Original Vinyl Records - Your Genre Picks - 6 LPs

by Vinyl Record Club

Six Original Vintage Vinyl Records - 6 Albums of Your Favorite Genre

81 reviews

Plans as low as

$17.08/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (81)

Fun Subscription!

Aug 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dave C.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I've been having lots of fun with these boxes. I've even gotten a few records that I had been looking for!

Verified Purchase

Helpful Owner

Mar 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Danielle A.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Shop owner was helpful in addressing a couple records that didn't fit in the genre I like. Sent 3 new vinyls for free!

Verified Purchase

Fun concept

Oct 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Josh F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

*Edit 10/20/21*
Stan reached out to inform me my messages had been caught by his spam filter. He was very apologetic and immediately sent out 9 replacement records from my selected categories - all in good condition, and many of which I've thoroughly enjoyed so far. I appreciate that he went out of his way to help me out, and definitely recommend checking this crate out. Just make sure your genre preferences are communicated clearly ;-) I've left the original review below for context.
----------
Either someone is asleep at the wheel on the customer support emails, or Cratejoy's "Contact Seller" functionality is broken. Regardless, I selected the mystery mix and emailed my selections. Never received a response. Used the "Contact Seller" button after receiving my first mix (which appeared to be in good condition but wasn't anything I wanted) and also emailed the address on the business card included with the shipment. Never heard anything. Same process repeated after receiving my second shipment, so I've canceled my subscription. Great idea, but very disappointed in the customer service.

Verified Purchase

Great!

Dec 22, 2017
Overall
Ciara R.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 21 days

This is a great idea and for an incredible price! The only downside was I'd only heard of two of the six bands from the records, and I'd sent a list of bands the recipient was interested in. Maybe that's how it works, to expand your tastes and interests so I'm not too upset (it's a Christmas gift so it hasn't been received yet by the person getting it) and I think he'll love how they're legit real, vintage records. Would probably purchase from again just to see who else we can discover! Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Fun subscription

Jul 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jenny G.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Overall my subscription was enjoyable. I received some gems along with some records that I were a little disappointed with but the surprise each month fun. If my budget allows I will subscribe again.

Verified Purchase

Good for the price

Aug 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ahyla D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Three records came without a sleeve and a one was pretty scratched up. It came quickly and I like that it’s a mystery what records I’m getting but I don’t like that they didn’t have sleeves over them and some of them weren’t very good quality.

Verified Purchase

Just ok this month

Jun 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christee D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Was packaged well. Shipping took awhile but during this rime expected.
Quality was great for vintage. Haven't had a chance to listen to them all. I will however say that getting a single I didn't like. I thought we we're supposed to get a full album. I liked 4 out of the 6 so not a bad deal. I'll wait and see how next month goes.

Verified Purchase