Slay Glam Box

Slay Glam Box

by Slay Glam Box
SLAY! Another day, Another Slay.

Plans as low as

$19.58/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (108)

Welcome Back Babe.!

Jun 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Daysi G.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 years

I honestly missed this subscription. The products are always Inspiring and from Indie brands which makes The subscription more exciting.

Verified Purchase

Cancel now

Aug 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Misty R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days

I still havent received it. Cancel my subscription NOW!

Verified Purchase
Slay Glam Box said...Aug 01, 2022

Hello Misty,
We are sorry to heae your box was loat in transit July 19th. We tried to reach you on instagram where you mentioned this. We have fully refunded your subscription and cancelled your subcription. We did notify you of this via email a few hours ago. Again, we are sorry for this.

I'm glad they're back! 👍

May 27, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

After taking a break and relaunching itself, Im excited to see that it's back! I was excited to see it relaunched couldn't wait to receive my box! I am super happy with this month's box (May 2022) Not only were the products wonderful. But I got the box well within the shipping time frame! Very happy to see this subscription up and running! I try missed it while it was gone. And I look forward to unboxing this every month on my channel! Welcome back to Slay Glam Box! 👍❤️

Verified Purchase

Total Rip off

Mar 30, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sheila D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

My credit card was charged 7 weeks ago. No product was received. I tried emailing the seller four times. Absolutely no response from Slam Glam or Crate Joy. they took the money and sent nothing.

Verified Purchase
Slay Glam Box said...Mar 30, 2022

Hi Sheila,
Our next box is April 2022. Our box was on hold until our relaunch. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We also want to confirm you have our email as we do not have an email from you. We will see you in the mail soon! Thank you for your business.

Disappointment

Mar 04, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Pat B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Update 3/24/22: customer service got involved again even after the company messaged me saying it was being shipped and would I update my review. I did update my review on their promise of shipment.
It still has not been shipped and they refuse to give me a refund. Customer service could not or would not force a refund. It is over a month since the order was placed and my card charged.
Update on my order:
I never received the order even though Customer service got involved.
I am still hoping that this crate will bring joy to my granddaughter. But, I have left messages twice and received no response. But, my card has been charged.
Update! Thank you for replying to my messages. I was assured my order is being processed and will be shipped. Apparently the timing of my order and the time it takes to fill and ship were close

Verified Purchase
Slay Glam Box said...Mar 04, 2022

Hi Pat! Our boxes are currently shipping! We hope to bring joy to your granddaughter! Thanks for your support.

Bad customer service

Feb 02, 2022
Overall
Jaclyn H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Have not received a box yet and it's been over a month since I made the purchase!

Verified Purchase
Slay Glam Box said...Feb 03, 2022

Hi! We are so aorry you have not yet received your box. Our team has been on hold billing while getting caught up with behind orders. Rest assured that you will be getting tracking soon. We are sorry for the late shipping. We appreciate your business and support.

SCAM SCAM SCAM

Nov 01, 2021
Overall
Jennifer J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

I paid for my boxes August 2020 over a year ago and still have not recieved anything I've tried contacting her everyday for a refund but I just get ignored. She also owns beatface box which I also purchased boxes in august 2021 and same thing ,they are just ignoring me , that's 6 boxes I paid for I cant afford to just throw money into the hair for some scum bag that rips everyone off to benefit from. I'm contacting the BBB This week!

Verified Purchase

Talk about a comeback!

Aug 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cammy W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I am all-about second chances, so I hoped for the best when I signed back up for Slayglam. It has exceeded my expectations. The biggest issue before was shipping issues and they have been great since I rejoined. The quality of products and the value you receive makes this box a no Brainerd. So glad I came back to Slayglam!

Verified Purchase

Not receiving any boxes after paying.

Aug 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Kathleen S.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

I have paid for two months boxes which I have not received. I have cancelled my subscription because you don’t send me anything just take my money. Please send my two boxes or refund my money. When I received this box before no problem now I see that I’m not the only one to not receive boxes you have many complaints this is a rip off.

Verified Purchase
Slay Glam Box said...Aug 23, 2021

Hello Kathleen!
We apologize for the delay in July & August boxes. Our owner it currently recovering from Covid-19. It is put a delay on our billing, shipping & receiving process. Rest assured that our team is still working and you will be getting your 2 boxes. See you in the mail soon.

Bad review

Jul 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julianna H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Communicate is absolutely awesome never charge me for june or July!!! I have reached out many time and almost three weeks ago they promised to contact me ASAP and I’m still waiting!!! I love the pallets but they don’t know how to communicate with there customers or get back with them when there suppose. I will be taking my business somewhere else. I thought they were better than boxy charm but there as bad as them!!! I even had one pallet come with damage and still nothing

Verified Purchase

Not happy

Jul 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Holly A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Paid for the service in May haven't received anything or my money back! Awesome.. NOT! Have requested my money back 2x.

Verified Purchase

Total Scam

Jun 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
John H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I paid $117 for a three month subscription and never even received the first box. I tried to email several times as well as leaving a message on your Facebook page and still not a single response. I'd give a zero obviously if I could.

Verified Purchase
Slay Glam Box said...Jun 14, 2021

Hello John!
Thanks for your review and sorry it has taken a while to get your boxes. We did pause our May and April billing as well as shipping to get caught up. Rest assured you did not get scammed and you will get all the boxes plus more. Thanks so much for sunscribing! You will be emailed a tracking soon.

My favorite Beauty Box!!

Oct 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachael T.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 6 months

SlayGlam is one of my favorite Beauty Subscription Boxes! They have the best customer service. Anytime I’ve had a problem, they fix it and make it right. They have the prettiest eyeshadow palettes and usually only makeup which is my favorite part! We don’t have to worry like with Boxycharm where only the promoters get the good Boxes and products. SlayGlam gives us all equal opportunity to get the same or close to the same products. Shipping has been much longer than I’d like but they had an issue with their shipping company so they had to switch. In the past their shipping was super reliable and on time. They are a great company. Woman owned and super affordable. I love their little pink purse boxes they usually have but they are going to release a new version of it that’s a bit bigger and better! The owner is super nice and relatable. She’s down to earth and really cares about her clients and subscribers. I could go on and on about Everything I love about SlayGlam but instead you should go subscribe for yourself! You won’t regret it! I am a SlayGlam’r and proud of it. Thank you SlayGlam for being an excellent company who actually cares about their subscribers and customers. Unlike Boxycharm. Who doesn’t care. Lol You guys rock SlayGlam! Can’t wait to see what you come up with next!!

Verified Purchase

Scam?

Apr 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joe B.
1 Review

I signed up for this box 6 weeks ago. I quickly cancelled once I realized that they utilize social media to make choices instead of a profile quiz . I didn’t love that, so I decided not to continue forward. It wasn’t a big deal and would have likely signed up again I’d that had been offered in the future. All of the pictures posted on Facebook support the idea that this box is worth it. They offer great products and was kind of bummed that I cancelled, but I knew that I would at least get the box I paid for. However, it’s been about 7 weeks since I signed up and I still haven’t gotten the box that I paid for. They don’t offer refunds. I signed up for 4 other sub boxes the day I signed up for this one, and I’ve not only gotten all of those boxes, but I also have started receiving all the April boxes as well. I have yet to even get a tracking number for this box. They make sure that social media influencers get their boxes first ( free advertising) but they don’t seem to even send boxes to paying subscribers. I am starting to think that this is a complete scam. I won’t be signing up again and will be reporting them to the BBB if I don’t receive a response from the multiple emails I’ve sent to their non existent customer service team.

Slay Glam Box said...Apr 12, 2021

Hello! Thank you for your review and feedback! Although it is not the best, it helps us improve our service. We are in the process of sending out March boxes as we do not have an April box. We used that time to reset our shipping schedule. As much as we love our social media influencers, we currently have bot sent them their boxes. Rest assured we are not a scam as we have been in business over 2 years. We were the first box to offer true customization. At this time, our platform is undergoing changes so everyone is getting the same box that is advertised as we have no variations. Please reach out to our team for assistance. Thank you for trying us...

Very disappointed!!!

Mar 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Lisa T.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I ordered a 3 month subscription in early December 2020 and have never received a box. I paid for the combo box. I have sent several emails and tried to work with the company but still as if today March 5, 2021 I have NOT received a single box from them. I am so very disappointed as this was a gift for one of my granddaughters and all 15 of my other grandchildren have ALL received a box each month for 3 months. Every time I email them they are so sorry and it will go out immediately and still nothing. NOTHING!!

Verified Purchase
Slay Glam Box said...Mar 05, 2021

Hello Lisa! Sorry to hear that you have no yet received your combo box! We will look into this issue and issue tracking today! Also, we will issue a free box for the delay for your grandchild! Sorry for the error. We appreciate your business!

Horrible :(

Jan 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather M.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Been over a year trying to get 2 months that have been bought, they won't message back nothing :( I don't have money to loose so this is a big deal cause I live in Canada and with the conversion and the shipping it's an expensive box. Not fair to pay for something and they treat you like the plague and that YOU DID SOMETHING WRONG :(

Verified Purchase

Still a scam UPDATED REVIEW May 2021

Jan 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Monica E.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Feb 20, 2021 update: the tracking number I received doesn't work, supposedly things were being shipped on Feb 5th, but I still haven't recieved anything.
Didn't reply to emails for over a month, and finally contacted me today after I made a huge fuss on social media.
Basically they said with the recent Covid issues they are having an influx of emails and are trying to deal with them. The international shipping has been a major issue for them and they offered additional boxes to my order to make it right. However, I will not be changing my on star review until I start to receive the product. I will keep my review updated as things progress.
Update May 2021 - Still nothing.

Verified Purchase

Super

Nov 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ewa A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Super pudełko, trochę długo czekałam ale warto było.

Verified Purchase

Charged and never received

Dec 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Monica C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

They charged me twice for the first box . I never received anything from them. I even contacted the company.

Verified Purchase

Ordered in August, still waiting in Jan

Nov 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Serena L.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Never received any of the 3 month subscription boxes I ordered in August 2020, still waiting in January 2021

Verified Purchase

She loved it but never received the 3rd

Oct 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rochelle R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

My daughter loved the boxes - the first two were great. The third one has never shipped. I have contacted Slay several times over the last couple of months with no real response. Disappointed that they have not followed through with the last box.

Verified Purchase

0 stars

Nov 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Edith B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I'd give it 0 stars if I could, I haven't recieved any of the 3 I have ordered. I don't recommend ordering at all.

Verified Purchase

not received

Nov 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah T.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This was ordered as a gift; a 3 month order was placed; the first package shipped in August but it still hasn't been received and the tracking information doesn't provide any sort of update. I'm quite upset about it but my email queries haven't been responded to and there's no phone number to call for assistance. I do not have social media to reach out that way.
It's truly quite frustrating.

Verified Purchase

July box

Jul 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nixon L.
1 Review
2 Helpful

I really enjoy this box, when I finally receive it. I know they were having issues with shipping but hopefully they will be solved soon.
I like everything in my July box and the palette is so pretty I think is going to be a fave!s Haven't tried it yet.
The box arrived in perfect condition with no missing items. I will still continue to support them during this hard times for them.

Excellent value and lots of fun!

Jul 31, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Deb B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I ordered 3 months of this box for my 16 yr old. She’s been spending Quarantine experimenting with makeup (and TikTok, of course) and she has loved the bright colors and glitter that she’s received!

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...