Shaker & Spoon Cocktail Club

Shaker & Spoon Cocktail Club

by Shaker & Spoon
A monthly cocktail box delivering original recipes plus all you need to make them!

Plans as low as

$49.92/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (213)

Sipping & Smiling

Jul 08, 2016
Overall
Elaine N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 years

I just received my 3rd box. Every one of the cocktails has been easy to make and delicious! I am thrilled that the specialty syrups are going to be available for purchase. Fantastic customer service from Mike and Anna!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for the thoughtful review, Elaine. Cheers! 😊

makes a great gift!

Jul 01, 2016
Overall
Jennifer G.
1 Review

I purchased a subscription to Shaker & Spoon as a wedding gift for my brother and his new wife. I had communicated via email with Mike and Anna before the wedding to set up the gift subscription, and they were absolutely amazing to work with! I gifted the subscription along with the bar tools they would need and a bottle of liquor to go with the first box they would receive. Their first box arrived a week after their wedding and they absolutely loved it! They said they had a lot of fun mixing the cocktails together and trying each one. Hopefully they will share some with me next month! I think Shaker & Spoon is an awesome idea, and makes a fun and unique gift for any occasion for anyone from cocktail connoisseurs to the occasional drinker.

Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for gifting Shaker & Spoon, Jennifer! We're thrilled to hear that your brother and his wife enjoyed our boxes. Cheers! 😊

Jun 05, 2016
Overall
Yevgeniy N.
1 Review

Best drinks! Much more fun and interesting than the usual at home mixers.
It's so convenient and easy to make, you get everything you need in the box, the ingredients are all fresh. We had the pleasure of a 3-month gift subscription and it was so great! The flavors are all so interesting and complex. Each box is different and better than the last.
Best part is it really makes you feel like a pro. There's plenty to go around, so when friends come over, we can show off our new "skills" (Thanks Shaker&Spoon).

Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for the review, Yevgeniy! Cheers to many more boxes and recipes to come 😊

My guests were all very impressed!

Jun 03, 2016
Overall
Albert E.
1 Review

We do like to entertain, and I like to make drinks, but I stick to my relatively simple repertoire, like mojitos, caipirinhas (when I have cachaça), martinis, sours, black and white russians, gin and tonics, and the like. When I saw this, I couldn't believe it! It's basically a step-by-step bar-tending course that lets me expand my mixology horizons. The best part is - I can totally see how someone who knows next to nothing about making drinks could totally make amazing ones. Think about it: someone has done all the difficult stuff for you - went out and got all the exotic ingredients that are tough to find, and put it all neatly and conveniently at your fingertips. I bet you the first box you receive will blow your mind, like it did for me.

Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for upgrading your in-home entertainment with us, Albert! Glad our recipes were a big hit with your group. Cheers! 😊

Love it

Feb 22, 2016
Overall
Tommy L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

I just signed up and loved my first box. I only wish I could order 2 boxes a month, don't you DARE judge me. Easy to follow and fun to make.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

No judgement here, Tommy! Thanks for the great review. Cheers! 😊

Love this box!

Dec 11, 2015
Overall
Stacy F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Love it! I do feel like a professional bartender and gets me excited about new recipes & drinks to try. :)

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

We're glad to hear our subscription keeps you excited for boxes to come. Thanks for the review, Stacy 😊

Dec 10, 2015
Overall
Melissa F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Love this! We got our first box this week and it was so fun. I'm two drinks in as I write this review.... Looking forward to the next one!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Hope you enjoyed it just as much! Cheers, Melissa 😊

Drinks from Heaven

Nov 20, 2015
Overall
Chris M.
1 Review

I LOVE Shaker and Spoon! I never knew I could make a tasty cocktail. Well I can't really on my own... but thanks to a little guidance and some high quality ingredients from Shaker and Spoon my friends now think I am a master Mixologist.

Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Happy to hear that our boxes are providing some guidance, Chris! You'll be a pro in no time. Cheers 😊

Loved this box!

Nov 20, 2015
Overall
Lizzie C.
1 Review

Shaker & Spoon is such a fun concept, and I was so excited when my first box arrived and I was able to dive right in! I bought Bacardi Gold to go with my Amber rum box, and it worked out very nicely! The box consisted of three very different cocktail recipes, with easy to follow steps that made mixing these very easy. I loved the assortment of syrups and bitters that came with the box, as well as the fresh ingredients, which allowed me to try different flavor combinations that I would never have considered before! This was a great initial box, and I'm so excited to see what you have in store for us!

Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for your kind words, Lizzie! Hoping our future boxes continue to impress. Cheers! 😊

Great Idea—Especially Around the Holiday

Nov 20, 2015
Overall
Steven
1 Review

I was very excited to receive my Shaker & Spoon Amber Rum Box. The promise of delicious cocktails that I could make myself at home was incredibly enticing. I live in the NYC area, where even one of the twelve drinks this box yields would be upward of $13. That shows you the value of the product. Twelve drinks for $40? Yes, please!
When the box came, it didn’t disappoint. The whole deal is very thoughtfully designed, from the handy recipe cards and glossary with wonderful little illustrations to the ingredients themselves—things like black pepper ginger syrup, Kaffir lime leaves, and hibiscus syrup—it’s clear there is a lot of care put into this product. That makes me very happy.
Outside of pouring a glass of Scotch, or clumsily making an Old Fashioned here and there, I’m no mixologist. I keep it simple because having to combine more than three ingredients can be a little intimidating. But Shaker & Spoon’s easy-to-read instructions made me a home bartender in no time—muddling, shaking, and stirring. (My drinks turned out really well, too.)
Each of the three cocktails I made was interesting and tasty in its own way: the Rum Buck was a ginger beer–flavored drink that’s light and full of citrus; the Rum Old Fashioned was an interesting spin on my old go-to, but with grapefruit instead of orange, and—of course—rum instead of bourbon; and the Rum Smash was a spicy number with a nice balance of mint and cinnamon.
I kept the recipe cards so...

Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Hi Steven! Thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review, we're thrilled you've had such a great experience 😊Hoping our upcoming boxes continue to impress. Cheers!

Exciting Box

Nov 19, 2015
Overall
Jasmyn R.
1 Review

I got really excited when I received my first Shaker and Spoon box. I received the amber rum box. It had three recipe cards and several bottles of syrups and bitters. I was immediately interested in the hibiscus syrup and the black pepper and ginger syrup. I've always had pretty basic mixed drinks, so these were brand new to me.
The recipe cards made things really simple. A glossary is also included so the technical terms make sense. Read it! Otherwise, you'll feel kind of silly when you find out that rolling a drink is not what it sounds like.
The drinks were interesting. I really enjoyed the Rum Buck. It was delicious. A perfect blend of sweet and sour. I didn't like the other two as much. I favor sweeter drinks. I had a friend that enjoyed the Rum Smash. She liked the cinnamon. The strongest drink was a Rum Old Fashioned. It was a bit stout for my liking, but there are definitely people that enjoy strong drinks. The variety is great. If you're making drinks for friends, you'll have your bases covered.
I absolutely loved this box. I had a great time learning how to mix the drinks. I've saved the recipe cards for future gatherings. This is a great gift for anyone that enjoys trying new drinks or impressing their friends with something outside the box.

Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Hi Jasmyn! Thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We are thrilled that you loved your box and hope you stick around to try many more. Cheers 😊

Customers who bought this also bought...