A new and improved product. Our new thicker sponge with a bigger scrubber

Plans as low as $4.44 / 1 box every 2 months

Sponge Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

VERY unhappy

Sep 01, 2020
Liz N.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this & never received anything. I've contacted the seller twice & Cratejoy once. Still haven't received anything and no contact from the seller.

Verified Purchase

So easy being clean!

Mar 15, 2017
Alexandra C.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

While I was pulled in by the first month, I have retained sponge club for about six because it is a great way to make sure to throw away your old sponges. I keep an extra one in my car for frosty mornings and bring some to the office. I even keep a few extra in the bathroom and am always reminded to rotate them out. Sure, the sponges will individually last a month or two then start to break down if you don't change them at all- but that is the point! You aren't supposed to use any sponge for a month or two. I have seen the light on sponge rotation and I am not going back.
PS: I subscribe to a lot of things like Blue Apron, Birchbox, ect. This has been the most practical.

Verified Purchase

Fresh Sponge !

Mar 15, 2017
Payam Y.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I got my first 4 pack of sponges in the mail and now me and my wife are both much more aware of when it’s time to change our kitchen sponge. It’s such a simple idea, we both realized that what we care about is always having a fresh kitchen sponge under the sink. So yes, we both love Sponge Club.

Verified Purchase

I love this subscription

Mar 22, 2019
Laura E.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

The people that provide this service are amazing. I didn't receive the sponges once, and I let them know. The person responded to an email, and four days later the sponges arrived. The sponges are reasonably priced, good quality, and the service is reliable. Thank you for all that you do sponge people :) I appreciate you.

Verified Purchase

Feels Like a scam

Nov 10, 2018
Debra S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

B4 I could even press Complete my order they had already charged my card and sent a notice to my phone . I still hadnt even put the free code for the 1st month in . thats not fair & now its not allowing me to cancel the subscription I hadnt even completed !

Verified Purchase

No sponges recieved!

Jan 15, 2017
Patricia F.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I was offered first month free. Never received them. Have been charged twice now still NO SPONGES! Think they are just sponging my bank account!!

Verified Purchase

No more stinky sponges

Mar 20, 2017
Janice B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Thank you Sponge Club for taking care of me! I never have to remember to buy sponges at the store. Great customer service.

Verified Purchase

I love this service.

Jul 12, 2017
Andrew C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I have a roommate that slack off when it comes to cleanup. Sponge Club gives him zeros excuses about doing the dishes. I especially like that they come in two colors. I use one for my dishes and the other for around the kitchen like counter tops etc. This is easily the most practical subscription service I've ever been apart of.

Verified Purchase

Never received

Apr 27, 2017
Samatha S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

Never received my first order and never got a response from the company. What a disappointment!

Verified Purchase

Low Quality

Oct 20, 2016
Kailey P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

The sponges are of very low quality and they fall apart after a use or two. The company is almost impossible to get in contact with and when I finally was able to email with a representative from the company they were extremely unhelpful in resolving my problem (cancelled subscription but was still charged for the following month). No return or refund was accepted. Just go to the dollar store to buy your sponges, they will be cheaper and better quality.

Verified Purchase

DISAPPOINTED

Jul 23, 2017
Vannessa J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I SIGNED UP AND ORDERED SPONGES JULY 2ND, TODAY IS JULY 23RD. I NEVER RECEIVED TRACKING INFORMATION OR ANY OTHER CONTACT. I DID GET AN INITIAL EMAIL SAYING MY ORDER WAS PLACED AND I HAVE YET TO RECEIVE ANY FURTHER INFORMATION NOT A GOOD LOOK IN MY OPINION. FIGURING OUT HOW TO CANCEL ONLY TO FIND THEY HAVE NO CUSTOMER SERVICE VIA TELEPHONE?? WHERE DO I CANCEL OR HOW?

Verified Purchase

Ok sponges

Jul 08, 2017
William S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Terrible customer service and zero support

Verified Purchase

Stellar Box

Aug 02, 2016
Jeremy I.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I've been subscribed to Sponge Club for 4 months now and it's really great. I always forget to buy sponges and use the same disgusting sponge for way too long. Now when my sponges are getting even a little grody, I just walk out to the mailbox and grab the new ones. Changed my address once and it was super easy, if that counts for anything. Would recommend. Also, They come with 2 of each color so you can keep track of floor/bathroom sponge vs food surface sponge.

Scam!

Jul 12, 2017
Christine L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

Decided to try because they offer 1st month free & said could cancel anytime. I never got my initial free sponges to sample, was charged the fee before the sign up said I would be & the sponges are poor quality. I have purchased better & less expensive sponges from Dollar General. They should be reported for fraud & misrepresentation. No customer to service to fix their error - at best_ otherwise they are just lying frauds-- Do not do business with this company.
---- even under cancellation reason they have one of the few reasons listed is that that the billed 2x before sending even one product.

Buying Options