So now this company saying I threatened them. I demanded a refund. Sure their policy states no refunds but I didn’t think I would pay $45 for nothing but cheap stuff. What a joke. It’s funny how all their recent reviews are from unsatisfied customers. Karma will get them. Hope they go out of buisiness. Anyone scamming people like this company should be ashamed of themselves. I will not stop warning others
Honestly, I'm pretty disappointed. My favorite part of the box was the Modern Magick candle, but everything else was cheap and I could've purchase it for far less than the box total. I'm supposed to be getting my second box soon but I just received an email saying that my order should never have been gone through because they were already at their capacity for orders, which makes no sense because I already received one of my three boxes. They gave me a 40% coupon for my next renewal, even though I already placed a review saying I wouldn't renew so that was also a slap in the face.
This month's box was pitiful. All the products were cheap and there were not very many. I will be cancelling my subscription.
We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your November box. The products in our boxes typically exceed the price of the box itself. Our team works hard to provide a consistent experience each month; from the carefully selected items to all the information included in our Seeker's Guide. Cleary, we've missed the mark with you this time. We hope we have the opportunity to make it up to you in the future.
I was very disappointed that's all I can say about this box just absolutely disappointing
We're very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your March box. It seems we've missed the mark with you this time but we hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you next month. If you have any specific notes on how we can improve going forward, please feel free to reach out to us directly.
I was really looking forward, but was disapointed☹
We're very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your December box. As you may know, we provide tools for witches of many paths and modalities. Many of whom do not have the same access to metaphysical stores and resources that others may have. This means that some items may not always fall into every Circle Member's realm of work. We always recommend passing these items along to a fellow witch in need. We've missed the mark with you this time but we hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you next month. If you have any specific notes on how we can improve going forward, please feel free to reach out to us directly.
This used to be a great subscription. It was revamped in November though and the value to cost ratio is completely changed. All three box tiers get very close to the same value despite three different costs. Prices are also raised for new incoming customers. Has a Facebook group for feedback but either ignores suggestions for improvement or removes the post under false pretenses. Please save your money.
Our Circle Members are very important to us. Feedback from all channels is taken into consideration when curating your experience. We seem to have missed the mark this time. However, we are working very hard to make sure that we continue to provide the experience our Circle Members have become accustomed to.
I’ve contacted the seller to try to resolve this, and nothing. I was willing to give them a chance to make up for the missing items right before I gave them a negative review and canceling my subscription. Apparently bad reviews and canceled subscriptions still aren’t worth sending missing items. $43 is a lot of money to spend.. Especially when you don’t get all the items you paid for. EDIT: seller finally reached out to me and did not offer to replace missing item, but to give me a lousy discount on another box. Hell no I wouldn’t do that.. I’m not getting scammed again. Avoid this company like the plague.
Greetings! We are sorry your box arrived with a missing item and have since reached out to you regarding this issue. We appreciate your patience as it may take up to 24 hours to receive a response from us.
I was excited to get the box, till I opened it. The paper quality of the spell was nice and the candle and essential oil wasn’t bad. The most expensive retail item was the journal, it was cute but the incense was cheap and the cross stone I could get at Walmart. This box was a miss, I don’t know if I’ll try it again.
The first box contained broken items. After contacting the seller, I was able to get it replaced but not with a like item.
When I tried to cancel the sub, I was still made to pay for the next box before I was able to do so.
Next box came with a bundle of Italian Cypress labeled as a Sage smudge stick. Aside from the fact that it was so obviously not Sage, Italian Cypress is toxic when burned.
I'm shocked by the low quality of the items, the lack of responsive customer care, and the harmful materials and instructions.
Do not waste your money on this service. Go spend your money at a local shop and invest in your own regional economy.
This box was 50.00 for a book,waxmelts,bracelet that was broke .I was so disappointed it was for my mom
Greetings Joy! We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed in our May box. Unfortunately, it sounds like you could be missing some items. There should have been five items total. Please check the items you received against your contents list and reach out to us directly with any discrepancies. We'd be happy to ship them, along with a replacement for your broken bracelet.
You get less for the buck on the supreme box. My last box (April 2018) I felt ridiculously ripped off. I cancelled my subscription.
We work hard each month to provide a consistent experience for our Circle Members. Cleary, we've missed the mark this time. Our Circle Members satisfaction is our top priority.
I really don’t think this tiny box with a shipping value of $19.99 is at all worth the money I paid for the subscription. Shipping was slow and products can be bought at any store. I’m extremely disappointed.
Greetings Tina! Thank you for your feedback. International shipments do occasionally take a bit longer to reach their destinations. Until we can "apparate" our packages to their destinations, we must rely on traditional shipping methods, which aren't always so speedy. Our shopping schedule is provided at every stage of the checkout experience to manage our Circle's expectations. In addition, we provide tools for witches of varying paths. Many of whom do not have the same access to metaphysical stores that others do. Our mission is to be a resource for both tools and guidance; we look forward to having the opportunity to make it up to you next month.
My first box was extremely disappointing. Should have listened to the other reviews.
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your first Box of Shadows. We work hard to curate a box that our Circle Members will love each month. However, we are aware that it is impossible to please every Circle Member every time. We greatly apologize if we've missed the mark. Please reach out to us and let us know how we can make Box of Shadows better going forward.
I cant cancle mine either. I'm sorry I'm sure you try but you dont get you moneys worth. July was very disappointing
We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your July box. Our boxes are not only the sum of the items inside but also all of the time, energy, and resources that go into crafting an experience for our members. We work hard to provide a consistent experience each month; from the carefully selected items to all the information included in our Seeker's Guide. Cleary, we've missed the mark with you this time.
Please reach out to us via email for assistance with your account.
Horrible. I got shit items. Not a fan there are way way better subscription boxes out there
felt like I was being robbed. I don't get how that last box was worth 30 bucks.
I have never felt so ripped off in my entire life! I just received my February box for the Priestess level and it was filled with junk! For $34.99 a month I could have bought this entire "collection" for under $15! A plain votive jar with a dinged unwrapped votive is a created item? Really disgraceful!
Just cancelled, but stuck with this box for two more months, not much thought went into this box , cheap items you can fund for under $15
No pride in the presentation; items that can be bought for WAY less separately; no insert as promised. Just a poor shadow of what it used to be (pun intended).
I subccribed for a full year in January & received my box, which was a little disappointing for what I was paying, but I thought I'd wait & see. Well, February's box never arrived, and so far I have sent 5 emails with no response. I can't get in touch with anyone.
Hi Natalie! The February boxes finished shipping over the weekend and some have yet to reach their destinations. We'll be reaching out to you personally for assistance with locating your tracking information.
The items in the box seemed random and just thrown in. There was no description of what I received, I did reach out to see if it was a fluke but it’s been a few days and I haven’t received a response.
I honestly could have bought everything in my box for cheaper than what I paid for the box. That is not an exaggeration I looked up the items that had a brand name and had to bring the crystal to a store to help me determine what it was. I paid close to $40 for about $20 worth of product.
There are other subscription services on here like Tamed Wild that cost less and give you more value, explain what you get and how to use it too. I really wanted to like this company and saved to get it but unfortunately I am really disappointed.
Disclaimer I bought the initiate box (I believe that's the name the cheapest one) so maybe the more expensive ones have better quality. I do feel that whichever tier you get should have the same level of care put into the box though especially when other are doing it for less but that's just my opinion. If you try them out I'd recommend a higher tier and hopefully you don't have the same experience that I did.
Hi Julissa! We're very sorry to hear that this has been your experience with Box of Shadows. We actually do include a very detailed guide with each of our monthly offerings, so it's very disappointing that you didn't receive one with your first box. We understand that our curated boxes may not totally make sense without the guide. Our team will be following up with you directly to make sure you are sent one. Box of Shadows services pagans worldwide who do not have access to metaphysical stores, so we want to make sure each experience is an engaging one. Thank you for being part of our Circle.
This box was upsetting for me. An October box that didnt have anything in it that excite me. 20$ would have been too
Much in my opinion. Maybe i will try again but probably not.
We're sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't meet your expectations and we'd love the opportunity to make it up to next month. Blessed Be!
I haven't received it as of yet
Unfortunately, there isn't much we can do regarding delivery once a package is in the hands of USPS. Due to the current health crisis, many shipping platforms are experiencing delays. Your local post office may be able to provide more information regarding delivery but please reach out to us directly if it does not arrive.