The Adults & Crafts Crate

The Adults & Crafts Crate

by The Adults & Crafts Crate
Trendy craft projects for adults with all of the tools, materials and instructions included!

Plans as low as

$31.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (493)

10/10 wood recommend

Apr 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Madi S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Amazing products! Signed up to a 3 month subscription as a gift for my girlfriend and she has loved each item that has arrived! Would definitely recommend for the crafty people out there, and even those who want to be crafty but don’t know where to start!

Verified Purchase

Awesome kit/Company

Apr 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa C.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months

I just want to say THANK YOU!!!! I just got a chance to do the Mandala Dotting Kit. (I'm a little "behind" on my crafting.) So tonight I finally got to open this kit. It is unbelievable how much was in this awesome craft. I couldn't contain myself lol and had to share with my family. I think they think I am crazy....but I had to reach out and tell you how much I LOVE your company and the crafts you send out. I am so glad I joined!!

Verified Purchase

So relaxing and fun.

Nov 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gycia C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 10 days

I love crafting so I decided to try out Adults and Crafts to learn new things to craft. This mosaic tray was right on time. I found myself stuck on the elections with high anxiety. So I opened my box and started. It relaxed me so much. I liked the wood the way it was so I chose not to paint it. I may later. This is where I am 2nd day in. I can’t wait to finish. Looking forward to next box.

Verified Purchase

Fun Project!

Nov 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa F.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months

I’m very excited about this program. This was my first box. The wooden tray was coming apart in one corner when I opened the box. But I’m thinking the wood glue I applied will be sufficient to fix it. I thoroughly enjoyed completing this project!

Verified Purchase

Surprised & Impressed

Apr 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Allison C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I've had 2 boxes delivered so far and these are great crafts! New things I haven't tried before, though not too complicated to do as a beginner. Both projects I'm thrilled to display in my home as they look beautiful. I can't wait till next month!!

Verified Purchase

BAM there it is

Nov 02, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elisa P.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months

It's like they read my mind. I was wanting to try this craft but didn't want to fully commit or know where to start. BAM there it is, I can try it out see if I want to continue making more. Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Gorgeous craft!

Apr 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Clare M.
1 Review
1 Picture
21 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Y’all this box was awesome! It came with everything you need plus very good directions. These coasters are gorgeous!!!! I am blown away!

Verified Purchase

Really Awesome Box

Oct 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather M.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 5 months

I look forward to this box every month. Most of the boxes contain enough materials for multiple projects, and give you a launching point to continue building a new hobby. So far I have built a decorative shelf, made marbled dishes out of clay, and learned to weave. This box has given me little pockets of time to be alone and do something fun and creative, which has definitely been a lifeline during a challenging year

Verified Purchase

5 Star Customer Experience

Apr 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Matt K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

Update: I have to change this review after the amazing customer experience we received from Kevin at The Adults & Craft. He was unbelievably amazing. He was quick in responses to our issues and concerns. He listened and explained what had happened. I would now order from them again.
Stay away from this one. Where do I begin? I was charged on 2/22 for this but did not get a shipping notification until 3/26. When looking at shipping information said shipped 3/18 but no arrival until 4/02. Opened box and it was maybe $15 worth of stuff to make half a reef. We were excited to try this but are disappointed in product and service in general. I would highly recommend if looking for box avoid this one.

Verified Purchase

Unhappy at first, but things are better

Apr 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tenesha J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

“This was the worst idea ever, I did not receive my first box until 2months after signing up and I had to contact support to get it and when I received the first box it was not what I signed up for. I would not recommend this subscription.
That was my previous review and my first impression of the company but Kevin the co-owner has changed my customer service experience in a major way. If you have an issue contact the seller. Kevin did not just give me a refund as I requested he seek out the problem I experienced because I was unhappy, which made me feel like a valuable customer and made things right.
Special note that the wood burning and engraving craft is a past craft but you can request for the craft as you will not start out with this craft as I assumed. Each craft is different each month and you will start with whatever craft that is promoted the month you subscribe.
Thank you again Kevin for your professionalism and people- first attitude
Subscribe to this craft y’all!!!!

Verified Purchase

Great buy

Mar 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cassidy L.
1 Review

Love this box. You get everything you need and the crafts are super fun with great instructions. The crafts are very different each months. My fav was the embroidery

Fun, new projects each month!

Apr 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Courtney P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I bought a subscription to the Adults & Crafts box for my craft-loving mother. She looks forward to getting a new box every month and the excitement of seeing what that month's project is! It's also been neat when the projects are something we can do together. She's much better at creative crafting than I am, so it's great to have new experiences for me and some new types of projects for her. They get her thinking about other projects she'd like to do. She also loves that in each box there are items that she can continue to use, like some cool little crafting scissors in one, a nice pair of pliers (I think) in another one. This has been a big hit with us!

Verified Purchase

A colorful and useful Craft Kit

Mar 09, 2020
Overall
Quality
Curation
Maureen L.
1 Review
1 Picture
22 Helpful

My pegboard shelf was fun to design and create. I put it in my sewing room. I received the kit as a birthday gift. I was pleased with the kit,and happy it included everything needed to complete the project.

Drinking coasters

Mar 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Donna G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Instead of getting flowers from a recent hospital stay, my 3 sisters purchased a 3 month subscription. What a fun craft to do during my recovery. Can’t wait for the next one! Directions were very clear and easy to follow. The drink coasters are very pretty and useful.

Verified Purchase

I need a little spark...

Mar 09, 2021
Overall
Rachel M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I bought a 3 month subscription to this box for myself - I am a little bummed that the first box I got, the wood burning box, didn’t come with any design options.
It came with all of the tools to get the wood burning piece complete, except for the design/art to burn!
EDIT - one of the owners reached out to me and gave me some advice on how to find some art (a simple google search of ____ black & white clip art - your design in the blank) did the trick.
I’m looking forward to receiving my next crafty boxes!

Verified Purchase

Great Fun

Mar 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aj
1 Review
1 Picture
20 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

You get everything you need to make something really nice, and it's easy to follow the instructions.

Verified Purchase

Great gift for moms that have everything

Mar 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kim K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Gave this to my mom for Xmas. She absolutely loved it! And the fact that she got something for 3 months made it even more Fun.

Verified Purchase

A+ customer service

Mar 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ilia J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Omgosh!! Where to start? I purchased the 3 month box option as a Christmas gift for my difficult to shop for stepdaughter. There was an issue with CrateJoy changing the shipping address last minute (I had all the verification emails showing it was to direct ship to my stepdaughter) and Adult Crafts stepped right up and immediately sent out a replacement box. Excellent customer service and my stepdaughter has fallen in love with EACH box she’s received. From an engraving kit to cross stitch/needlepoint I could not be more pleased!!

Verified Purchase

Great box.

Mar 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jaime D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days

They give you everything you need to do two wood crafts and a practice board so you don't waste the good wood.

Verified Purchase

First time in love with Cratejoy!!!

Mar 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karin D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I am changing my review to five stars all across! Customer service is amazing and were quick to answer questions and concerns I had on my first order. Now that I understand the process and how these subscription crates work...I'm a happy camper. Excited for my next crate kit.

Verified Purchase

Great box and great customer service

Feb 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristina B.
9 Reviews
3 Pictures
18 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This is a great box with really cool crafts and customer service is top-notch!! I would definitely recommend this box and have bought it for friends as well to do crafts together over zoom.

Verified Purchase

Thank you

Feb 15, 2021
Overall
Eileen E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

The instructions were left out of our box, so we didn't have a great first experience. But Adults & Crafts folks were very responsive--and flexible and concerned.

Verified Purchase

an above and beyond experience

Feb 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I have never experienced customer satisfaction and service quite like I’ve had the pleasure of receiving from Kevin and Adults and Crafts. I had previously left a review indicating I was a bit disappointed with the curation themes my mother received in her three-month trial I’d gifted her for Christmas.
Kevin emailed me to say he’d like the opportunity to make us happy - and boy did he! Mom was thrilled with her wood-burning AND embroidery box and is happily crafting away and telling her friends about the company. My Dad has even hinted he’d like one!
Kevin - especially during these scary and unpredictable times when the work seems full of people who don’t care - it means the world to me that you took the time to make a new customer like me satisfied. Thank you for your kindness; truly an above and beyond experience I won’t soon forget!

Verified Purchase

Not bad

Mar 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angel F.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 20 days

Just got my first adult craft crate!! I love wood burning so this will be fun!!

Verified Purchase

Great service!

Mar 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Collette G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days

Loved my first kit!

Verified Purchase