails, enjoys making them, and likes to try new things. He has told us many times what a great gift Saloon Box has been!

Verified Purchase

Great for couples

Jun 07, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Gregory C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

It's nice to have a pre-set interesting cocktail for when you want to relax at home and I'm learning new combinations.

Verified Purchase

Something new each month!

Jun 06, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Linda S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 years

I've been a subscriber to SaloonBox for a long time and my husband and I look forward to a new box arriving each month. Whether it is a variation of an old favorite or something we would not normally try, we always get a great tasting quality cocktail. Many times, my husband and I discover a new favorite drink.

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Jun 06, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Dara P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I have been a saloon box subscriber for I believe a year! Every month I look forward to the box coming in the mail, and I absolutely love 90% the cocktails! They are so fun and do such a great job finding local to the Bay Area liquors, spirits, and recipes.

Verified Purchase

Jun 06, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Colleen M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

SaloonBox makes for a great gift, and is an easy, fun way to try your own mixology at home! I have found fresh updates to classics I love as well as new creative, delicious cocktails. I've purchased many items I've discovered through SaloonBox.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jun 06, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Susan A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

We have been delighted with our saloon box subscription! They do a terrific job of bringing new tastes (and a bit of a party) to our home monthly!

Verified Purchase

Our favorite day of the month!

Jun 05, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Brian M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Is the day our Saloon Box arrives! Our knowledge and enjoyment of cocktails has increased tremendously. It's easy to get caught in a rut and always make or order the same cocktail. Now we are much more adventurous trying spirits we previously thought we didn't like and mixers that we'd never heard encountered. Cheers to Saloon Box!

Verified Purchase

Great gift!

Jun 14, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Susan B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I received Saloon Box for a gift, and as an aspiring mixologist, it is a great gift. I totally look forward to seeing what is in it each month and getting to try out the drink recipes. I have definitely received some mixers and liquors that I have purchased just from being introduced by the Saloon Box, so well worth the try in my opinion!

Verified Purchase

Fun Crate. Good Service.

May 27, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Reness N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Purchased as a gift for my dad's birthday. He has so enjoyed the SaloonBox! There was an issue with the last crate of his subscription. SaloonBox responded quickly to our issue and sent out a replacement crate. Fun crate. Good service.

Verified Purchase

Perfect gift

Mar 01, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Amanda C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Bought this for my husband and he really liked it. The alcohol comes first and we didn't have any issues with shipping but someone over 21 needs to be available to accept the first shipment. After that, the other boxes are mixers and everything you need to make the specialty cocktails so those shipments do not need someone over 21. I love that the boxes come with everything from lime packets to dried fruit or whatever else you need for the drink. They were all very tasty too! We had no issues with payment or shipping so overall this turned out to be a great gift.

Verified Purchase