The Cactique Boutique Box

by The Cactique
64
A monthly subscription box for cactus + succulent lovers!

Plans as low as

$27.25/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (64)

THE Box for Plant Lovers!

Nov 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kim W.
5 Reviews
6 Pictures
13 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

This is THE perfect box! Thoughtfully, carefully and meticulously packaged. Fast shipping. The plants (all 3) were already professionally planted in a very elegant dark grey pot - no fumbling on my part getting dirt everywhere. And best of all, LOTS of details about the plants and instructions on care and maintenance. Cute and functional extras as well as hand-written notes. SO happy with this box!

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Nov 04, 2020

It gives us great joy to know that you liked it! Thank you!

Im in love with this box!!!

Jan 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alicia F.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

I absolutely love this box. Usually I would try a box for a month or two to see what they really do and if its worth the money. This one is for sure worth the money because you can see the time and care they put into their product. I lovelove love my new plants *on the right* and even had enough moss and pebbles to replant my new cactus. *on the left* It also comes in a vase already so you don't have to worry about planting it. There is instructions for everything so you are never lost and they make sure you dont over water the plant when you get it.. They have fueled my new obsession and will for sure be sticking with it. I love they also add something special like a tote and omg is that socks I see the month! Yessss!!

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Jan 28, 2021

Thanks so much for posting your review, Alicia! And we are so happy you like the box! Your own cactus paired with ours look perfect together! And yes, socks are coming up!

The cutest cactus

May 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda S.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month

How cute is this box!? I loved that they sent a hand written thank-you note. It made me feel so valued! The plants were already potted and arrived nice and secure. It came with extra rocks and some little decor items. A care card was included with a link to a Spotify playlist that I enjoyed. It also came with a little coin purse. Personally I would have preferred something more pertaining to succulents/plants/gardening, but I really just looked at it as a nice little extra. Overall I’m very satisfied with this box!

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Jun 01, 2021

Thanks Amanda! And so glad you liked our Spotify playlist!!! Thanks for letting us know about that!

3x the plants

Jul 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marissa H.
1 Review
2 Pictures

These were so stinking cute! I love the pots and the plants looked awesome when I received them! Shipping was great, the notes and smaller products where very cute! I received these as a gift and I couldn't be happier!

The Cactique said...Jul 30, 2021

We're so happy you like them, Marissa! Thanks for letting us know!

Perfect in Every Way

3 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carrie B.
1 Review

I should write a detailed review but there is just too much delightfulness and perfection here to do The Cactique justice. Just know that the photos do not lie: This sub truly is that darling from the shipping box to the plants themselves. And, the quality and thoughtfulness of the packing are simply superb. Seriously, not a grain of potting soil was displaced in my order. If you're a fan of wee, juicy succulents in unique, handcrafted pots, definitely do not hesitate to sub to The Cactique. You won't be sorry. As well, I think this would make for an awesome gift for just about anyone, even those with brown thumbs.

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Today

Thank you so much, Carrie!

Wow! Just wow! A+ from me!

May 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jes L.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

My first Cactique box and I am not disappointed! Incredible packaging. Creative theme. User friendly identification and care card. Quality succulents. And as a cherry on top - a "dont be a prick" towel! it just doesnt get better than this! Cheers to the next one being equally excellent! p.s. - as my first box, I also received a personal handwritten note from Kim and Rick. Now thats service! Keep up the great work!

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...May 04, 2021

Thanks, Jes! Glad you liked everything and the towel as well! More to come!

Best present for yourself or someone els

Mar 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anne F.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Just a beautiful little plants, safely packaged and ready to go! I got this as a gift for myself, but I'm thinking hard of other people who might need more plant friends. Loved the little (handwritten!) welcome card and accessories and instructions. It also came with an apology that the box was insufficiently adorable, but I disagree.

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Mar 31, 2021

Oh, good! Thank you, Anne. You'll see the "right" box next time too! So glad you like it!

Elegant panda

Sep 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jaine G.
9 Reviews
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 days

I absolutely love this cactus! It’s so cute. I love everything I got. I have to name it now😊

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Sep 28, 2021

Thanks Jaine! Glad you love it...and hope you found a good name too!

Couldn't be happier!

Jul 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lynn M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 15 days

The July box was my first, and I absolutely loved it! The plants are just gorgeous, and the pot is adorable. The other two items - the candle and pin - are thoughtfully curated and will be put to good use. My box arrived quickly, and I was impressed by how carefully packaged everything was. The personal, handwritten note thanking me for my first order was a very nice touch too.
I couldn't be happier with The Cactique! I just sneaked a peak at August, and I'm really looking forward to it!

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Aug 02, 2021

Thanks, Lynn!! Glad you liked that month, and glad you like the upcoming August one too! It's one of my personal favorites, even though we like them all.

Wonderful Box!

May 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julie N.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month

I LOVE this box! My first box was for May 2021 and it far exceeded my expectations. It came quickly and was packaged very well. I received a nice hand written welcome note and information on my succulents. The pot is adorable and of high quality. The plants were professionally planted and not damaged at all during shipping. It also came with extra stones, moss, and cute little lady bugs to use to decorate around the plants. Also included in the May box was a very pretty coin purse. I am really happy with the box and look forward to future boxes.

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...May 24, 2021

Yay! Glad you like it! :)))

AMAZING SUBSCRIPTION PACKAGE!!!!!!!!!!

Jan 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shelly T.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

I am so pleased with this subscription box! I purchased a year subscription for my 19-year-old daughter. This company is a little more expensive than the ones I compared it to, however, it is well worth the difference! The cacti come pre-planted and VERY well wrapped. It comes with amazing directions, a handwritten note, and a few little "extras." This month a beautiful bag, stickers, and Mexican beach pebbles to add to the pot. ALSO...we over watered our first arrivals by mistake. My daughter reached out to the company and they were AMAZING! They gave her advice and replaced the one dead one for free!!! I highly recommend this company and appreciate their care and personal touches!!!!!!

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Jan 09, 2021

Thanks Shelly! We remember discussing that with your daughter and we were happy to help!

Wow! Love it so much!

Dec 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kirsten L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Wow! What a lovely box to open. Packed exceptionally well. Adorable and extra goodies included. You can tell the company really cares about its product and delivering a great experience for the customer. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Jan 07, 2021

Thank you, Kirsten! It makes us happy to make our customers happy! ;-)

So worth it!!

Sep 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Samantha R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

Incredible detail, creativity, and care!!!! Love it so much!!!

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Sep 24, 2021

Great! Thank you, Samantha! We're so happy you like it!

Great box, great plants!

Sep 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Molly O.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

I have had three months of plants so far and every single one has been beautiful and interesting. One plant out of all of them (approximately 6 total) bit the dust but that was because I overwatered it to the point of root rot and should have known better, but all the others are healthy as can be. The pots are so cute too. Great box and I'll be continuing my subscription for the foreseeable future!

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Sep 19, 2021

Thanks, Molly! Glad to hear they're doing well and so glad you like your subscription!

Love this box! 100% recommend

Sep 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aidan O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

The cactii and arrangement are beautiful! Care instructions and information are included in the box as well and are simple to follow. As a person without a green thumb and the ability to accidentally kill plants, the instructions were easy to follow and my cactii are still thriving.

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Sep 14, 2021

That's great to hear, Aidan! Thank you for taking the time to let us know!

Cactique, It Really Is True Love!!!

Aug 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Keri S.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 29 days

How could I have known that I would fall in love with a cactus subscription? I’m four months in and never want to be without the Cactique in my life! Now, this may sound a bit dramatic, but it’s all true. Before I signed up with this subscription, I tried a few monthly succulent boxes. Both arrived damaged and the plants eventually died. You may think succulents are easy to care for and impossible to kill, but I managed to do destroy several. Ultimately, I think the plants were just unhealthy to begin with. Now, imagine going from that to pure, heavenly cactus/succulent combinations. (Again, not being dramatic.) The Cactique has become one of my all time favorite subscriptions. I’ll try to hit just a few highlights. Each month you will receive an expertly packed/shipped cactus and succulent plant in a beautiful pot with its own saucer. The colors are neutral and will fit into almost any interior. The plants themselves are healthy, hearty, and happy. And if that wasn’t enough, each month you will receive an extra cactus related gift such as a candle, coin purse, or bracelet. Now, onto the extra special part: the owners of this business are AMAZING! Kim and Rick are the embodiment of kindness and fantastic customer service. I’ve had to contact the shop about a billing mistake that I made and Rick was on it within hours of sending the question. Kim writes the best, personalized cards. It’s just that extra touch...

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Aug 27, 2021

Wow, Keri! Thank you, thank you! It really does make us happy when our customers are happy!

Highly recommend

Jul 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I am absolutely in love with this subscription. I just received my third box. Every box has been wonderful. Beautiful and unique cacti and succulents. I love getting such unique ones. I get so excited to open everything up. I was worried about the pots clashing with my decor or getting like ugly pots. Well I was not disappointed...all the pots have been beautiful and fit very nicely with my other decor . The boxes are all beautifully curated. The succulents and cacti are stunning and ones that I never could buy at the store. I love how unique they are. The detail and effort put into this box is simply amazing. They include extra stone and miss. Write hand written cards. I mean you literally cannot go wrong with this box. It's like your best friend sent you a gift that's how special it is. I highly highly highly recommend this box!

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Jul 12, 2021

Oh, nice! Glad they go with your decor! We like the comment about your best friend sending you a gift. Thanks Amanda!

Amazing!

Jul 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christina S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

This box has been a super fun surprise to look forward to each month. You can tell that a lot of thought goes into each one and the variety of plants has been great!

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Jul 04, 2021

Thank you, Christina! Yes, a lot of thought does go into these! ;-) And glad you like the variety!

BEST Gift for a teen

Apr 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Wanda F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I bought this box for my 15 yr old granddaughter and she loved it so I have changed to the monthly subscription. Her 1st box had a little rabbit that she just thought was the cutest so she named it Nora! Thanks!!

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Apr 29, 2021

Oh, that's great that teenagers like it too! So cool! Thanks for sharing that!

Outstanding! Quality, care and specialty

Dec 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer F.
6 Reviews
12 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

I just received the December box as a gift to myself. I was absolutely blown away by this subscription box! The packaging was so excellent - everything arrived in perfect condition. There was a handwritten note included on a cute cactus notecard as well as the extra goodies. The unpacking instructions were helpful and easy to follow as well as the directions for caring for my new plants. This will be on the top of my list for gift giving due to my confidence in the quality and care used to make this a special gift for yourself or someone you love.

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Dec 08, 2020

Thanks so much for your review, Jennifer! It makes us so happy when our babies arrive safely! Glad you are enjoying it!

Thoughtfully put together

Apr 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashley J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

This is such a cute subscription box! Everything is expertly wrapped and you can tell a lot of thought is put into the packaging. This is a great option for both a plant beginner like me or someone looking to add some fun and personality to their plant collection.

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Apr 12, 2021

Thank you, Ashley! We're glad it works for both beginners and those who want to add to their collection!

Superb Service and a Beautiful product

Jan 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michal L.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I dont enjoy writing reviews but I do enjoy acknowledging superior products and service. This company (Kim and Rick) provides excellent products with a personal touch. I received a lovely hand written note addressed to me, a canvas tote bag with pictures of cacti on it then an adorable Thimble Cactus. It was so well wrapped upon arrival. I had not seen one like this. I love it!! Thank you so much. My money comes very dearly to me as I am a Senior citizen. This was money well spent for the enjoyment I am receiving from my shipments. Thank you. I am hoping to be able to continue my subscription for a long time.

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Jan 07, 2021

Thank you so much for the kind words, Michal. It warms our hearts to be able to provide a product that people like and enjoy!

We Love The Cactique Boutique

Dec 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janet C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

We are so pleased with this subscription box. The personal touches are amazing and the products have been wonderful.

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Jan 07, 2021

Thank you, Janet! Glad you like it!

The Best!!

Feb 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tracy B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

I've had all sorts of monthly gift boxes, not one was as perfect as The Cactique! I absolutely love every plant, container, and added gift. The other thing that makes The Cactique stand out are the added personal note cards, from people that really care about their business, makes it feel like you're getting a gift from a friend!
Thank you Cactique!!!

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Feb 09, 2021

Thank you! And we feel that our customers are our friends as well!

Awsome

Mar 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kevin T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Awsome product can’t wait till the next one

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Mar 31, 2021

Thanks, Kevin! So glad you like it!