STEM Discovery Boxes - STEM Science for Kids

by STEM Discovery Boxes
STEM science subscription boxes for kids 7-12. Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math
15 reviews

Plans as low as

$24.95/ month

Buying Options

STEM Discovery Boxes - STEM Science for Kids reviewsReviews

Write a Review
15

Excited Grandkids

May 24, 2021
Deborah G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Both my grandkids work together on the activities. They love them and look forward to them each month.

Verified Purchase
STEM Discovery Boxes said...May 24, 2021

Thank you so much for your review! We're so happy your grandkids love their STEM Discovery Boxes!

Great product

Mar 09, 2021
Mk G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

5 yr. old grandson loves these. 7 yr old granddaughter, not so much.

Verified Purchase
STEM Discovery Boxes said...Mar 10, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate it!

Thank YOU

Mar 06, 2021
Rachelle C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Daughter loves opening the box. She wanted to do projects right away. It was already bedtime.

Verified Purchase
STEM Discovery Boxes said...Mar 08, 2021

We are so happy to hear that! Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate it! Please let us know if you ever need assistance with anything, we're always here to help!

Great

Feb 25, 2021
Heather H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My nephew loved this

Verified Purchase
STEM Discovery Boxes said...Mar 04, 2021

That is so wonderful to hear! We hope your nephews continues to expand his love of STEM while exploring our projects and experiments! Hope you and your family have a wonderful and safe 2021!

Great activities

Jan 30, 2021
Julie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What a great box! My 10 year old loved it.

Verified Purchase
STEM Discovery Boxes said...Feb 02, 2021

Thank you so much! We love hearing feedback from our customers and appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It is so wonderful to hear that your son loves his STEM Discovery Box!

Kid Tested and Approved!

May 20, 2020
Kimberly H.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Definitely kid tested and approved. We got this for our grandkids. My granddaughter is a S.T.E.M student so this was right up her alley. They had the best time with kit! They can’t wait until the next one comes!!

Verified Purchase
STEM Discovery Boxes said...Nov 04, 2020

Thank you so much!

Challenging and Fun

May 06, 2021
Keturah T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Some of the instructions could be clearer but it gave her a challenge. Thanks!

Verified Purchase
STEM Discovery Boxes said...May 06, 2021

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that your little STEMist enjoys the projects and experiments! We strive to provide a range of ability levels to offer activities that kids can do on their own as well as activities that adult and child can do together (kids love that type of quality time) - it's also also great for kids who enjoy doing a more challenging project on their own. We will definitely take note to your suggestion about offering more detailed instructions. We love hearing customer feedback that helps us constantly improve our product. Thank you again for taking the time to review your STEM Discovery Boxes!

Good Concept, but...

Apr 01, 2021
Miya A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband and I are both college graduates and he is a science nerd. Yet, we could not get some of the projects to work at all, or as expected. The directions are not always clear or detailed enough. It needs a longer format for instructions than the card to guarantee success.
We bought the Discovery Boxes as part of our science curriculum for our grand daughter who is 7. We are pandemic homeschooling. She is at the young end of the scale for this product, but since she would be doing this all with an adult, we thought the level would be acceptable. Many of the projects are not only above what she can even help with, they are also above her understand of scientific principals.
The concept is great. However, I would caution parents interested to buy in at levels where their child is in the medium to high age range suggested for the kit. I would also recommend that one adult be 'science inclined'. We kept our subscription for the school year and picked the projects we wanted to do.

Verified Purchase

Not worth it honestly

Feb 12, 2021
Amanda D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not something I will renew/purchase as a gift again. There are definitely better boxes out there and I feel this one fell short.

Verified Purchase
STEM Discovery Boxes said...Mar 04, 2021

I'm so sorry you feel that way. We have thousands of happy subscribers who love our boxes. We wish you the best in finding the right box for your child.

Science

Mar 09, 2021
Sharon R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Granddaughter thrilled to receive. Some projects did not assemble easily.

Verified Purchase
STEM Discovery Boxes said...Mar 09, 2021

I'm so sorry you felt that some of the projects were not easy to assemble. We purposely include a variety of ability levels in our boxes. We do this so that there are projects that even very young children can do completely on their own (giving them the feeling of independence and satisfaction in completing it independently) as well as projects that the child can do WITH an adult. We find that it's very important for an adult to be involved in the child's education. Participating with the child is not only fun for them, but also shows them that you value what they are doing. An adults presence can communicate a lot to them about the importance of the project they are involved in....

Missing Piece

Jan 28, 2021
Merideth E.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son's box was missing an important piece to the air pressure car. As a result, he was unable to complete the project. He enjoyed the other two projects: Jelly marbles and Swinging Electromagnetic.

Verified Purchase
STEM Discovery Boxes said...Feb 02, 2021

I'm so sorry your project was missing a piece. We strive for superior quality projects, but occasionally human error is bound to occur (happens to the best of us). Each STEM Discovery Box includes our contact information along with our SATISFACTION GUARANTEE. We went ahead and shipped you a new Pressure Powered Car so that your son can complete this awesome project. We apologize again for the missing piece, but please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you ever have a problem with your STEM Discovery Box. Thank you!

Big hit at our house.

Oct 20, 2020
Lynn R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box was received quickly (~3 days after ordering). I have 2 boys, 9 & 12 yrs old, and they both loved it. Our box contained 3 activities, (1) making glow-in-the-dark bouncy balls, (2) a balance robot, and (3) VR goggle kit. The bouncy balls were the biggest hit, we made 3 of them the first day (and lost 1 of those already, so I'm glad we could make multiples). My 9 year old really enjoyed the VR goggles, they gave app suggestions to download and he loved the zoo safari. My 12 yr old hogged the balance robot. They've both been bugging me about when the next box is coming, so I'm calling this a hit! The instructions were easy to follow, and simple/short enough to keep them engaged.

Verified Purchase
STEM Discovery Boxes said...Nov 04, 2020

I love hearing about how your little STEMists are enjoying their STEM Discovery Boxes! Thank you for your kind review.

Great value! Fun and education.

Oct 20, 2020
Liliya W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a first time we ordered the Stem Discovery Box. It was fun and educational. I really liked that there were 3 different projects in one box. 1 of the projects even had enough supplies to make extra bouncy balls. I think it's a great value! My husband and son have enjoyed working on it together. I'm looking forward to the next box.

Verified Purchase
STEM Discovery Boxes said...Nov 04, 2020

Thank you so much for your review! We greatly appreciate it!

Good

Jun 24, 2020
Madhavi L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping

It took around 11 days for my first box to be delivered.
I will give the rating on quality once I see it. I sent it as a gift to someone in the family. I will order one more if the kids liked it.

Verified Purchase

Order

Nov 01, 2020
Fionna M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Not yet received

Verified Purchase
STEM Discovery Boxes said...Nov 04, 2020

I'm so sorry that your package is taking longer than usual. Shipping to Australia from the US takes longer than shipping within the US.