Short Story Subscription Box

by Short Story: Top Rated Fashion Subscription

Curated fashion for petite women | USA Today #1 Rated Clothing Subscription Box

37 reviews

Plans as low as

$25.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (37)

Loved all of it!

Jan 17, 2019
Overall
Sarah H.
1 Review
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I received my first box and absolutely loved it. I got two tops, a pair of pants, a dress, and a cardigan. I was super excited to get this box because I’ve tried a bunch of other styling services and the stuff they sent me never really fit right. I’m 5’0” and curvy and usually look better in petite sizes. I’ve been looking for work pants that are ankle length and work appropriate. They found me a great pair of ponte pants that are very slimming and comfortable. I’m also really picky with tops because they're too long a lot of times. They sent me a cute striped tee (not see through!!) and a blouse that both fell above my hips. Everything was good quality and reasonably priced. You also don't have to keep everything. You can ship back whatever you don't want. Definitely a winner and I can’t wait to get my next box!

Verified Purchase

Thoughtfully Put Together

Jan 28, 2019
Overall
Josie Y.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Really high quality box. The packaging was beautiful! My box included a wrap dress and skinny jeans and both are great pieces that I could get a ton of wear out of. I was skeptical at first because finding petite sizes is really hard but everything fit nicely. They clearly paid attention to my quiz responses on what cuts/styles I liked and what I wanted to avoid. Highly recommend if you’re petite!!!

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Sep 26, 2019
Overall
Kathleen F.
16 Reviews
17 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Just amazing! Everything fit perfectly and she definitely listened to what I was looking for. She even tells you what to wear with it.

Verified Purchase

Short Story

Jun 19, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lori P.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Yea! I found a clothing service that offers clothes that fit me! I am 5’2 and curvy and everything fit great. I also had a few emails with the company and all correspondence was prompt and helpful. I received two dresses, two tops and a pair of pants in my first box. And I’m looking forward to my next one. I really like this company.

Verified Purchase

May 15, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lynn F.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Quality of clothes in the box is excellent. Prices are reasonable. The clothes fit very well. Overall very happy with this box.

Verified Purchase

Yay!

Apr 28, 2019
Overall
Andrea
1 Review
5 Helpful

Finally a one stop shopping for amazing petite clothes. I have tried multiple clothes box subscriptions that claimed personal shoppers. Short story has come through, great customer service that you can build a relationship with. I already requested a second box!

LOVE! My Favorite!

May 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Danielle B.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

I am obsessed with this box! I've ordered it for two months at this point, and both times, I've kept ALL 5 items! All of the clothes they've sent have fit me perfectly and been exactly my style. I noticed a couple times that some items weren't marked as petite in size, but I can tell that the stylists certainly keep the petite frame in mind when working with these brands! I so look forward to receiving this box each month. Even when I've had questions via email, I've gotten prompt, friendly responses each time!

Verified Purchase

Good

3 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bonnie P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days

The box was full of great clothes but the size was not right

Verified Purchase

Best Clothing Subscription Box!

Feb 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laurie M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I love this box. I have tried other ones and nothing ever fit right. I have kept almost every pair of jeans I have been sent and the clothing is always well put together.
I would highly recommend this box to anyone that needs petites.

Verified Purchase

5 stars!!

Sep 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kala A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I can't say enough about Short Story! It's so nice to consistently have a selection of clothes that fit the way they should, but more importantly, my stylist really listens and responds to my lifestyle. Thanks for making getting dressed the least stressful part of my day!

Verified Purchase

Highly recommend

Sep 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I have been loving my boxes! The stylist has been killing it, someone that finally understands my style. I was getting so frustrated finding clothes that fit me correctly that weren’t juniors or for older ladies until I found this company! Finally I can look stylish and age appropriate. I would totally recommend getting this box, you won’t be disappointed :)

Verified Purchase

Great Box

May 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joy M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

I buy outfits not just a top or pants this box had two outfits very nice. The price of the clothes are priced 30-90$ would recommend this box for petite women.

Verified Purchase

Jeans that fit!! Super happy :)

Sep 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emilia M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Finally found the right box!! Tried a bunch of other services and they could never get my fit right. I'm short and curvy and would always get pants that were either too long or have these horrible waist gaps. These guys sent me a pair of jeans and joggers and they both fit just right. If you've had trouble finding bottoms you're at the right place. I'll definitely be recommending this to my petite friends.

Verified Purchase

Best Box I've Ever Tried

Sep 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I've received two boxes so far and both have been awesome. I honestly didn't realize how much better petite clothes would fit and they're cute! Even the things I didn't keep fit well and I didn't 'hate' any of the pieces. These boxes are definitely customized for me. The note they slip in with the clothes said things like - I sent this t shirt to pair with mom jeans you mentioned you have. For my third box I sent a last minute email asking for a specific piece of clothing and customer service was right back with me telling that she'd send the request over and it was no problem. I've done many other subscription boxes in the past and this has by far been the best one. I will recommend this box over and over again!

Verified Purchase

Love Short Story!

Sep 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I am happy to recommend Short Story! I have used the service for months now and the styles are unique and always fit... a welcome change from other subscription clothing services. Give it a try--you won't be sorry!

Verified Purchase

Short and Sassy

Sep 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kylie M.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 4 months

Loved my first box! So glad to have a source of styles for short women. Why are petite clothes so hard to find?! Well, I don’t have to worry about that anymore because I get to look forward to a monthly subscription box instead of searching through endless shops to find just a few things that for my frame. Love it!

Verified Purchase

Kellie

Sep 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kellie D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I have enjoyed receiving these boxes. I have had good luck with what they have sent.

Verified Purchase

Great experience!

Mar 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angie B.
1 Review
1 Helpful

What a great experience! I really felt like they cared about making sure I had a great experience. They are so responsive to questions and making sure you get what you need. The clothing I got perfectly fit for what I requested. It was the style I like and had some slightly outside my comfort zone items which is exactly what I was looking for! Thank you so much. It was so cool to see there are so many petite brands that I’d never heard of with such great quality. Highly recommend.

Clothes exemplify Qaulity

Jan 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Diana A.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Hi,
I loved the clothes that were sent to me. The quality was amazing. You could tell they really took the time to pick out each item. Putting on each item was a great experience, as well as opening the beautifully presented box. Best items in my closet.

LOVE

Nov 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amber G.
1 Review

LOVE this company and I'm so happy to finally have some beautifuo clothes that fit properly! It's overall a fun expierence aswell!

LOVE THE STYLE

Sep 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Darlene F.
1 Review

I love this company. I'm very petite so finding my size is a challenge in itself. The box I've ordered came with a personal note from my stylist Kela . The box was beautifully packaged. The items I've received are high quality and the price was a lot lower than what I would have paid at a department store. The dresses are super cute. My stylist did an amazing job with the style I was looking for. I kept 3 items out of 5 and everytime I wear them, I get so many compliments. They make the return process very easy and simple. It is such a treat to have someone shop for you.

The BEST!!!!

Jun 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Beth F.
1 Review

I've received four boxes so far from Short Story. For a petite woman, this subscription service continues to amaze and delight! The clothes are of great quality, and the prices are very reasonable. It's difficult to find great clothes for women that consistently fit someone who is 5'3", but Short Story hits it out of the park every time. Many of the best items in my closet come from Short Story boxes. Recently I messed up at checkout and due to my mistake I was charged for something I was sending back in the box. I e-mailed Short Story and they issued me a refund, again, due to my own error, before the box even reached them. I cannot recommend this subscription service more highly!

Petite Clothes Changed My Life

Nov 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leah V.
1 Review

I tried Short Story on a whim and was pretty shocked how much better I felt in clothes that were the right length for me (I'm 5'4"). I get so many compliments on the pieces I've kept. The stylists do a great job taking your personal preferences into account, they will read your profile and check out your Pinterest board and it definitely shows. If you're short you HAVE to try this. As far as I know, no other subscription service is doing what Short Story is doing right now, at least not as well!

Highlight of my month

Nov 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kate P.
1 Review

5 stars no doubt. Getting a Short Story box in the mail is one of the highlights of my month. The clothes are always tailored to my sense of style and in my price range. Plus, the note that you recieve from your stylist which explains the clothes they gave you and how they would style them is so helpful, and makes the whole process feel very personalized. I couldn't recommend it more!!

Favorite subscription clothes service!

Sep 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather R.
1 Review

This is my favorite subscription box ever!! It was the perfect cure for my shopping blues because everything fit perfectly after just one try. My stylist nailed my style and helped me show up for my new profession in the best clothes! Don’t wait to try this, Petite Friends. You won’t be sorry!