The perfect monthly gift for bone collectors!

Plans as low as $24.99 / month

Skulls Unlimited's BoneBox reviewsReviews

Write a Review

My favorite subscription

Oct 05, 2019
Justin H.
1 Review
3 Pictures
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the BoneBox! After the first couple boxes arrived, I went out and bought a curio cabinet to display it all. This is by far my favorite box to look forward to every month. Each skull so far has been in excellent shape. I'm pretty sure I'll be subscribed for as long as they provide it.

Verified Purchase

Do it!

Mar 10, 2020
Carlie G.
1 Review
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love my bone box. I get so excited every month when I see my shipping email and box shortly after. All my specimens have been in perfect condition and the value is insane. Been at it for a year and love everything I’ve received

Verified Purchase

great!

Yesterday
Kyle C.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Awesome. Beautiful specimens

Verified Purchase

So cool!!!

Mar 04, 2019
Kristin D.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I have been subscribed to Bonebox for a few months now and I absolutely love it! The skulls I have received so far have all been in excellent condition, and the contents of the boxes were all worth more than $25.00. They also include a card in each box that gives interesting facts about the animal whose skull you received, which is a nice touch. This is definitely an awesome investment or gift for any bone enthusiast!!

Verified Purchase

Amazing and educational

Mar 12, 2019
Malisa P.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Great quality and super cool bones and skulls. I’ve never had a problem with my shipments they are Securely packaged.

Only 1 item?!

Mar 12, 2018
Jacqi G.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I was under the impression I would receive 2-3 items. All i got was one skull. The skull is a turkey, and it’s AWESOME- but not worth the price per month of this box...might be cancelling...

Verified Purchase

Fun deliveries

Apr 20, 2019
Brandon C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

The variety and types of items is overall very good. I would love an option to skip a months delivery in order to get a nicer item occasionally.

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Feb 06, 2019
Rachel P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My nephew loved his 3 months of boxes that I got him for Christmas. All the adults love it as well. So interesting and fun!

Verified Purchase

Exactly what I was expecting

Dec 13, 2017
Jessica M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I received a delightful box including a complete shark jaw, mole skull, and owl pellet - also a ticker, educational materials, and magnifying glass. They are a fantastic company in their own right and this bone box subscription is a magical treat.

Verified Purchase

Super unique box

Jul 24, 2018
Cathlynn R.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I was so excited to find this box, and even more so when I found out all their products are ethically sourced. I loved receiving my wild Turkey skull and the little extra piece of alligator osteoderm.

Verified Purchase

Love it

Sep 12, 2018
Alisha C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Always loved the stuff on Skull Unlimited (though not in a financial situation to be able to afford a lot of the things I want lol) and have bought a couple small things from them in the past. This is a great way for any collector to get some neat skulls and bones at a discounted price. Probably one of my favorite loot boxes Ive ordered.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful skulls

Jan 09, 2018
Alyx W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

The quality at Skulls Unlimited is fantastic. These boxes are great if you're looking to start your collection, or rounding it out with a few smaller/common skulls. The latest box had a gorgeous rabbit skull and 2 coyote claws. My only issue is with the third item. This time it was playing cards. I'm more in this for the bones than the paper ;) However, the quality is superb and you definitely get your money's worth in one skull.

Verified Purchase

Absolutely in love

Oct 17, 2019
Janett B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love my box I'm so excited for the next one to add to my lovely collection. I would highly recommend this box to anyone and everyone

Verified Purchase

Dec 18, 2018
Caitlin A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

He thought it was super cool, especially after realizing they were real skulls!

Verified Purchase

It’s great!

Apr 21, 2018
Erin D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

Love getting the box each month! The info cards are nice, the skulls are in great condition, and the little extras are fun, too. Especially love the teeth and claws.

Verified Purchase

I love it

Oct 09, 2018
Jessica L.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

It took a little longer than expected to receive my first box but when I did I was very pleasantly surprised. I received a beautiful mink skull and a surprise Badger claw total value of about $39. The skull is in beautiful condition, not missing any teeth and the jaw is very secure to the skull which I did not expect. I also enjoyed that there are information cards attached to the bones for display. I don't care what any of the other reviews say, this is a great box if you collect this kind of stuff.

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Mar 20, 2020
Meghan C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is great! The send the skull, but add a small surprise to go with it.

Verified Purchase

Love my first Bone Box

Jan 09, 2018
Lori F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Took my time gentling opening the box, everything was wrapped so carefully. I love the playing cards with 54 different skeletons on them, and the Coyote Canine teeth are awesome, then I lifted a total prize from the box, a European Rabbit Skull, it's a fantastic addition to my collection. Excellent quality, now I have to wait until February for the next one. Can Skulls Unlimited International, Inc do Bone Box weekly :D This is a terrific subscription.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful deal!

Nov 12, 2017
Misha B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

Let me say this is a wonderful box and thought I was just testing it I plan to subscribe again later on. The skull is beautiful and unique and I love the little bonus. My skull did have a small break but I was not bothered at all, bones are fragile after all. Either way it's a wonderful box and if your thinking about giving it a try do so cuz it's a perfect deal!

Verified Purchase

Heck ya bonez

Jul 18, 2018
Kira M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Got this for my bf and he loves it!!

Verified Purchase

AMAZING!

Sep 13, 2019
Laura B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Skulls unlimited did not fail to provide absolutely beautiful pieces. I received for my first box, two items, well packaged. I cannot wait for my next order! Thank you

Verified Purchase

So Happy This Exists!

Nov 06, 2017
Esmeralda M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I love my BoneBox subscription- these guys are great. Exceptional customer service, amazingly high quality and beautifully curated content that is a joy and a delight for an oddball like me to receive. I can't wait for this month's box. In a world full of LootCrates, Be a Bone box! Hahah!

Verified Purchase

Beyond pleased!

Oct 10, 2017
Milo S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months