Smugglers Crate

by Smugglers Crate - The Star Wars Mystery Box!
A monthly box made just for Star Wars fans! Figures, clothing, artwork, accessories & more!

Plans as low as

$33.95/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (49)

Great curation & good value for money

Nov 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Luke N.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
7 Helpful

Ordered this is as I couldn't find a box just for Star Wars. Was extremely happy with my box! Really good products for the price, especially liked the episode 4 film cell and pop Funko figure. Great curation & good value for money

Smugglers Crate - The Star Wars Mystery Box! said...Dec 16, 2020

Thank you, the film cells are great! Glad you enjoyed

Happy Star Wars Fan

Mar 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brian B.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 3 months

Really loved this. I'm a massive Star Wars fan and I'm always looking for new items to add to my collection. I was delighted to receive so many great products, must have been over $50 in value! Thanks so much

Verified Purchase

Broken Product

Feb 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lipstick, M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This box would have been amazing if it had have arrived undamaged, however the mug was broken. Perhaps during the packing process you may want to consider including some bubble wrap as the mug had no cushion to prevent it from being broken. Overall I have enjoyed receiving this subscription, however, this particular arrival was a bit of a letdown.

Verified Purchase

BEWARE! NO PACKAGE AND NO REPLY!!

Jan 04, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Breanna H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 19 days

I ordered this box (3-month subscription) as a gift for Christmas. At the time of ordering, I estimated the first box to be delivered either Christmas Eve or a day or two after. I followed up with the recipient of the box, and was informed it never arrived. I contacted CrateJoy support and they advised to contact the seller directly, as the seller did not provide any shipping information to CrateJoy directly. I contacted the seller asking for either an update or my money back and have not heard back from the seller. I'm now on the 2nd box, and again nothing has been received nor has any shipping information or confirmation been provided by the seller.
I should have probably looked at some of these reviews prior to ordering, but the good outweighed the bad in this situation and I knew the recipient of the subscription boxes is an avid Star Wars fan and this was such a perfect gift. Overall, beware of this seller and proceed with caution, as your package may not arrive on time or at all! If I am able, I will come back and provide an update if/when I hear back from this seller.

Verified Purchase
Smugglers Crate - The Star Wars Mystery Box! said...Jan 05, 2022

Hi Breanna, you sent us an email on our bank holiday in the UK for new year's so that's why I didn't reply to you straight away. I've sent an email to you today with the tracking number for your shipment. It was delayed because parcels from the UK to EU are being held up in customs for longer than usual to Brexit plus increased seasonal demand around this time. Sorry for any inconvenience.

Son loved it

Mar 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Roger P.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months

My son loved his box! Very happy customer :)

Verified Purchase

Not impressed

Jan 15, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Robert L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days

This box is the worst. 1st box arrived with a child's squirter gun, eraser set, awful picture of Boba Fett wrinkled and not a quality picture, one lego figure and another super tiny toy. Oh yeah 2 coasters for the Avengers. I'm giving this one more chance but it better impress

Verified Purchase

Simply lovely

7 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christian G.
1 Review

Simply lovely, perfect for any star wars fan

Made my son's birthday

7 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susie W.
1 Review

Made my son's birthday! thanks

Keep em coming

7 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sasha G.
1 Review

Been subscribed to this for 6 months from their site and I've loved every box. Keep them coming

Thanks

7 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chad L.
1 Review

Been subscribed for a few months now and never dissapoints. Thanks team!

May the force be with you

7 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jeffrey N.
1 Review

Awesome array of items. May the force be with you XD

Thanks :)

Jan 05, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica H.
1 Review

Loved my star wars tote bag. Thanks!

Well worth the wait

Jan 05, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jim H.
1 Review

Took a bit long to arrive due to delays with shipping around Christmas but was well worth the wait. Thanks!

Love it!

Dec 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lois P.
1 Review

Been subscribed for a few months and absolutely love this box! The minifigures are so cute :))

Smugglers Crate

Oct 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lance C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days

Fun items. There was a couple items that my wife will love to that I can shake with her. Looking forward to more. Hoping to get more action figures!

Verified Purchase

Difficulty with shipping

Aug 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
James B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Hi I never received a box from my order on July 11th and support has not gotten back to me.

Verified Purchase
Smugglers Crate - The Star Wars Mystery Box! said...Aug 16, 2021

Hi James, sorry we didn't get back to you quickly as you emailed us on the weekend. We've just sent you an email with your tracking details. Thanks

Website needs work

Dec 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
John B.
1 Review

The box is great and I love the items. It's the website that needs work badly. I logged in to change my information but it won't let me change my information.

Loved my baby yoda

Nov 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Suzanne P.
2 Reviews

Loved my boxes! The Baby yoda figure was my favourite :)

Super happy

Nov 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sasha G.
1 Review

Super happy thanks!

Pure Awesomeness!

Dec 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cody J.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

This is a great box and perfect for any Star Wars fan. A lot of the products you can't even find in stores and all came nicely packaged with real care put into it. Box was slightly delayed but nothing the seller can do with the USPS issues and fact they're posting from the UK. 10/10

Verified Purchase
Smugglers Crate - The Star Wars Mystery Box! said...Dec 16, 2020

Thanks so much for your kind words, glad you enjoyed the box :)

Excellent Sales Staff, Variety of Items!

Jan 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leonard T.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

The box was very professionally packaged so you do not need to worry about the items in your box being destroyed in any way. The products varied from collectibles to useful items so I like the variety. I also appreciate the reach of this box, in that I received items from many different worlds of Star Wars. By this I mean I received items from the new trilogy, the original trilogy, and even Rebels, which i was not a fan but the item got me to watch the show and I now love it so that was pretty dope. Plus the team at Smugglers Crate was possibly the most professional and easy going to talk to customer service I have ever interacted with. Would highly recommend for any Star Wars or Mystery Box fan!

Verified Purchase

Great variety of items

Nov 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel W.
1 Review
4 Helpful

Received my first order today and the variety of items was amazing. Nice mix of items from different Star Wars eras. Looking forward to the next one.

Smugglers Crate - The Star Wars Mystery Box! said...Nov 15, 2020

Glad you enjoyed the box :)

Perfect Box for Star Wars Fans

Oct 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Matt B.
1 Review
4 Helpful

Ordered my crate a month ago. Full of great products and great value. Could tell a real Star Wars fan curated this box

Smugglers Crate - The Star Wars Mystery Box! said...Nov 15, 2020

Thanks for your feedback, glad you enjoyed it!

Ultimate SW fan box delivered monthly

Feb 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Clara P.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

I've had the Amazon 'Smuggler's Bounty' but when that came to an end I was feeling quite sad. I found this box when searching for a Star Wars subscription box and upon seeing the good reviews I decided to try it our for 6 months. I am 7 months in and I loooove it. The product quality is great and you never really know what you're going to get. Mugs, movie cells, funkos, shirts, jewelry, office supplies and other collectible items that a any fan would absolutely love. My family even got into it 2 boxes in. They'll ask if my Star Wars box arrived yet and want to see what I got. I'm very happy with it if it was wasn't already evident by this review :D

Verified Purchase

Happy box to PR

Feb 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sophia H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Love the box! High;y recommend.

Verified Purchase