The Supreme

The Supreme

by Box of Shadows
Welcome to Box of Shadows; a nature inspired subscription for spiritually experienced souls!

Plans as low as

$42.50/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (619)

  1. Reviews for this product (204)
  2. Reviews for this seller (415)

Lovely

Jul 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kayla S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

First timer for a mystery box of any kind. This was refreshing and I am prepping for lammas. It come on the new moon which made me happy. Overall really enjoying it and can't wait for my other boxes.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jul 21, 2021

Welcome to the Circle, Kayla!

Great for beginner

May 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christina D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

Perfect for the beginner!

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jun 21, 2021

Hi Christina! We agree, our Initiate offering is created specifically with beginner Seekers in mind.

Good

Feb 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Good range of products and good instructions. Just wish it wasn't such a tight theme.

Verified Purchase

Great box

Nov 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alyce O.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months

I have tried a couple different witchy boxes and this one is my favorite. It comes with a cool newsletter-like insert that explains all the contents and other related info.

Verified Purchase

ok box

Nov 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 18 days

it was a nice little box, but some of the products were sort of low quality... but i only got the initiate so maybe thats why

Verified Purchase

Pay vs product

Sep 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle S.
1 Review

I like the wide variety of different products you get. I feel like they're all pretty high quality for the amount I pay for the Box, its definitely a deal with the amount of products and quality of products I received

Almost perfect

May 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christal T.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Everything was really good but I didn't receive the moonstone as it said in the letter. Instead it was Jasmine insense. Will we receive the moonstone in the next box as an addon?

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...May 18, 2020

Greetings Christal, and thank you for your feedback! A memo regarding the moonstone was sent out early last week, as it did not arrive in time for inclusion in the boxes. We look forward to adding the moonstone to a future shipment.

Great

Jan 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

Great monthly box, a little pricey for the items IMO.

Verified Purchase

First box

Aug 17, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alana S.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I really like my first box. It came with a beautiful black rock, patchouli incense cones among other things. Looking forward to the next one.

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Apr 28, 2019
Overall
Ashley G.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I really enjoyed all the items that came in the box and the informational page that came with describing all the different items was a really great addition

Verified Purchase

Wronged?

Dec 13, 2018
Overall
Kae S.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

What went wrong? my subscription says priestess but received a initiate box. Please explain.......
However.....the box I received DID NOT disappoint. WOW! I was amazed! From garnet bracelet to candles (one homemade) sweetgrass, Crystal pendulum. But not priestess box. I give four stars only for the content of the box.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Dec 14, 2018

Hi Kae! We've reached out to you directly regarding this issue. Glad you are enjoying the Initiate box in the meantime. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Aug 11, 2018
Overall
Arti M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Love the box! Always a nice suprise!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jul 18, 2018
Overall
Becca D.
1 Review

I have been receiving boxes for over a year now; I started with the Supreme subscription & have stayed with it. There have been a few hiccups along the way, a year together on anything takes work. When I read on some of the sites that July's box was underwhelming I was a bit concerned but then I received my box. I have always appreciated the amount of thought that goes into each box; I feel the themes are always well thought out & put together. A July box would be difficult to not repeat of last year's by following just the calendar wheel so I can appreciate that instead they focused on the Sun&the Moon. I watched the tea ceremony before I received my box & was super delighted that it had not one but BOTH teas in the box. My tealight candles & tin cased candle were both perfectly intact and I live in Texas & work all day so it did sit in that TX heat upon delivery. The Citrine point I received was at least $20 in value at any shop locally, if not more & it is a BEAUTIFUL piece. All in all, I can see room for just tiny improvements. 1) The necklace that was sent was made of "cheap" material but the items sent in the boxes are not necessarily meant for every day wear and the symbolism itself was more the key to this one. 2) I personally would like more reading...

Lovely

Apr 19, 2018
Overall
Fl G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I love opening up my Box of Shadows, I can't wait to see what kind of magical goodies are in store for me. I love March's Box with the book on how to survive Mercury Retrograde, Goddess knows I need that. April's box was AWESOME! I love the altar cloth, Rudraksha seed bracelet, the roll on Grounding essential oil and the Wind Moon esbat votive smells SO good! FYI- Just a tip, now that's warming up, I would wrap the candles extra good. Some of the oils seeped out of the candle and it melted slightly. It's okay didn't damage anything, it just made the entire box smell divine. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Special Treats for Me

Jan 30, 2018
Overall
Cassandra I.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Love the little treats I get each month.

Verified Purchase

Oct bos kitWill definitely be reordering

Oct 07, 2017
Overall
Annie D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Extremely impressed I absolutely love the kids and for the price it’s got a lot of items in all very useful And right on the money for Samhain. Will definitely be reordering thank you so much oh and did I mention very fast service :)

Verified Purchase

Soso

Aug 13, 2017
Overall
Alicia B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days

Box was cool but,the ring they sent me(agate)was broken.Everything else was cool.

Verified Purchase

Better then I hoped.

Apr 15, 2017
Overall
Jennafer F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

Most items were better then expected.

Verified Purchase