Say hello to smarter snacking and taking steps to live your best life, that's our promise to you.

Plans as low as $22.67 / month

SnackSack reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not gluten free

Sep 26, 2020
Sandra W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Luckily I bought this gift for my adult daughter who reads everything before she eats. I thought I had bought a gluten free snack pack for a gift but 2 items were clearly marked with containing wheat. Packaged nice but definitely not for someone with gluten intolerance .

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Sep 27, 2020

Hi Sandra! Thanks for your message. After looking at your account, it appears you signed up for Classic, not our Gluten-Free SnackSack. Probably a mistake, but definitely Kristin received snacks containing gluten. What we've done is changed your remaining 2 deliveries of your 3 month gift to Gluten-Free at no charge. This way Kristin receives gluten-free snacks that she can enjoy! Feel free to reach out to us anytime via our support email if you have any questions. Apologies for any confusion! :)

Great snacks, but why so much oatmeal?

Jul 22, 2020
Lanaria A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the snacks here and it made me really think about what I was eating outside of these snacks, because I like their choices better than my usual snacks. There was a backlog on mail and shipping was delayed for everything, but it couldn't be helped. What ultimately made me cancel my subscription was how regularly oatmeal was in the boxes. There was out meal (flavored of course) or granola in every box. Occasionally having oatmeal is understandable, but this was too much for me.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Aug 18, 2020

Hey LaNaria! Thanks for your feedback, we greatly value your opinion and thoughts. We're glad you enjoyed the snacking while you were with us. Your comments about the overwhelming amount of granola and/or oatmeal have been passed on directly to our curation team. We hear ya!

Thanks again for snacking with us. All the best! :)

Dec 29, 2018
Briana G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

This says that it is healthier snacking so I was expecting to get healthy snacks but it was filled with a lot of chocolate and cookies.

Verified Purchase

Nov 27, 2018
Ashley F.
14 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Great customer service and packaging but I did not like the taste of most of the snacks , there was only like one snack I liked in the whole box really well

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Nov 28, 2018

Hey Ashley, we’re so sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your experience last month. We would love to hear what types of snacking you enjoy, and possibly send a handful of those snacks. The last thing we want is you to be unsatisfied with SnackSack. Tell you what, we want to send you the upcoming December SnackSack as a second opportunity to find some tasty treats you enjoy. All on us! Expect an email in your inbox confirming this. If there’s any other feedback you can offer, we’re all ears! Have a wonderful holiday season! :)

June never arrived

Jul 13, 2018
Cheryl K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Then they billed me for July. I contacted them and they said it was a shipping problem and gave me a refund for June, which was going to be my first box. Still waiting to try, but happy to get that refund.

Verified Purchase

Jul 08, 2018
Mary P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I have been getting the vegan snack sack for about 4 months now. It has been late every month so far. The snacks are good but I have gotten a lot of repeats. There is not always a lot of variety either. The first box I got had a lot of sweet snacks. The second and third boxes were better. This most recent box had 3 bags of popcorn and then several snacks I had already received in the past. Usually the box comes with a list of what snacks came inside, but this month I did not receive one. The snacks aren't bad and I usually eat all of them but wish they would add more variety instead of having popcorn every month. One time they had hummus and that was great. I wish they would add more snacks like that.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Jul 09, 2018

Hi Mary, thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate you taking time to drop us a note. We’ve made some key changes to prevent late shipments, and you’ll definitely start noticing that immediately. We’re grateful for your patience these past few months as we navigated some growing pains. We apologize for the absent flyer in your last SnackSack, that isn’t supposed to happen. An extended quality control will be implemented to prevent this sort of thing in the future. Our snack curation team has some exciting stuff planned for you in July, and beyond. We are so looking forward to you getting your hands on your SnackSack Vegan this month. You’re going to LOVE it! (Spoiler alert 🚨...no popcorn!) ;)

Buying Options