Wardrobe Refresh: Curated styles for petite women | Find your perfect fit

Plans as low as $25.00 / month

Short Story reviewsReviews

Write a Review

LOVE! My Favorite!

May 15, 2020
Danielle B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am obsessed with this box! I've ordered it for two months at this point, and both times, I've kept ALL 5 items! All of the clothes they've sent have fit me perfectly and been exactly my style. I noticed a couple times that some items weren't marked as petite in size, but I can tell that the stylists certainly keep the petite frame in mind when working with these brands! I so look forward to receiving this box each month. Even when I've had questions via email, I've gotten prompt, friendly responses each time!

Verified Purchase

5 stars!!

Yesterday
Kala A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I can't say enough about Short Story! It's so nice to consistently have a selection of clothes that fit the way they should, but more importantly, my stylist really listens and responds to my lifestyle. Thanks for making getting dressed the least stressful part of my day!

Verified Purchase

Short and Sassy

7 days ago
Kylie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved my first box! So glad to have a source of styles for short women. Why are petite clothes so hard to find?! Well, I don’t have to worry about that anymore because I get to look forward to a monthly subscription box instead of searching through endless shops to find just a few things that for my frame. Love it!

Verified Purchase

Highly recommend

Sep 23, 2020
Mary F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been loving my boxes! The stylist has been killing it, someone that finally understands my style. I was getting so frustrated finding clothes that fit me correctly that weren’t juniors or for older ladies until I found this company! Finally I can look stylish and age appropriate. I would totally recommend getting this box, you won’t be disappointed :)

Verified Purchase

Love Short Story!

Sep 23, 2020
Lisa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am happy to recommend Short Story! I have used the service for months now and the styles are unique and always fit... a welcome change from other subscription clothing services. Give it a try--you won't be sorry!

Verified Purchase

Best Box I've Ever Tried

Sep 23, 2020
Megan W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've received two boxes so far and both have been awesome. I honestly didn't realize how much better petite clothes would fit and they're cute! Even the things I didn't keep fit well and I didn't 'hate' any of the pieces. These boxes are definitely customized for me. The note they slip in with the clothes said things like - I sent this t shirt to pair with mom jeans you mentioned you have. For my third box I sent a last minute email asking for a specific piece of clothing and customer service was right back with me telling that she'd send the request over and it was no problem. I've done many other subscription boxes in the past and this has by far been the best one. I will recommend this box over and over again!

Verified Purchase

Jeans that fit!! Super happy :)

Sep 14, 2020
Emilia M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Finally found the right box!! Tried a bunch of other services and they could never get my fit right. I'm short and curvy and would always get pants that were either too long or have these horrible waist gaps. These guys sent me a pair of jeans and joggers and they both fit just right. If you've had trouble finding bottoms you're at the right place. I'll definitely be recommending this to my petite friends.

Verified Purchase

Kellie

5 days ago
Kellie D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have enjoyed receiving these boxes. I have had good luck with what they have sent.

Verified Purchase

Great Box

May 28, 2020
Joy M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I buy outfits not just a top or pants this box had two outfits very nice. The price of the clothes are priced 30-90$ would recommend this box for petite women.

Verified Purchase

Charged three times before box even ship

Jul 29, 2020
Obera S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was charged twice before the box even shipped and yesterday they tried to charge me a third time and I rejected the transaction. Not sure about quality of clothes as I haven't even received the box. Due to the hassle with them overcharging me I have completely cancelled my membership. Be careful about giving them your card information. I also had to contact cratejoy customer service because my review kept getting deleted. Make sure to watch your account for extra charges!

Verified Purchase

Loved all of it!

Jan 17, 2019
Sarah H.
1 Review
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

I received my first box and absolutely loved it. I got two tops, a pair of pants, a dress, and a cardigan. I was super excited to get this box because I’ve tried a bunch of other styling services and the stuff they sent me never really fit right. I’m 5’0” and curvy and usually look better in petite sizes. I’ve been looking for work pants that are ankle length and work appropriate. They found me a great pair of ponte pants that are very slimming and comfortable. I’m also really picky with tops because they're too long a lot of times. They sent me a cute striped tee (not see through!!) and a blouse that both fell above my hips. Everything was good quality and reasonably priced. You also don't have to keep everything. You can ship back whatever you don't want. Definitely a winner and I can’t wait to get my next box!

Verified Purchase

LOVE! Perfect for Petites!

3 days ago
Christina L.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Finally, a clothing subscription service that is perfect for Petites! Short Story nailed my style and fit on the very 1st box - I was blown away! Every single box is a special surprise that I really look forward to! You can tell real people are behind the boxes and that the pieces are picked specifically for you. Short Story is amazing!!!

Love!

7 days ago
Bailey D.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping