Southern Skeins

by Southern Skeins
Small Batch Hand Dyed Yarn Delivered Monthly
33 reviews

Plans as low as

$22.92/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (33)

Love March's box, loaded with goodies.

Mar 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Adrianna F.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months

This month's box was so amazing I think I'm in for a longer subscription period. I have 1 month left in the current subscription, but I think I'm going for more. Beautiful and awesome extras in this one.

Verified Purchase

Non sock Club

Oct 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lliian B.
3 Reviews
5 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

As always beautiful. I love my bee stitch marker, so cute.

Verified Purchase

A perfect sock box.

Mar 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Natalie B.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Super squishy, high quality yarn that I look forward to every month and a sweet stitch marker and other goodies too! Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

Christmas Spirit Yarns

Dec 23, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lilian B.
4 Reviews
4 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This what I call a sweet color party! Colorful, beautiful and squishy yarn. The paper wrap, stich_market, decorations all in combination. Love the Chai tea and the the bag, a 10. But yarn combination was the winner. Love it!!!

Verified Purchase

Fun Surprise Package, Love!

May 22, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa C.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 days

Received 5/19 to try out and love it. Beautiful yarn and great little gifts to go with.
Ordered an ongoing subscription starting 6/19! Great price!

Verified Purchase

Loved it!

Apr 25, 2019
Overall
Stephanie M.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

I love surprises..... And I have bought yarn from Southern Skeins before so it was not a surprise to me that I would love a sock club yarn from her. It was gorgeous and it had little goodies that came with it too. Awesome sauce! Aqaaaqqaaasaaaaaaaaasaasaaaqaqqqqaaqaqaq%qaaqazAxqxq

Verified Purchase

Love love love

May 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tina S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I love Southern Skeins. Great quality and beautiful colors. I will renew when my 3 months are up for sure.

Verified Purchase

Very pleased

May 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kimberly R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I am very pleased with this yarn subscription. The accompanying solid yarn is a nice touch. 😄

Verified Purchase

The Best Yarn Subscription Box

May 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Patricia S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Such high-quality yarn! Beautiful colors, too. It's fun to get two skeins that coordinate well with each other. I LOVE this subscription box. And the little extras are so much fun--and useful! I bought a 6-month subscription and will definitely renew it. Can't wait for this to come in the mail every month

Verified Purchase

First month

Dec 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alison H.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 20 days

One of the items looked defective. A candy cane stitch marker was actually a white “u” with a little bit of red. Not shaped like a candy cane at all. Looks like someone bit off the long side! Other than that, for yarn produced by a private dyer, it smelled great. I’ve tried other private dyer yarns that stunk like either mildew or a wet dog. Quite happy with the yarn and that’s what matters! The project bag was definitely much higher quality than I expected.

Verified Purchase

Loved Everything

Jun 20, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Caroline M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

loved everything, very thoughtfully put together, thanks!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful

Jun 20, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Teresa B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 20 days

I Love this box. The yarn is wonderful. Getting a cute stitch marker was awesome. Can't wait for the next box.

Verified Purchase

Happy Yarn Addict

May 24, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alyssia D.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

I have enjoyed this yarn of the month club since the beginning of this year. I switched to ordering from CrateJoy at the urging of the vendor and am pleased with the results. I decided to purchase a 3 month subscription and will most likely renew. The product is lovely. It always ships in a timely manner. I love the little extras she always includes and the price is more than fair. Definite bang for your buck!

Verified Purchase

Best sock yarn in quite a while.

Feb 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christine H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days

Thank you so much for the beautiful crate. I love the yarn and the little gifts.

Verified Purchase

Nice box, great value

Jan 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gail S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

The yarn was beautiful and very soft and squishy, we loved it. The little extras were thoughtful and fun.

Verified Purchase

Pretty

Nov 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tami H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days

Pretty! Very soft, can't wait to make a pair of socks.

Verified Purchase

Pretty presentation

Nov 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maria L.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Lovey yarn colorways, tasty tea (I don't personally enjoy tea so this review is from my tea loving 14yr old), cute stitch marker but a bit bulky. Would keep a monthly sub open if my yarn budget would allow <3

Verified Purchase

Amazing box!

Oct 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sherry T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I love everything about this box!

Verified Purchase

Outstandibf

Jul 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cindi S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days

Outstanding value for the quality hand dyed yarn

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Nov 15, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Crystal S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Beautiful sock yarn! Great colors to go with the seasons and holidays! It is very soft and squishy!! Extras are always fun too!

Verified Purchase

Love this box. Great value.

Oct 31, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebecca H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

This is such a nice feeling yarn, and the colors are Great! Some of them are outside of my comfort zone, and that is why I love this. Everyone needs a shove to try new things. The patterns every month are interesting, and compliment the yarn. And, of course, they make great socks.

Verified Purchase

Happy PreK Retire

Jun 23, 2019
Overall
Deborah L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days

Knitting friends: Words can not express the beauty of this yarn! Along with the pop of color comes a soft feel that pass all other yarns. And there is always a special surprise.
Well worth the $🧶❤️🧶

Verified Purchase

Southern Skeins

Jun 22, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Darlene K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

The yarn is beautiful. The stitch markers and the pattern are wonderful. I’m so happy I joined.

Verified Purchase

Best yarn subscription box ever!

Jun 20, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sandra B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days

Absolutely awesome!! It’s my favorite yarn subscription yet. The yarn is beautiful, I love the pattern and the stitch markers are the cutest ever. Also amazing customer service!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful yarn, fun package!

Apr 25, 2019
Overall
Amy P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

This box arrived as scheduled and contained a beautiful hank of hand-dyed yarn with a color coordinated mini skein. The yarn is very attractive and will make a lovely creation. The package also contained a bunny bag, a couple of teabags and a yarn cozy...nice additions! Overall, I was very pleased with this box!

Verified Purchase