SCRIBEdelivery

Pens, Pencils, and Notebooks...Oh My!


$29.00+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

32
4.1 of 5 stars
Frustrating
by Julia written 5 days ago
I was actually waiting for an email reply to my final concerns to my subscription (2 shipments to the wrong address) before I wrote this - and I got it. "Sorry for the bad experience. It's definitely not the norm with us. Truly sorry that it happened to y'all. " We had mix ups with the delivery address and my emails were ignored the seller, it caused more hassle than it was worth...I wouldn't have even written a review if there had been some better resolution or compensation. As it is, it was just a bad experience - y'all. I cancelled.
Verified Purchase
Nice first experience
by Janna written 26 days ago
My first SCRIBEdelivery was a great experience--two lovely notebooks, a notepad and several different kinds of pens. Very much looking forward to my next package!
Verified Purchase
by Jaime written 27 days ago
So much love
Verified Purchase
The Best Stationery Available!
by Jose written 3 months ago
I already have a lot of stationery, but these last two months ScribeDelivery has been able to deliver things I have always wanted but didn't buy. Last month it was Story Supply notebooks and a Tombow Mono pencil, this year it's the Whitelines legal pad and Stifflexible notebook I had not even heard about until now. They give a generous amount of stuff each month, and it's a fun challenge to use all the things you get before the next month comes around. Love it!
Great variety and exposure to brands
by Kali written 3 months ago
I've been a subscriber for a year and a half and I love getting SCRIBEdelivery in the mail every month! I like getting notebooks and pens from brands I'm not familiar with and then finding out I love them! If you love writing and love notebooks, this is perfect.
Verified Purchase
The thrill is gone
by Juli written 3 months ago
I have been a subscriber for just shy of two years. (I just stopped my auto renewal.) In that time the monthly envelopes went from Eh, so-so to cool, back to underwhelming. Most of the items I end up taking into the office and either hand them out or place them in the supply cabinet. I'm done supplying everyone else with pencils, OfficeMax pens, and boring notepads. Shame on me for sticking it out this long cuz the thrill is gone.
Verified Purchase
If you love to journal
by John written 5 months ago
I am constantly writing things down. Their stuff is good quality. I received boxes twice. If you are not into journaling and taking notes you won't like it. If you are like me, you'll love it.
Verified Purchase
Unique Curation of Writing Supplies
by Christin written 9 months ago
I love surprises and I love subscription boxes. So when I encountered a review/unboxing of SCRIBEdelivery, I was pretty excited to say the least. I think what really works for me here is the curation effort that is put into the boxes. I've only received two (April and May) and while I understand some of the complaints I've just read in other reviews about the April delivery, I think what is overlooked is the exposure to new and interesting products. The April delivery was about recycled and sustainable writing products and I think the thought that went into that was outstanding. It's not about receiving a "small notebook" as I saw mentioned. As a lover of all things paper and pen, I'm looking for items I would not have encountered otherwise. The May delivery did make my heart sing a bit more. Two new and delightful pens to try, a leather bound journal with elastic strap and a set of 2, slim, lined notebooks as well. I think the value is outstanding especially when the effort to curate is considered. I'm so glad I encountered this subscription and look forward to each coming month! As an active recorder of life, I know I'll always have some unexpected supplies just around the corner to help me do so!
Verified Purchase
Hmm
by Arica written 9 months ago
I just realized I am paying $29 a month (mistake on my part I thought $10) last month I received 2 pens and 3 notebooks (2 of which were extremely skinny) will give another month a try, but not worth the price in my opinion :(
What happened this month?????
by shannon written 10 months ago
I have subscribed to this box since the beginning- I believe since the very first box. Almost Every month has been pretty great... even if I didn't LOVE everything, the value was obvious & there were lots of items - especially exciting was getting pens that weren't on the shelf yet, sometimes not even able to find if I googled the name of the pen.... I've always been a bit disappointed that they tend to send pencils each month, which I don't use, but again, the other items in the box always made up for the pencils. Last month was not as great as any previous month, but this month? SUCKED!!!!! 2 journals- one small stapled journal & one (wood cover?) spiral notebook, & like 4 pens, 2 of the same one, nothing special. Previous months have included cool pens- fountain pens (my favorite), Japanese brush pens (my 2nd fave), and like I said, new styles that aren't readily available... it's especially disappointing when the email about the upcoming box is something they are soooooo excited about, then.... crap. I'm so disappointed, there truly are no words. Why was chad so excited about this month's box? It sucks! Also, please go back to sending the page describing the items instead of the postcard with a barcode ... I don't want to go online after checking out the box, I want to read about the items right away & get to writing!! I go online & get sucked into the wormhole & end up wasting hours doing nothing instead of using/ enjoying my goodies! Please, please review the previous boxes & get back to the good stuff!!! How can you be proud of what you curated this month?
Verified Purchase
View Details