The Supreme

The Supreme

by Box of Shadows
Welcome to Box of Shadows; a nature inspired subscription for spiritually experienced souls!

Plans as low as

$42.50/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (622)

  1. Reviews for this product (205)
  2. Reviews for this seller (417)

Very Disappointed

Nov 16, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Windy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days

Very dissatisfied. I’ve messaged twice with no response. Few items and of very low quality. The Lapis Lazuli bracelet actually left blue marks on my wrists showing The gemstones we’re not gemstones at all but painted beads. If you’re looking for a satisfying box, this is not the place to go.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Nov 21, 2022

Hi Windy! We're sorry to hear that this has been your experience with the Lapis jewelry you received. All of our gemstones are sourced from highly vetted and respected distributors. While it's highly uncommon for us to receive colored/dyed gemstones, we are happy to pass on this feedback to the vendor; along with any photos you may have of the bracelet in question. Since those bracelets are made with natural fibers, the dye is likely coming from the band itself. We have reached out to you directly with more details.

Perfect magical box

Dec 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Wanda V.
4 Reviews
10 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Love it 🔮 I'm a new wiccan and this box is so perfect and magical. Suscribed for three month and re subcribed again for 3 additional month.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jan 16, 2022

We are thrilled to be a part of your practice, Wanda!

Love

Nov 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bobbi K.
7 Reviews
2 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

Love this box. Just curious on how to use the Ceramic pentacle incense burner though.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Dec 29, 2021

Loose incense goes in the grooves of the pentacle. Light it at the edge and watch it follow the path while it burns down. Hope this helps! ✨

was good, now not worth it

Jan 13, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aaron G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

when i first subscribed to this box i was getting amazing stuff and was the highlight of the month when it cam in, but as of a few months ago the quality has taken a cliff dive.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jan 16, 2022

Hi Aaron! We are constantly working on ideas to serve our diverse Circle in the best possible way. If there is something specific you'd like to see, please let us know.

Nice boxes!!!

Oct 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Miriam B.
18 Reviews
2 Pictures
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 22 days

Very nice quality products and info.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jan 16, 2022

Thank you for your glowing feedback, Miriam!

Product review

Aug 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I really like the products and the news letter that I received. I upgraded my order for September.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Aug 18, 2021

Welcome to the Circle, Jennifer! We are so happy to be a part of your practice.

Amazing!

Jul 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karissa V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I love this so much! I was so excited I opened it at work and was not disappointed. I cannot wait for next month’s!

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jul 16, 2021

Thank you for welcoming us into your practice, Karissa!

EDIT: Better Now

Sep 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie D.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

EDIT: I'm much happier with this month's box -- I'm not sure if you actually incorporated any feedback from me or if it's a coincidence, but I appreciate the extra basic information about this month's items, as well as step-by-step instructions. Looking forward to next month's box, and I'd love to chat about upgrading after that!
Thank you!
I chose the "initiate", which is meant for people newer to the scene. I'm really disappointed with my first box, the tarot box. Not only are there very few items, the items sent are underwhelming. I understand I got the smallest box, but there's still price tags on one of the items.
However, my biggest issue is that this box is not beginner friendly. Take, for example, the instructions for tarot. Both pieces of paper (printer paper) state "always begin with intention setting and shielding", but there's absolutely no information on how to do this. It reiterates over and over to never do tarot with a stressed mind or without proper shielding, but it doesn't give any instructions on how to shield or even references on where to find information. It also states at the end to "cleanse your deck before and after", again with no information on how to do that. I'm uncomfortable starting tarot without enough information to do it correctly, and I was hoping the box would provide rudimentary information or directions on where to find appropriate information for my level.
I unfortunately chose a 3-month subscription, but I won't be renewing...

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Sep 13, 2021

Hi Stephanie! We're sorry you feel overwhelmed by your first box. Our team makes every effort to provide sufficient information regarding the use of the tools we provide. Since we understand how intimidating learning tarot can be, we included an extra standalone Tarot guide -- in addition to our monthly guide. Please understand that it is impossible to cover every base in one standalone box -- as much as we try. Our Initiate subscription is meant to help beginners develop a practice over a 12-month cycle, while also encouraging self-led research. One box is only a snapshot of our wider intention. With that in mind, we hope you will continue your journey with us.

SIMPLY AMAZING

Jul 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristina S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I'm not sure what curation means but this box is possibly the best box I've gotten and I love monthly box clubs. My daughter recommended it a year ago and I wish I'd acted. The quality is top notch, the theme is very well put together. And my daughter still keeps and uses things from hers , a member for a year..so now that I've actually gotten one for myself I know I will be too. Very recommended.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jul 16, 2021

Your words mean the world to us, Kristina, and we are deeply honored to be a part of your family's practice. Blessed Be!

Love this box!

Jul 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dolly M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I just received my first box, New Moon. The timing is perfect!! The incense smells amazingly beautiful! I can’t wait to read the book. The talisman, stone, eagle are so relevant. 💚

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jul 16, 2021

Thank you for your feedback and kind words. We are so honored to be a part of your practice!

Lovely

Jul 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kayla S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

First timer for a mystery box of any kind. This was refreshing and I am prepping for lammas. It come on the new moon which made me happy. Overall really enjoying it and can't wait for my other boxes.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jul 21, 2021

Welcome to the Circle, Kayla!

Review

Jul 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jordan T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Good for the price

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jul 21, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Jordan. Blessed Be!

Not worth the price

Aug 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bradley C.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This box felt super light when receiving it. The lack of contents was underwhelming. Not worth the price. Canceled my subscription and will not subscribe again.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Aug 17, 2021

Hi Bradley, thanks for giving us a try, and we hope you find a spiritual subscription that better suits your needs. Blessed Be!

THIS IS A SCAM

Aug 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kaycie92
7 Reviews
2 Pictures
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 19 days

I’ve ever been so disappointed! For $44, (the most expensive “supreme” option), I got:
Bag of tea
A pendulum
Palo santo
2” selenite
And a half-full bottle of a tea flavoring dropper.
Plus a sheet of paper with info on tools, including ones you do not get with the box. They couldn’t even do that right since I got multiple emails making corrections on the insert.
I was missing an item and have not heard back in 3 weeks.
SAVE YOUR MONEY. THIS IS A SCAM. There are less expensive boxes out there that stuff their boxes with better items

Verified Purchase

Love it

Jul 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laura G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months

I love the new box

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jul 16, 2021

We love having you in our Circle, Laura!

cost to much

Aug 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jeannie R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

Contents of the box no where equal to the amount I spent I would not recommend

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Aug 15, 2021

Thanks for giving Box of Shadows a try, Jeannie! We hope you find a spiritual subscription that better fits your needs.

Definately NO

Jul 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days

No impressed with the box at all. Contents low value and it's same stuff I already have.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jul 21, 2021

Thanks for giving our Circle a try anyway, Jennifer. May you find a spiritual subscription that better fits your practice. Blessed Be!

Bad customer Service

Jul 15, 2021
Overall
Mahala S.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 days

I never received it and was not refunded my money. Terrible Customer Service! I would have given a 0 rating if I could. I contacted Box of Shadows and they are refusing to refund my money even though I never received the order!

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jul 16, 2021

Greetings Mahala! Yes, we have been in contact regarding this situation. According to USPS, the package was delivered as addressed. We have already provided the next steps that can be taken in the meantime. If/when a package is returned to Box of Shadows, our policy is to notify the recipient and attempt to re-ship. Thank you for being a part of Box of Shadows.

Love it!!

Jun 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carrie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

This was my first box of shadows and I just can't wait for the next!!

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jun 21, 2021

Hi Carrie! Welcome to the Circle & thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Like dollar store products

Jun 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Magda T.
4 Reviews
5 Pictures
11 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

TOTALLY DISSAPOINTED! The cost of the products are not worth the price of the box. They look like dollar store products. Nothing special or interesting.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jul 03, 2021

We are very disappointed to hear you feel this way, Magda. Three items in your June box were lovingly handmade by witches who run their own women-led spiritual businesses. If you can, please pass any items you feel are not useful to your practice on to a fellow witch in need.

First box

Nov 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ang W.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months

This is my first Box of Shadows box and I love that it focuses on dream work. The book has been intriguing to read and I can’t wait to use all the other goodies.

Verified Purchase

Great for beginner

May 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christina D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

Perfect for the beginner!

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jun 21, 2021

Hi Christina! We agree, our Initiate offering is created specifically with beginner Seekers in mind.

Worth it

May 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Love this box!

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...May 14, 2021

Thank you for the kind review, Kelly. Blessed Be!

Worth It

Apr 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Wenz M.
2 Reviews

I love it!!!

Box of Shadows said...Apr 15, 2021

Greetings! Yes, our Initiate subscription is indeed for beginners. Please consider our Priestess or Supreme offerings for a more advanced experience.

love the box

Mar 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angela U.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Truly loved my box and cant wait for the next one. It is the perfect little add to my craft.

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...