Spice Madam Monthly Subscription

by Spice Madam
Awarded best global spice, recipe, and culture subscription box!
52 reviews

Plans as low as

$18.33/ month

Buying Options

Spice Madam Monthly Subscription reviewsReviews

Write a Review
52

Christmas gift for age 12 daughter!

Jan 14, 2020
Kelly R.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this for my 12 year old daughter. The box seemed a little underwhelming at first as it is small and one spice packet had opened and spilled a little. Once my daughter started cooking I didn’t care. She had so much fun and the food was phenomenal. It got us to try things outside our norm. The pierogi’s were amazing, though labor intensive. I can’t wait to have more Swedish meatballs, truly scrumptious ! I do wish a cookie cutter would have come with the cookie recipe. Overall, we can’t wait for the next box!

Verified Purchase

Spice Madam

Jan 25, 2020
Nick W.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first Spice Madam kit was excellent and made for a very tasty meal.

10 out of 10!

Dec 18, 2020
Anna M.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Originally received this as a gift and was delighted to find that the recipe took me back to a trip many years ago with college friends! The spices were authentic and just as flavorful as when I first tried them in Lebanon. Our family has loved this so much that we are coming back as repeat customers as our gift to ourselves this year. I wanted to say thank you to the Spice Madam team for creating this special experience that brings music and flavors of the world into our home and my daughter also loves the non profit that you give back you! We look forward to many more special family meals together with your help.

Verified Purchase

Our FAVORITE subscription ever!

Mar 02, 2021
Lauren L.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Believe me when I say our family has tried all kinds of kits and this one hands down is our favorite, we have 2 teens and a younger one at home and we are always trying to keep the kids entertained as much as possible without their phones in their hand or a screen turned on. The older two will get with the littlest and pair up to cook recipes. Sometimes they have a cookoff and when we cook as a family we have a lot of fun with these boxes. The kids are learning more about the world without even realizing it and the best part is seeing them actually try new flavors because they are involved in making it. Get this for your family now!

Verified Purchase

Best one I've tried!

Nov 28, 2018
Tim J.
1 Review
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Exceptional spices....and you can tell how good it is even from the aroma. The recipes are so easy to make and our family enjoyed the food tremendously! This is my go-to gift this year - all our friends are getting a subscription because it's THAT good! We've already tried Morocco, Japan, Pakistan, Greece. What's next? Can't wait......
We love this company and customer service is top notch. They also give back proceeds to education, I recently learned.

Verified Purchase

Top-Notch Box experience! Thank you!

May 26, 2019
Casey L.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

OMG! Can I just say.... these Boxes are incredible and the quality of the spices are unmatchable with anything I've been able to access locally. Love that the recipes are written so that even kitchen newbies (like me) can do it, and I've even give this as a gift to several friends who are chefs and they have all loved the quality and attention to cultural details in the content in the boxes and the spices. The added music playlist is a great touch, and you really feel like you are taking a trip to that country! Customer service is on point and always helpful. Love this and I'm coming back for more as gifts - Spice Madam you have a customer for life!

Verified Purchase

Yummy subscription and great service!

Dec 19, 2018
Karl J.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

We enjoy the spices, history and geography info, and recipes so much. Every month is a mini vacation to a new interesting destination. I shared a subscription with a friend who loves to cook and am rewarded every month with her pictures and rave reviews of the recipes and flavors. Thanks SM!!

Verified Purchase

Delicious and inspiring!

Apr 27, 2019
Jacqueline D.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

I appreciate the creativity and thoughtfulness that goes into each month's spice mix and recipe collection. The links to the playlists are a wonderful addition and complete the sensory experience. I've been subscribed for over a year and have never been disappointed! Please keep 'em coming :)

Verified Purchase

Aug 25, 2018
Erica P.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

Great spices, reasonable price, fun packaging. Definitely worth trying out if you have a passion for cooking and trying new things!

Verified Purchase

Very happy

Sep 28, 2018
Mary T.
6 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Love my first package and looking forward to making the recipes. I love cooking, but unfortunately this package arrived during a period when they were doing major renovation in my apartment and I have been unable to try it. Can't wait.

Verified Purchase

Most fun I have ever had cooking alone

Mar 02, 2020
Janine A.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

THis box was so fun to open. It was my first month and I accidentally subscribed twice. I brought the other box into work and by the end of the day, just from looking at the box alone and not even using it yet, two other women subscribed, another was thinking about it, And one of them bought A gift subscription. I followed up with a gift subscription for my sister for her birthday. This box is really that good.
The girl I gave the box to is an outstanding gourmet chef , Where as I i am just a dabbler.
Because of our skill level, Our foods came out a little differently, but very delicious
I am avoiding carbs and I was able to alter the recipe with little effort (except dessert which i didn't make)
Loved that there was an appetizer, a main dishes, A salad, and a dessert. The best part though was listening to the music as I cooked. it really helped to hear the sounds as well as smell the smells of Lebanon. I cannot wait for my next box to come in.

Verified Purchase

Definitely a fun box!

Jul 19, 2019
Sherry S.
3 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I definitely enjoyed this box! I've already made some of the recipes, and my family loved them! I'll be making the others this weekend. Can't wait for next month!

Verified Purchase
Spice Madam said...Nov 23, 2019

Sherry, you made our day! Thank you for taking the time to write us this kind note - we certainly give thanks for our wonderful customers like you.
Stay Spicy!
Team Spice Madam

I definitely recommend this box to other

Nov 12, 2017
Charlotte H.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

the spices are delicious and fresh and the recipes are spot-on accurate

Verified Purchase

Dec 28, 2017
Shannon R.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I Ordered this subscription box for my parents for Christmas. I have not personally seen the box, but my parents said that it smelled good and that they would enjoy looking through the recipes. The arrived when expected. I have contacted spice madam to ask them a couple questions and they replied promptly and were friendly.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2017
Julia W.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

The box arrived today and I am so excited. Everything looks and smells so good. I'm anxious to try the recipes. They look tasty and the ingredients will be easy to find in my local supermarket.

Verified Purchase

Spice up your dinner dates :)

Jun 28, 2016
Dennis D.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 years
Overall

Every month spice madam surprises with not only the materials necessary to make an amazing meal, but also the ingredients for a really fun night of creativity. Not only do the spices last for more than one meal, the recipe cards are pure gold for the future. Really innovative way to look forward to cooking at home!

Verified Purchase

Love Japan spices

Jun 26, 2019
Marlo J.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First time to order and I really enjoyed making the food and the spices was to die for. Excited and can't wait until the next month to see what new spices I get

Verified Purchase
Spice Madam said...Nov 23, 2019

Arigato (Thank you) Marlo! 🇯🇵

Great gift

Mar 03, 2020
Susan T.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter's boyfriend loves using the spices and recipes. Sometimes they make a night of it, cooking together to the playlist. I just got him another subscription for his birthday!

Verified Purchase

June - Welcome to Syria!

Jun 25, 2020
Dawn S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received a box from Syria. OMG! The recipes were DELICIOUS! I even googled a Syrian Lamb Stew & spiced it with the spices from the box. I wasn’t sure I was going to renew this subscription, but the Syrian box sold me! Thank you for expanding my palate & knowledge!

Verified Purchase

Great customer service!

Dec 17, 2020
Turner H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thank you team for a wonderful experience! Sounds like you guys are working overtime for the holidays - appreciate you taking the time to help with my order and my gift request at short notice. Have heard great things and now I know why. Looking forward to this!

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Jul 15, 2021
Sean B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We really enjoyed our first box from Spice Madam! The recipes were great and we had an extremely enjoyable meal. Listening to the Playlist of music from the country was fun and the cards with info and recipes are definite keepsakes.

Verified Purchase

Fun experience!

May 15, 2017
Sarah S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I bought 3 months of this spice box for my fiancee for Christmas 2016, and we had a blast! We did the Trinidad, Lebanon, and Hong Kong boxes. We liked several of the recipes so much, we bought all the spices on amazon, and have added them to our normal dinner rotations. So refreshing to have some new things.
Making the dinners was fun, and we had great bonding experiences. Since this was a gift, I would prep the kitchen, clean and prep the veggies, etc., and my fiancee got to do all the fun magic of the actually cooking the meals.
You may have to buy a few things to do all the recipes, however to do just the main entree and one of the sides using the spices from the box, the ingredients are usually pretty reasonable, many of which you probably have on hand. Some of the desserts can have more exotic ingredients, but they don't use the spices from the box, so we skipped those, but maybe we'll go back to them some day.
Some reviewers might say this isn't $20 worth of spices, but that's not what you are paying for. You get a whole fun experience, with a music playlist, fun facts, and interesting new food. I mean, maybe I could spend the time and research to put together an experience similar to this on my own, but who has the time for that? Let these awesome ladies do it for you.

Verified Purchase

Jul 17, 2017
Julia W.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Oh, the recipes look so tasty and the box smells devine. I'm anxious to try the recipes. The box arrived today and I plan to try the recipes this coming weekend.

Verified Purchase

AWESOMENESS

Mar 02, 2021
Danielle B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such a fun experience!

Verified Purchase

Great Box for Trying New Spices and Reci

Feb 25, 2021
Mariam M.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Update: Spice Madam continues to be great in terms of their box content as well as their professionalism and customer service. Highly recommend.
I have received two boxes so far and am extremely happy with both. The spices are great quality and the recipes for dishes I love. I even reached out to the Spice Madam team about possible changes/substitutes to the recipes and they were very responsive and helpful. This month's box is running late, but they were professional in sending out an email to explain the delay due to the emergency situation in Texas. Would definitely recommend this box.

Verified Purchase
Spice Madam said...Mar 01, 2021

WOW! Thank you for the kind note - we're honored to get to serve our wonderful subscribers like you!