Short Story: Top Rated Fashion Subscription

by Short Story: Top Rated Fashion Subscription
Curated fashion for petite women | USA Today #1 Rated Clothing Subscription Box

Plans as low as

$25.00/ month

Buying Options

Short Story: Top Rated Fashion Subscription reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Loved all of it!

Jan 17, 2019
Sarah H.
1 Review
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

I received my first box and absolutely loved it. I got two tops, a pair of pants, a dress, and a cardigan. I was super excited to get this box because I’ve tried a bunch of other styling services and the stuff they sent me never really fit right. I’m 5’0” and curvy and usually look better in petite sizes. I’ve been looking for work pants that are ankle length and work appropriate. They found me a great pair of ponte pants that are very slimming and comfortable. I’m also really picky with tops because they're too long a lot of times. They sent me a cute striped tee (not see through!!) and a blouse that both fell above my hips. Everything was good quality and reasonably priced. You also don't have to keep everything. You can ship back whatever you don't want. Definitely a winner and I can’t wait to get my next box!

Verified Purchase

Fabulous Clothes

Mar 20, 2021
Rachel B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Finally clothes that fit! I can't say enough about Short Story. They are wonderful about picking out pieces that fit me and match my style. Shopping for petite clothes can be so difficult and time consuming. All of us short ladies know what it is like to try and find jeans that fit! Short Story nailed it and sent me a pair in my first box that fit perfectly! Try it out-you won't be disappointed. :) Rachel

Top notch curation!

Nov 27, 2020
Cristina M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I honestly didn't know I needed petite styling until I received my first Short Story box as a birthday gift and three boxes later, I've been so pleased! What sets Short Story apart from other subscription boxes is how well my stylist listens to me. I have kept at least a few items from every box and it's been a great way to update my closet in a socially distant way.

Highlight of my month

Nov 22, 2020
Kate P.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

5 stars no doubt. Getting a Short Story box in the mail is one of the highlights of my month. The clothes are always tailored to my sense of style and in my price range. Plus, the note that you recieve from your stylist which explains the clothes they gave you and how they would style them is so helpful, and makes the whole process feel very personalized. I couldn't recommend it more!!

Petite Clothes Changed My Life

Nov 22, 2020
Leah V.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I tried Short Story on a whim and was pretty shocked how much better I felt in clothes that were the right length for me (I'm 5'4"). I get so many compliments on the pieces I've kept. The stylists do a great job taking your personal preferences into account, they will read your profile and check out your Pinterest board and it definitely shows. If you're short you HAVE to try this. As far as I know, no other subscription service is doing what Short Story is doing right now, at least not as well!

LOVE

Nov 21, 2020
Amber G.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

LOVE this company and I'm so happy to finally have some beautifuo clothes that fit properly! It's overall a fun expierence aswell!

10 stars if I could!

Nov 20, 2020
Emily G.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love Short Story! The clothes are quality at a good price, the fit is flattering, and they really, really pay attention to what you say in your notes! Aside from learning my style really well, they're also super considerate. I had a month where I had to send everything back due to sudden financial difficulties. The next month, Short Story reached out to me before my ship date to make sure it was okay to do so, and as if I'd like to skip it in case my situation was continuing. This was so incredibly kind and way higher level customer service than I've ever received from any subscription box. (And at present I receive six every month!) I really recommend Short Story for both the clothing that actually fits and looks good, and the amazing people who work there!

Love the fit!!

Nov 20, 2020
Sydney F.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Shopping for clothes in general gets a little tough when you're petite and Short Story has been the answer to this. I've gotten two boxes already and the fit of each piece is so perfect! No cuffing, folding, or hemming needed! It makes a difference when your clothes actually fit!

Clothes that fit my style AND body!

Oct 27, 2020
Becky H.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Clothing shopping can be so frustrating as a small person with a somewhat niche style. My closet refects years of compromise (either my clothes fit my body but not my style, and vice versa) but thanks to Short Story, I feel like my true self is emerging from a cocoon of ill-fitting outfits and botched home-tailoring attempts. If you're (under) 5'4" and in the market for a women's clothing subscription box, this is the glaringly obvious choice.

Great selection and fit!

Oct 22, 2020
Allison B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Short story is great! I've found many versatile pieces I love, and they do better job of finding pants that fit me than I ever did on my own. Highly recommend!

Love this product!

Nov 20, 2020
Julia F.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love short story! It took the company a few boxes before they discovered my style but now each box is filled with great clothes that fit me! I especially love the pants short story has found for me.

Amazing

Sep 26, 2019
Kathleen F.
16 Reviews
16 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

Just amazing! Everything fit perfectly and she definitely listened to what I was looking for. She even tells you what to wear with it.

Verified Purchase

Thoughtfully Put Together

Jan 28, 2019
Josie Y.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

Really high quality box. The packaging was beautiful! My box included a wrap dress and skinny jeans and both are great pieces that I could get a ton of wear out of. I was skeptical at first because finding petite sizes is really hard but everything fit nicely. They clearly paid attention to my quiz responses on what cuts/styles I liked and what I wanted to avoid. Highly recommend if you’re petite!!!

Verified Purchase

Short Story

Jun 19, 2019
Lori P.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Yea! I found a clothing service that offers clothes that fit me! I am 5’2 and curvy and everything fit great. I also had a few emails with the company and all correspondence was prompt and helpful. I received two dresses, two tops and a pair of pants in my first box. And I’m looking forward to my next one. I really like this company.

Verified Purchase