Pens, Pencils, and Notebooks Delivered Monthly!

Plans as low as $29.00 / month

SCRIBEdelivery reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Very, very disappointing.

Jul 19, 2019
Stephanie J.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was really excited to get this box but was extremely disappointed. I received a notebook, a pen, some stickers, and some Japanese pencils. First, the positives - the envelope writing pen was fantastic and unique. Writes very smooth. The 2 stickers were cute.

Now, the negatives, The notebook is of good quality and retails for $20 but the pages had a bad odor and needed to be aired out. The 3 Japanese pencils do not fit any of the standard pencil sharpeners at my home, work or my friends'. The circumferences are too large. I emailed the owner. He assured me they would fit in standard sharpeners. I assure you they do not. He also suggested hand sharpening with a blade. I am not physically able to do that. So, they are useless.

So I have three items out of six that I cannot use. I am sorry to say this was a waste of my money. I could go across town to an art store and hope that I might be able to find a sharpener but I should have to spend more money to use the items that I already paid for.

Verified Purchase

Unhappy customer

Nov 07, 2019
Jacqueline S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I received the back to school kit in September and nothing else since then but I have been charged for October and November. I tried to sign in to my account and I was told I would receive an email to reset my password and I received nothin.
I’m not happy with my subscription at all and I’m giving you 10 business day to send October and No embers kits or I’ll want a refund of $59.00 and cancel my subscription.
This is not a good way to conduct business and I’m losing my patience with you guys!
JS

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Jan 12, 2019
Karen S.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I gave it three months but decided to cancel. The items were mostly good, except for the highlighter that was dry when I got it. But for the money, I wanted more and different items. I could get many of them at Staples for less money. I'm disappointed with this subscription box.

Verified Purchase

Nov 2018 delivery.

Nov 08, 2018
Jackie F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall

Just got my first Scribe delivery and I'm truly disappointed. I received 2 Pentel EnerGel pens and 2 Posca paint pens. Both are very cheap that you can get anywhere. The note pad is just ok. Not worth the $29. I'll wait for the next delivery and decide whether to keep or discontinue my account.

Verified Purchase

Frustrating

Jun 15, 2018
Julia D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I was actually waiting for an email reply to my final concerns to my subscription (2 shipments to the wrong address) before I wrote this - and I got it.
"Sorry for the bad experience. It's definitely not the norm with us. Truly sorry that it happened to y'all. "
We had mix ups with the delivery address and my emails were ignored the seller, it caused more hassle than it was worth...I wouldn't have even written a review if there had been some better resolution or compensation. As it is, it was just a bad experience - y'all. I cancelled.

Verified Purchase

Not worth the money

Apr 08, 2019
John N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I like mystery boxes. I have belonged to mystery wine clubs, mystery cheese clubs. With any club, not everything is going to be something you like.

I have received 3 shipments, at $29.00 each. Most of it has been useless to me. There were pastel watercolor markers that made dots. There was a big thick marker that exploded ink all over; thankfully, it went on the shipping envelope so the ink didn't ruin anything. I received a spiral notebook. 3 small "Write" journals (brand name), some small journal with a gold foil cover. None of the notebooks have had more than 20 or 20 sheets. Three "Stabilo" markers - brown, purple, and blue. Pilot Engergel pen. PaperMate InkJoy pen. Only one notebook was hardbound. Other than the spiral notebook, only one was truly 'lay flat'.

Target carries better quality journals and notebooks.

Customer Service is e-mail or Facebook page only.

The box is shipped the first week of the month, but they charge you 2 weeks before the shipment. If you don't cancel, they ship and bill you. Their website states:

You'll be charged immediately for your first box, and plans will renew on the 15th of each month after your first.
Boxes ship around the 5th of the Month. The picture above includes items that may turn up in your box. Orders after the 5th will ship the next month.

"Due to the nature of SCRIBEdelivery, we cannot accept returns or offer refunds for shipments that have been received.
Once...

Verified Purchase
SCRIBEdelivery said...Apr 08, 2019

Hi John!

Thanks for your feedback! Sorry to hear it wasn't what you were expecting. I did some research and don't show that you had contacted us regarding any broken items or shipping issues. We can definitely help out in those cases. We do post all of our terms and policies directly on our website so there are no surprises later. Our agreements with manufacturers and vendors prevent us from being able to take returns. Once an order processes, that info goes to our partners. That said, we're always willing to try and find solutions to problems. Sorry it didn't work out for you! Thanks for giving us a try!

Seller

Huge Disappointment

Jun 15, 2018
Christine S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The items in the box seemed sparse and cheap. When I picked the box up it felt empty. Contents included two inexpensive pens, two pocket sized notebooks, a small poster, a post card and a card that tells you what to write in a travel journal. The box felt more appropriate for a child and definitely was not worth 29.00. Hopefully future boxes will be better.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options