STEM science subscription boxes for kids 7-12. Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math

Plans as low as $24.95 / month

STEM Discovery Boxes - STEM Science for Kids reviewsReviews

Write a Review
8

Great activities

Jan 30, 2021
Julie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What a great box! My 10 year old loved it.

Verified Purchase
STEM Discovery Boxes said...Feb 02, 2021

Thank you so much! We love hearing feedback from our customers and appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It is so wonderful to hear that your son loves his STEM Discovery Box!

Big hit at our house.

Oct 20, 2020
Lynn R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box was received quickly (~3 days after ordering). I have 2 boys, 9 & 12 yrs old, and they both loved it. Our box contained 3 activities, (1) making glow-in-the-dark bouncy balls, (2) a balance robot, and (3) VR goggle kit. The bouncy balls were the biggest hit, we made 3 of them the first day (and lost 1 of those already, so I'm glad we could make multiples). My 9 year old really enjoyed the VR goggles, they gave app suggestions to download and he loved the zoo safari. My 12 yr old hogged the balance robot. They've both been bugging me about when the next box is coming, so I'm calling this a hit! The instructions were easy to follow, and simple/short enough to keep them engaged.

Verified Purchase
STEM Discovery Boxes said...Nov 04, 2020

I love hearing about how your little STEMists are enjoying their STEM Discovery Boxes! Thank you for your kind review.

Great value! Fun and education.

Oct 20, 2020
Liliya W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a first time we ordered the Stem Discovery Box. It was fun and educational. I really liked that there were 3 different projects in one box. 1 of the projects even had enough supplies to make extra bouncy balls. I think it's a great value! My husband and son have enjoyed working on it together. I'm looking forward to the next box.

Verified Purchase
STEM Discovery Boxes said...Nov 04, 2020

Thank you so much for your review! We greatly appreciate it!

Kid Tested and Approved!

May 20, 2020
Kimberly H.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Definitely kid tested and approved. We got this for our grandkids. My granddaughter is a S.T.E.M student so this was right up her alley. They had the best time with kit! They can’t wait until the next one comes!!

Verified Purchase
STEM Discovery Boxes said...Nov 04, 2020

Thank you so much!

Not worth it honestly

Feb 12, 2021
Amanda D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not something I will renew/purchase as a gift again. There are definitely better boxes out there and I feel this one fell short

Verified Purchase

Missing Piece

Jan 28, 2021
Merideth E.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son's box was missing an important piece to the air pressure car. As a result, he was unable to complete the project. He enjoyed the other two projects: Jelly marbles and Swinging Electromagnetic.

Verified Purchase
STEM Discovery Boxes said...Feb 02, 2021

I'm so sorry your project was missing a piece. We strive for superior quality projects, but occasionally human error is bound to occur (happens to the best of us). Each STEM Discovery Box includes our contact information along with our SATISFACTION GUARANTEE. We went ahead and shipped you a new Pressure Powered Car so that your son can complete this awesome project. We apologize again for the missing piece, but please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you ever have a problem with your STEM Discovery Box. Thank you!

Order

Nov 01, 2020
Fionna M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Not yet received

Verified Purchase
STEM Discovery Boxes said...Nov 04, 2020

I'm so sorry that your package is taking longer than usual. Shipping to Australia from the US takes longer than shipping within the US.

Good

Jun 24, 2020
Madhavi L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping

It took around 11 days for my first box to be delivered.
I will give the rating on quality once I see it. I sent it as a gift to someone in the family. I will order one more if the kids liked it.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options