The ManBox

The ManBox

by The ManBox
A Legendary Subscription Box for All Men - Men's essentials, lifestyle, gadgets and survival items!

Plans as low as

$20.32/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (155)

Doesn't seem like they know much.

May 27, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Mary T.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I bought this for my Son. We now have received the exact same box twice.

Verified Purchase

New box

Feb 12, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Head, S.
4 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Hugh disappointment. Took forever to receive items were sad. Earbuds a small bungee cord two small clothes.

Verified Purchase

Not my thing

May 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

Just wasn't into any of the items even though they were quality items. I'm more into survival gear and gadgets

Verified Purchase

Not happy

May 06, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Toni R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Nothing my husband would use in this box except the pin and not pad could have got those at the dollar store

Verified Purchase

Meh!

May 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ellen V.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 26 days

Hopefully the wife doesn’t renew this subscription, she was obviously ripped off.

Verified Purchase

Its Aight!!

Mar 17, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelley B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Took a little long to receive it, and then the tracking number was not valid for over a week. The contents weren't what I expected, but he liked them, so, ok.. ill hafta get the next 2 boxes and then ill update my review..

Verified Purchase

Overall Experience is Ok

Apr 05, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brian J.
1 Review

I am combining two reviews here, for a man box filled with shower items and another filled with tools.
The shower item box was a great turnaround in boxes for me. I enjoyed trying new shower gel and soap, and the cologne from Swiss Army was decent.
The tools box, the most recent box, was ok. There were some small and cheap tools like a pen sized screwdriver (broken in my box), tinted safety glasses, a plastic level, some very thin gloves, and probably something else. Nothing that I would use.
My overall experience is ok. Consider what you are paying for and don't expect items that are beyond that amount in total. The idea is amusing and there is some fun in opening the box. I haven't really used anything except the soaps and cologne. I would recommend to someone for a little fun, but wouldn't do this long term.

not sure this is for us...waiting

Feb 12, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathryn C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

My man and I were very underwhelmed with the first one of the subscription, which was a very different experience from the "one - off" that I purchased for him as a trial. I do have to say that Jeffrey was great and apologized and assure me that the second one would meet our expectations, so we are hopeful. The customer service is good, so we'll see how the quality and usability of the items will be this second go-round.
MAKE GOOD/much better!!!!! My man got his second of the subscription and he loved it - you guys have redeemed yourselves. Now your task is to keep up the good work for us with box 3 and on!!! Thanks !!!

Verified Purchase

Man Box

Apr 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa P.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 20 days

Everything in this box was dollar store quality. This was my first box and canceled my subscription. Save your money and do not purchase!

Verified Purchase

It’s not worth it

Apr 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Scotty T.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

Worst purchase I have ever made

Verified Purchase

Don't waste your money.

Apr 05, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
William B.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Compared to the 1st box it was trash. I'm a contractor with 25 yrs in the field. I know for a fact what was sent in this moths box was not $65 worth of items. They were all dollar store items at best. My wife bought a year's subscription of the man box as a gift for me and after receiving this moths box, I t9ld her to cancel the subscription and get her money back.

Could be so much better.

Apr 04, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

The overall quality of the items was lacking. The items felt cheap. The value of the last box received was listed on the card as $63 and I honestly just couldn’t see how that number was given. I would have put a value of the items around $12-$14. I do like the themes of the box if the items were better quality and or not just meh items in general it would be much better. This box is not “badass” it’s basically what I would put in a stocking for filler at Christmas time.

Verified Purchase

Don't buy

Apr 02, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brianna F.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Not worth it.

Verified Purchase

Can't Rate

Apr 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Angel R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 27 days

I still have not received my box.

Verified Purchase

Not a good box

Mar 31, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katherine F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

This box is yet another disappointment. It says the products are a $63 review but that’s baloney. The products were cheap and poor quality. A waste of money.

Verified Purchase

My husband is like a kid about this box.

Jan 18, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Secret S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I bought a year subscription for my husband. The first box came before Christmas it was perfect timing. He loved everything in the box. Now he is impatiently waiting for his next box. He checks the mail everyday to see if it has come yet. I told him it don't ship until the 21st, he said " I'm impatient, I want it NOW!" I love that he loves it. Best money spent.

Verified Purchase

Feb 05, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather L.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months



Verified Purchase

Nope

Mar 27, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Good customer service, horrid dollar tree products

Verified Purchase

Too early to tell, will update in the fu

Feb 12, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joshua B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

***Update*** Manbox reached out to me and made an honest attempt to remedy the situation. I am changing the review to reflect their customer service.
My first box had a single bungee cord, dollar store wired ear buds and an aux cable for hooking an older phone to a vehicle. It's bad enough that it wasn't "man" items but even worse that the tech items that were in there are so outdated.

Verified Purchase

Okay

Mar 04, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dominic B.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 16 days

After finally getting the box it was all smelly items which my wife asthma is so bad it was completely unusable to me. The owner did send a different box but had me wait till next round of orders went out. Some of the items like the knife and pocket tool were cool but honestly from the boxes shown in pics I thought they were all like that. It's more for someone that it doesn't matter if it's smell items, shoe shine, pocket knife, cheap sunglasses (I get it u pay for what you get so not complaining) but if you think your gonna get items that are 2-3x more then you paid think about it. If your looking for something small and a surprise then this is for you.

Verified Purchase

Taking care

Feb 04, 2022
Overall
Jolana K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I was not happy with the one of the boxes - really not up to par - but the company listened and made it right.

Verified Purchase

Way to step up ManBox

Feb 02, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Denise L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

After following up, it seems there are indeed some issues with shipping and maybe even the new issue of 'porch pirates' This company immediately responded to my negative review and went above and beyond to make things right. Shipping issues need to be recognized and perhaps an overview is in need, but customer service, which is what we should all be using as our beacon of truth, really did step up. I will not be canceling my subscription, nor will I let my very negative first review sway someone else from this great little thoughtful gift. Guys like stuff too, and this monthly box is enough for some. Good job to ManBox for making things right.

Verified Purchase

Excellent!

Dec 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristen B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

I got this for one of my sons for Christmas and he loved it! All useable and quality items. He is excited to receive the next one.

Verified Purchase

Nice!

Dec 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melinda F.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 days

Shillong was fast - a lot of neat little things for the hubby. I did a 4 star on quality only because the light that came with the box doesn’t work 😞
But everything else were useful things for him to keep in his truck

Verified Purchase

Resend box/ address updated

Dec 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angela W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

Shipment was returned to seller due to not unit # on address line. I've updated address, can you please resend package please, it was for a Christmas gift. 🎄

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...