Short Story - #1 Rated Clothing Subscription Box

Short Story - #1 Rated Clothing Subscription Box

by Short Story: #1 Rated Fashion Subscription
Curated fashion for petite women | #1 Rated Clothing Subscription Box by USA Today

Plans as low as

$25.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (42)

Perfect fitting jeans!

Sep 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carissa R.
1 Review

Short Story has changed the way I shop in such a positive way. I love finding great fitting pants and jeans without needing a tailor in all sorts of styles. My favorite style is high waist pants and the options are endless! The stylists are great at receiving feedback and each box has been better than the last because they truly curate the box to your specific style and preferences. If you’re still thinking about signing up, stop right now and do it!

Favorite subscription clothes service!

Sep 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather R.
1 Review

This is my favorite subscription box ever!! It was the perfect cure for my shopping blues because everything fit perfectly after just one try. My stylist nailed my style and helped me show up for my new profession in the best clothes! Don’t wait to try this, Petite Friends. You won’t be sorry!

LOVE THE STYLE

Sep 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Darlene F.
1 Review

I love this company. I'm very petite so finding my size is a challenge in itself. The box I've ordered came with a personal note from my stylist Kela . The box was beautifully packaged. The items I've received are high quality and the price was a lot lower than what I would have paid at a department store. The dresses are super cute. My stylist did an amazing job with the style I was looking for. I kept 3 items out of 5 and everytime I wear them, I get so many compliments. They make the return process very easy and simple. It is such a treat to have someone shop for you.

Best Box I've Ever Tried

Sep 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I've received two boxes so far and both have been awesome. I honestly didn't realize how much better petite clothes would fit and they're cute! Even the things I didn't keep fit well and I didn't 'hate' any of the pieces. These boxes are definitely customized for me. The note they slip in with the clothes said things like - I sent this t shirt to pair with mom jeans you mentioned you have. For my third box I sent a last minute email asking for a specific piece of clothing and customer service was right back with me telling that she'd send the request over and it was no problem. I've done many other subscription boxes in the past and this has by far been the best one. I will recommend this box over and over again!

Verified Purchase

Kellie

Sep 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kellie D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I have enjoyed receiving these boxes. I have had good luck with what they have sent.

Verified Purchase

The BEST!!!!

Jun 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Beth F.
1 Review
1 Helpful

I've received four boxes so far from Short Story. For a petite woman, this subscription service continues to amaze and delight! The clothes are of great quality, and the prices are very reasonable. It's difficult to find great clothes for women that consistently fit someone who is 5'3", but Short Story hits it out of the park every time. Many of the best items in my closet come from Short Story boxes. Recently I messed up at checkout and due to my mistake I was charged for something I was sending back in the box. I e-mailed Short Story and they issued me a refund, again, due to my own error, before the box even reached them. I cannot recommend this subscription service more highly!

LOVE! My Favorite!

May 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Danielle B.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

I am obsessed with this box! I've ordered it for two months at this point, and both times, I've kept ALL 5 items! All of the clothes they've sent have fit me perfectly and been exactly my style. I noticed a couple times that some items weren't marked as petite in size, but I can tell that the stylists certainly keep the petite frame in mind when working with these brands! I so look forward to receiving this box each month. Even when I've had questions via email, I've gotten prompt, friendly responses each time!

Verified Purchase

Great Box

May 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joy M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

I buy outfits not just a top or pants this box had two outfits very nice. The price of the clothes are priced 30-90$ would recommend this box for petite women.

Verified Purchase

Great experience!

Mar 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angie B.
1 Review
2 Helpful

What a great experience! I really felt like they cared about making sure I had a great experience. They are so responsive to questions and making sure you get what you need. The clothing I got perfectly fit for what I requested. It was the style I like and had some slightly outside my comfort zone items which is exactly what I was looking for! Thank you so much. It was so cool to see there are so many petite brands that I’d never heard of with such great quality. Highly recommend.

Best Clothing Subscription Box!

Feb 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laurie M.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I love this box. I have tried other ones and nothing ever fit right. I have kept almost every pair of jeans I have been sent and the clothing is always well put together.
I would highly recommend this box to anyone that needs petites.

Verified Purchase

Clothes exemplify Qaulity

Jan 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Diana A.
1 Review
2 Helpful

Hi,
I loved the clothes that were sent to me. The quality was amazing. You could tell they really took the time to pick out each item. Putting on each item was a great experience, as well as opening the beautifully presented box. Best items in my closet.

Amazing

Sep 26, 2019
Overall
Kathleen F.
15 Reviews
18 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Just amazing! Everything fit perfectly and she definitely listened to what I was looking for. She even tells you what to wear with it.

Verified Purchase

Short Story

Jun 19, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lori P.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Yea! I found a clothing service that offers clothes that fit me! I am 5’2 and curvy and everything fit great. I also had a few emails with the company and all correspondence was prompt and helpful. I received two dresses, two tops and a pair of pants in my first box. And I’m looking forward to my next one. I really like this company.

Verified Purchase

May 15, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lynn F.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Quality of clothes in the box is excellent. Prices are reasonable. The clothes fit very well. Overall very happy with this box.

Verified Purchase

Yay!

Apr 28, 2019
Overall
Andrea
1 Review
6 Helpful

Finally a one stop shopping for amazing petite clothes. I have tried multiple clothes box subscriptions that claimed personal shoppers. Short story has come through, great customer service that you can build a relationship with. I already requested a second box!

Loved all of it!

Jan 17, 2019
Overall
Sarah H.
1 Review
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I received my first box and absolutely loved it. I got two tops, a pair of pants, a dress, and a cardigan. I was super excited to get this box because I’ve tried a bunch of other styling services and the stuff they sent me never really fit right. I’m 5’0” and curvy and usually look better in petite sizes. I’ve been looking for work pants that are ankle length and work appropriate. They found me a great pair of ponte pants that are very slimming and comfortable. I’m also really picky with tops because they're too long a lot of times. They sent me a cute striped tee (not see through!!) and a blouse that both fell above my hips. Everything was good quality and reasonably priced. You also don't have to keep everything. You can ship back whatever you don't want. Definitely a winner and I can’t wait to get my next box!

Verified Purchase

Thoughtfully Put Together

Jan 28, 2019
Overall
Josie Y.
1 Review
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Really high quality box. The packaging was beautiful! My box included a wrap dress and skinny jeans and both are great pieces that I could get a ton of wear out of. I was skeptical at first because finding petite sizes is really hard but everything fit nicely. They clearly paid attention to my quiz responses on what cuts/styles I liked and what I wanted to avoid. Highly recommend if you’re petite!!!

Verified Purchase