The perfect monthly gift for bone collectors!

Plans as low as $24.57 / month

Skulls Unlimited's BoneBox reviewsReviews

Write a Review

My favorite subscription

Oct 05, 2019
Justin H.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the BoneBox! After the first couple boxes arrived, I went out and bought a curio cabinet to display it all. This is by far my favorite box to look forward to every month. Each skull so far has been in excellent shape. I'm pretty sure I'll be subscribed for as long as they provide it.

Verified Purchase

Do it!

Mar 10, 2020
Carlie G.
1 Review
2 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love my bone box. I get so excited every month when I see my shipping email and box shortly after. All my specimens have been in perfect condition and the value is insane. Been at it for a year and love everything I’ve received

Verified Purchase

great!

Sep 18, 2020
Kyle C.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Awesome. Beautiful specimens

Verified Purchase

So cool!!!

Mar 04, 2019
Kristin D.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I have been subscribed to Bonebox for a few months now and I absolutely love it! The skulls I have received so far have all been in excellent condition, and the contents of the boxes were all worth more than $25.00. They also include a card in each box that gives interesting facts about the animal whose skull you received, which is a nice touch. This is definitely an awesome investment or gift for any bone enthusiast!!

Verified Purchase

Amazing and educational

Mar 12, 2019
Malisa P.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

Great quality and super cool bones and skulls. I’ve never had a problem with my shipments they are Securely packaged.

Bones

Dec 15, 2020
Alice M.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I get this box for my 16-year-old granddaughter. She loves them. Just wish there would be bigger skulls.

Verified Purchase

Great box for an interesting gift

Feb 01, 2021
Joshua M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box for an interesting gift

Verified Purchase

Love it!!!

Jan 12, 2021
Maria W.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this as a gift for my almost 12yo son, he has always found bones fascinating, & had already started a fossil collection, & last year got his first clean skull (deer) to start a new collection. This was absolutely the perfect gift for him, we couldn't be happier & will definitely be getting one or more boxes for his birthday.

Verified Purchase
Skulls Unlimited International, Inc. said...Jan 15, 2021

Hi Maria, thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy you loved your BoneBox. Please keep Skulls Unlimited in mind for all your future osteological needs! - Kristin with Skulls Unlimited

Only 1 item?!

Mar 12, 2018
Jacqi G.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I was under the impression I would receive 2-3 items. All i got was one skull. The skull is a turkey, and it’s AWESOME- but not worth the price per month of this box...might be cancelling...

Verified Purchase

Fun deliveries

Apr 20, 2019
Brandon C.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

The variety and types of items is overall very good. I would love an option to skip a months delivery in order to get a nicer item occasionally.

Verified Purchase

Exactly what I was expecting

Dec 13, 2017
Jessica M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I received a delightful box including a complete shark jaw, mole skull, and owl pellet - also a ticker, educational materials, and magnifying glass. They are a fantastic company in their own right and this bone box subscription is a magical treat.

Verified Purchase

I love it

Oct 09, 2018
Jessica L.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

It took a little longer than expected to receive my first box but when I did I was very pleasantly surprised. I received a beautiful mink skull and a surprise Badger claw total value of about $39. The skull is in beautiful condition, not missing any teeth and the jaw is very secure to the skull which I did not expect. I also enjoyed that there are information cards attached to the bones for display. I don't care what any of the other reviews say, this is a great box if you collect this kind of stuff.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Apr 07, 2018
Darien H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I have received 3 bone boxes now and I love all of them! I am an anatomy professor, and I really enjoy the selection of small animals I have received. I know people have been complaining about the turkey skull, the one I received was in excellent condition and almost as big as my hand and I was very happy with it. I also received two alligator teeth in the same box. I share the boxes with my kids because they are a great educational tool. Other boxes contained a striped skunk skull and a muskrat, both in excellent condition.

Verified Purchase

Absolutely in love

Oct 17, 2019
Janett B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love my box I'm so excited for the next one to add to my lovely collection. I would highly recommend this box to anyone and everyone

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Feb 06, 2019
Rachel P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My nephew loved his 3 months of boxes that I got him for Christmas. All the adults love it as well. So interesting and fun!

Verified Purchase

Super unique box

Jul 24, 2018
Cathlynn R.
4 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I was so excited to find this box, and even more so when I found out all their products are ethically sourced. I loved receiving my wild Turkey skull and the little extra piece of alligator osteoderm.

Verified Purchase

It’s great!

Apr 21, 2018
Erin D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

Love getting the box each month! The info cards are nice, the skulls are in great condition, and the little extras are fun, too. Especially love the teeth and claws.

Verified Purchase

Love it

Sep 12, 2018
Alisha C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Always loved the stuff on Skull Unlimited (though not in a financial situation to be able to afford a lot of the things I want lol) and have bought a couple small things from them in the past. This is a great way for any collector to get some neat skulls and bones at a discounted price. Probably one of my favorite loot boxes Ive ordered.

Verified Purchase

A must have for bone nerds!

Jan 19, 2020
Brendon Q.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved this subscription! Always got way more than what I paid for. They offer a guarantee of no repeats for one year. After about a year and 4 months, I did start getting repeats and that's the only reason I cancelled it.

Verified Purchase

I could not be happier

Dec 13, 2017
Fiona B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I have received two boxes at this point and I am overjoyed. The first box was a raccoon skull with a bonus bobcat claw. It was a great introduction. This second box was extensive. A mole skull, inside a protective plastic box. A shark jaw. And an owl pellet with a magnification device and instructions on the best way to dissect the pellet and extract the bones inside. If you know someone that is interested in biology or weird collectibles, definitely give them this box as a gift.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful skulls

Jan 09, 2018
Alyx W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

The quality at Skulls Unlimited is fantastic. These boxes are great if you're looking to start your collection, or rounding it out with a few smaller/common skulls. The latest box had a gorgeous rabbit skull and 2 coyote claws. My only issue is with the third item. This time it was playing cards. I'm more in this for the bones than the paper ;) However, the quality is superb and you definitely get your money's worth in one skull.

Verified Purchase

Dec 18, 2018
Caitlin A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

He thought it was super cool, especially after realizing they were real skulls!

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Mar 20, 2020
Meghan C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is great! The send the skull, but add a small surprise to go with it.

Verified Purchase

Love my first Bone Box

Jan 09, 2018
Lori F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Took my time gentling opening the box, everything was wrapped so carefully. I love the playing cards with 54 different skeletons on them, and the Coyote Canine teeth are awesome, then I lifted a total prize from the box, a European Rabbit Skull, it's a fantastic addition to my collection. Excellent quality, now I have to wait until February for the next one. Can Skulls Unlimited International, Inc do Bone Box weekly :D This is a terrific subscription.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful deal!

Nov 12, 2017
Misha B.