The Rad Dad Box - The Essentials

The Rad Dad Box - The Essentials

by The Rad Dad Box
Includes 3-4 items to welcome you to fatherhood and help you bond with baby

Plans as low as

$27.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (56)

LOVE this box!

Feb 10, 2019
Overall
Jourdan D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

My husband and I absolutely love getting his rad dad box every month! It is always something age appropriate for our now 10 month old daughter. My husband has also loved everything that he has gotten in the boxes as well! The toys and outfits are always a big hit in our household! I can’t wait to see what our future boxes hold within them! :)

Verified Purchase

Continues to surprise each month

Feb 09, 2019
Overall
Lillian W.
1 Review

Love, Love, LOVE this box! So thoughtful and fun each month. The themes are age appropriate and the owner tailors the sizing and the toy age to your kid which makes it a box you can set and forget. My husband enjoys the local small business finds and my little girl is a huge fan of daddy daughter reading time. A win for everyone!

Perfect Gift for Dads!

Feb 07, 2019
Overall
Samantha L.
1 Review

I love The Rad Dad Box. We have gotten boxes for Father's Day for Dad and Granddad. The contents are expertly curated, and mostly from small businesses. Each box is cute, and so fun and useful! Each time, Dad has been so happy to receive fun stuff for himself and also share items with the bitty kiddies in our household! Thank you for everything, Rad Dad Box.

Amazing

Mar 21, 2019
Overall
Brittany F.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I really loved watching my husband and daughter open this box together

Verified Purchase

Cute concept but disappointed

Feb 07, 2019
Overall
Jordan P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days

I ordered the Deluxe RadDad box for my husband since we are getting ready to have our son in less than a week. I figured it would be a cute way to get him really excited about being a dad! We were both excited to open it & see what was inside, but were gravely disappointed. What I liked about the box: a hand-written card with my personal message on it. My husband became very emotional over it. However, everything else in the box was lacking. I was hoping for more "dad-themed" gifts. We received a couple of dad books (though one was about a daughter and dad) and a RadDad mug. The remaining gifts in the box were a package of hot chocolate (which my husband doesn't drink), a snowman rattle (not the season), and a squeaky toy that we ended up giving to the cat. For $45, I could have bought a variety of items and made my own box. I gave this one a try, but in the future, I will not continue or recommend this subscription.

Verified Purchase
The Rad Dad Box said...Feb 11, 2019

Hi Jordan,

First of all, I am very sorry to hear that you and your husband were disappointed with the box. We know what an important time in your life this is, and we are very sorry that we have fallen short of your expectations. We did e-mail you twice because we wanted to include a Rad Dad t-shirt and a Dad-themed onesie and we needed to know the sizes you needed (plus, we were also sold out of the size you had requested for the onesie and needed your approval for a bigger size). However, since we did not receive a response from you, we did not include these items. Instead, we included as many non-customized Dad-themed items as we had, such as the mug...

Aug 28, 2018
Overall
Tisha A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

The Rad Dad box was so much fun! I got it for my husband as a gift when our second was born. We subscribed for a year. They regularly asked us how it was going, have us options, and gave us personalized emails and notes. Such a fun box! It's neat to see the curator family pictures, too! Thanks for Rad year!!

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Jul 04, 2018
Overall
Shannon K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days

I was so pleased with my purchase right from the beginning. I received an email from a very friendly Michelle, congratulating us and offering some options for my boyfriend’s box. Everything was so personalized. From the emails, to the box contents, to the little handwritten card. I am so happy I decided to purchase The Rad Dad Box!!

Verified Purchase

Best gift I gave my hubby!

Jun 14, 2018
Overall
Tascha K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

The Rad Dad Box has been a hit for my hubby since we started a year ago! I was looking for something for him as a new father and this was perfect. He was never disappointed in what was in the boxes and as our daughter grew she got more in the boxes. I highly recommend this for all dads!

Verified Purchase

Another Happy Dad!

May 31, 2018
Overall
Amber W.
2 Reviews

The Rad Dad Premium Box was a gift to a colleague (and first-time dad), and the curated Bathtime theme made a big splash! It's always fun to make a new dad feel special. : )

Wonderful Company - Great Gift!

Jun 15, 2018
Overall
Rachel G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

My husband was thrilled at everything in his box (received very quickly to Canada, in time for Father's Day!), and is really looking forward to the next boxes in his subscription! Our daughter is 17 months old, and the items included were definitely appropriate for her. The items for Dad were awesome self-care products.
Just a note about the company - their customer service is above and beyond. I am so impressed, and would highly recommend them to anyone. They included a handwritten note with the gift, and even contacted me before shipping to give some choices about the items in the box, based on what I thought my husband might prefer. I really appreciated that.
Thank you Rad Dad team!

Verified Purchase

Finally- a gift for my husband!!!

Apr 18, 2018
Overall
Jamie P.
1 Review

I got the Rad Dad Box for my husband’s birthday, and he loves it. My son is an avid reader, and he loves getting a book that is special for him and dad to read together!

Love this company

May 02, 2018
Overall
Brian D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Never disappointed. We look forward to our box every month.

Verified Purchase

MUST-BUY FOR ALL DADS!!!

Mar 05, 2018
Overall
Roxana C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

We have been part of the Rad Dad family for about 9 months now, we wish I would have found them sooner!!! My husband LOVES the Rad Dad Box and waits patiently around mid month to get it and open it with our daughter!!! Our favorite items are the cartoon cards that always has a phrase that every parent can relate too and the dad-themed books. Our daughter and husband have always had a special bond and the Rad Dad Box is one of those special moments for them! Don’t think about it twice! Buy one box and you will go back for more!!! I can promise that!!!

Verified Purchase

THE ABSOLUTE BEST!

Mar 03, 2018
Overall
Gabriela C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 years

If I could give it more than 5 stars, I would!!! We love being part of the Rad Dad family! It is such a joy to get the box every month for us and for our son! Amazing toys, Dad stuff, and little outfits! The absolute BEST subscription box there is for Dads and kiddos alike!

Verified Purchase

Loved it!!!

Feb 24, 2018
Overall
Maddie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Got this box for my husband for Christmas and he really enjoyed all three boxes he recieved! The items were very unique and things I never would have found on my own. The customer service was beyond amazing! Michelle, one of the owners, wrote me directly to get feedback and was super accommodating! Highly recommend this for new (or even not new) dads!!

Verified Purchase

Simply AmazingThe products were co

Dec 29, 2017
Overall
Marc G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

So we ordered these boxes for our son in law as they begin their first baby journey. I know it tends to be all about the mommas but we thought we’d include him. I never thought his box would be so amazing. It was a lot more fun than the box we did for our daughter. Their customer service was the absolute best I’ve ever had the pleasure of dealing with. I just hope they start doing mom boxes! If you want to do something special for an expectant or new dad, this is the box!! Thanks Rad Dad!!

Verified Purchase

Exactly What Dads Need!

Dec 28, 2017
Overall
Arie P.
1 Review

Look no further! After searching quite extensively to find an appropriate gift for my husband's birthday (who became a father this year to our beautiful baby boy), I found The Rad Dad Box and was sold. What a perfect idea! Men can be hard to shop for, and this was just what I was looking for (but didn't know it until I found it!) A heartfelt blend of things for Dad, Baby, and the two to share together. I subscribed to the Deluxe option (absolutely worth it!) and my husband was so touched by the idea, and loves the special gifts each month that add to the bonding time with our son. Not to mention that all the items are very unique - and nothing we've ever seen on the shelves before. Additionally, in a time where customer service is nearly obsolete (and online service practically nil), you're dealing with a family who take the time to email you personally, get some basic details on your child (to help ensure a fitting box!) and check in to make sure you're satisfied. There's a clear hands-on approach that is the icing on the cake with this. I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a gift for a new dad - absolutely fantastic! (And of course, Mom here enjoys the box, too!)

The Gift that Keeps on Giving

Aug 18, 2017
Overall
Bronwyn P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I have the Rad Dad Box to my husband for his first Father's Day and he LOVED getting little surprises to share with our son each month. It was nice to see them have something just for them... which was a gift to this new mama! Definitely recommend :)

Verified Purchase

Where to start(...)

Sep 04, 2017
Overall
Courtney L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

Oh gosh where do I start? This box is so great. Our first child was a blessing and a surprise, and so my husband was a bit frazzled when we found out that, not only would our barren bodies have a child, it was going to be a girl. My husband and all his family are boys, in other words all the women married in, and so he had no idea where to start or what to do when it came to a little girl. And so, this box was a LIFE SAVER for him. I never told him I was getting it and I never told him how many he was getting (I think we've gotten 9?) and he loves each and every one of them- although the music one was his favorite! These give little bits of encouragement and a small activity to do each month and the owner is very gracious when it comes to adjusting the sending date if there happens to be a family issue of sorts. All in all, we LOVE these boxes!

Verified Purchase

A thoughtful box for Dads

Aug 02, 2017
Overall
Jane Z.
1 Review

I bought the Rad Dad Father's Day box for my partner and what a delight! He loved all the items, especially the shaving cream and brush. I truly appreciate a nicely shaven man. The thoughtful curation shows throughout all the items in the box. It's a great way to show dads their appreciation and a wonderful gift for those who struggle to find the perfect gift (myself included) 🙋🏻

A Great Father's Day Gift!

Jul 28, 2017
Overall
Elizabeth G.
1 Review

I worked with Michelle to craft a custom box for my husband's second Father's Day. It was ideal to have the freedom to choose items that would appeal to him and allow him to interact with our daughter! The finger puppets we chose travel with us everywhere :) I sincerely appreciated the quality time Michelle spent working with me on our box and would recommend this for any other Rad Dad!

Thoughtfully and stylishly curated box.

Jul 27, 2017
Overall
Amber W.
2 Reviews

Love, love, love it! The box contents were perfect for the newest rad dad in our family, and we appreciate the stellar customer service.

Terrific company and super cute box!

Jul 26, 2017
Overall
Rose S.
1 Review

I had a custom box made for my husband to celebrate Father's Day and he loved it! The mug and onesie were super cute and he wears the pin on his work bag everyday! The service is also extraordinary...they went above and beyond to make sure we were happy when one of the items I wanted was sold out. I really appreciated the personal touches they included too and how nice they were to communicate with.

Apr 23, 2017
Overall
Karen T.
1 Review

I requested a customized box (that had something for mum as well as dad and baby) because I wanted a baby shower gift that was both tasteful and unique but didn't have the time to put something together. Overall, the box had a really nice selection and I especially liked that a lot of the items were hand-crafted. The price was also extremely reasonable considering the service and quality. Would highly recommend.

Mar 13, 2017
Overall
Dmitry G.
1 Review

I found this company at a fair in Denver over Thanksgiving and bought a box for my brother. He and his family loved it. It's nice to see Dads getting some attention, but what we also liked was that the products in the box were mostly from small, handmade businesses. The family that runs this business is incredibly nice, too. I came back recently to buy a card and was pleasantly surprised by the very fast shipping (bought on Saturday, received it Monday) and the high quality of the card. I recommend this box for anyone looking to send a gift to a new dad.


Customers who bought this also bought...