Smugglers Crate

by Smugglers Crate - The Star Wars Mystery Box!
A monthly box made just for Star Wars fans! Figures, clothing, artwork, accessories & more!
34 reviews

Plans as low as

$32.95/ month

Buying Options

Smugglers Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review
34

Great curation & good value for money

Nov 15, 2020
Luke N.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
6 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ordered this is as I couldn't find a box just for Star Wars. Was extremely happy with my box! Really good products for the price, especially liked the episode 4 film cell and pop Funko figure. Great curation & good value for money

Smugglers Crate - The Star Wars Mystery Box! said...Dec 16, 2020

Thank you, the film cells are great! Glad you enjoyed

Happy Star Wars Fan

Mar 24, 2021
Brian B.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really loved this. I'm a massive Star Wars fan and I'm always looking for new items to add to my collection. I was delighted to receive so many great products, must have been over $50 in value! Thanks so much

Verified Purchase

Broken Product

Feb 16, 2021
Lipstick, M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box would have been amazing if it had have arrived undamaged, however the mug was broken. Perhaps during the packing process you may want to consider including some bubble wrap as the mug had no cushion to prevent it from being broken. Overall I have enjoyed receiving this subscription, however, this particular arrival was a bit of a letdown.

Verified Purchase

Son loved it

Mar 22, 2021
Roger P.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son loved his box! Very happy customer :)

Verified Purchase

Pure Awesomeness!

Dec 16, 2020
Cody J.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a great box and perfect for any Star Wars fan. A lot of the products you can't even find in stores and all came nicely packaged with real care put into it. Box was slightly delayed but nothing the seller can do with the USPS issues and fact they're posting from the UK. 10/10

Verified Purchase
Smugglers Crate - The Star Wars Mystery Box! said...Dec 16, 2020

Thanks so much for your kind words, glad you enjoyed the box :)

Excellent Sales Staff, Variety of Items!

Jan 19, 2021
Leonard T.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box was very professionally packaged so you do not need to worry about the items in your box being destroyed in any way. The products varied from collectibles to useful items so I like the variety. I also appreciate the reach of this box, in that I received items from many different worlds of Star Wars. By this I mean I received items from the new trilogy, the original trilogy, and even Rebels, which i was not a fan but the item got me to watch the show and I now love it so that was pretty dope. Plus the team at Smugglers Crate was possibly the most professional and easy going to talk to customer service I have ever interacted with. Would highly recommend for any Star Wars or Mystery Box fan!

Verified Purchase

Great variety of items

Nov 10, 2020
Rachel W.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received my first order today and the variety of items was amazing. Nice mix of items from different Star Wars eras. Looking forward to the next one.

Smugglers Crate - The Star Wars Mystery Box! said...Nov 15, 2020

Glad you enjoyed the box :)

Happy with my purchase

Dec 22, 2020
Sarah L.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Everything came in collector's grade condition. The t-shirt is also very soft and comfortable. Very good value for all the goodies that are included.

Happy box to PR

Feb 19, 2021
Sophia H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love the box! High;y recommend.

Verified Purchase

Ultimate SW fan box delivered monthly

Feb 20, 2021
Clara P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've had the Amazon 'Smuggler's Bounty' but when that came to an end I was feeling quite sad. I found this box when searching for a Star Wars subscription box and upon seeing the good reviews I decided to try it our for 6 months. I am 7 months in and I loooove it. The product quality is great and you never really know what you're going to get. Mugs, movie cells, funkos, shirts, jewelry, office supplies and other collectible items that a any fan would absolutely love. My family even got into it 2 boxes in. They'll ask if my Star Wars box arrived yet and want to see what I got. I'm very happy with it if it was wasn't already evident by this review :D

Verified Purchase

Perfect Box for Star Wars Fans

Oct 21, 2020
Matt B.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ordered my crate a month ago. Full of great products and great value. Could tell a real Star Wars fan curated this box

Smugglers Crate - The Star Wars Mystery Box! said...Nov 15, 2020

Thanks for your feedback, glad you enjoyed it!

So cool!

Mar 19, 2021
David M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got this subscription for my son as a Christmas present. Hasn’t let him down. Each month is pretty awesome!

Verified Purchase

Vader

Jul 21, 2021
Gabbie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Amazing!!! I love my subscription wish i could get more Vader things :)

Verified Purchase

Chocolate

Mar 13, 2021
Sarah R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We just got a box that had melted Star Wars chocolate?

Verified Purchase

Good box

Mar 17, 2021
Frances N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

The box is incredible good, but it arrived in a very bad condition. One of the boxes of a figure was damaged which causes the product to lose its value. Beside that everything was excellent.

Verified Purchase
Smugglers Crate - The Star Wars Mystery Box! said...Mar 17, 2021

Hi Frances, I replied to your email on the 8th March. Please check your emails or spam folder - I will send another email now with the tracking link. Thanks

"I got a rock."

Feb 04, 2021
Laura F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm reading these reviews and they sound like they're for a different (and better) crate than I received. Some people got film cells, artwork, Funko characters! Did I sign up for the crummy version by accident?
The crate we received was all leftover, outdated merchandise - for example, there was a random Disney Infinity character (why?), some stickers, a mug. The t-shirt was cool.
I know you're taking a shot with these things but other customers got some awesome items! My crate was basically stuff that someone was cleaning out of an old warehouse. I feel like Charlie Brown. "I got a rock."

Verified Purchase

Christmas Gift

Nov 15, 2020
Renee Z.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So this was ordered as a "surprise box" gift for a family member. The box arrived crushed during shipment. The Pop box was damaged inside and some people collect these and keep them new in the box for display. That won't be possible because the box was destroyed. I truly liked what was inside, but it could have been packaged better with maybe airbags or peanuts because the contents were only wrapped in like clingwrap type plastic. There was nothing inside to maintain the integrity of the box. I would order again from this vendor mainly because the contents inside are great. So I gave overall a 4, but I am going to have to replace the pop figure myself due to damage to the box. Who wants a damaged gift right? So to the seller, up your packaging game so the integrity of the box and contents inside can't be compromised during shipping. Otherwise, cool box!

Verified Purchase
Smugglers Crate - The Star Wars Mystery Box! said...Nov 15, 2020

Hi Renee, thanks for the feedback, I'm glad you enjoyed the items! I'd like to apologise for the poor packaging, we're going to take this on board and use more secure packaging from now on.

A lot of fun

May 12, 2021
Guy H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really fun box with some interesting items.

Verified Purchase

Star Wars

Jul 16, 2021
Tanner M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fantastic!

Never received

Feb 19, 2021
Barry M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Never received or had any response back from after multiple contacts to support

Verified Purchase
Smugglers Crate - The Star Wars Mystery Box! said...Feb 19, 2021

Hi Barry, we replied to your email on 13th February and provided you with a tracking number. Please check your spam or trash folder

My son loved it

Jan 31, 2021
David S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got this as a gift for son who's a massive Star Wars fan. He loved the items, a lot of variety and good value. Highly recommend

Smugglers Box never sent

Feb 13, 2021
Evan E.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Never received the product.

Verified Purchase
Smugglers Crate - The Star Wars Mystery Box! said...Feb 19, 2021

Hi Evan, we emailed you and provided you with a tracking number. The box was shipped on 4th February as stated

Unsatisfied

Dec 16, 2020
Wesley B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Never received a box. Ordered in early November and am still waiting. Contacting Better Business Bureau on the 18th of December.

Verified Purchase
Smugglers Crate - The Star Wars Mystery Box! said...Dec 16, 2020

Hi Wesley, we're sorry you're unhappy with your order. Your box was shipped on 4th December as stated on our listing page. You contacted us earlier regarding your order status and we provided you with a tracking number. USPS are experiencing delays at the moment due to increased seasonal demand and the effects of COVID-19 on their workforce hence why your box hasn't arrived yet. This is completely out of our hands and we apologise for inconvenience caused, hopefully it will be you with soon.

Great

Jun 30, 2021
Josh R.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Son Loved it :)

Great Value

Nov 16, 2020
Brian J.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got the November box and throughly enjoyed it! Really like the Funko Pop figure and comic, looking forward to next month

Smugglers Crate - The Star Wars Mystery Box! said...Dec 16, 2020

Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed it :)