The Adults & Crafts Crate

by The Adults & Crafts Crate
Trendy craft projects for adults with all of the tools, materials and instructions included!
377 reviews

Plans as low as

$30.00/ month

Buying Options

The Adults & Crafts Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review
377

Best Craft Box!!!!

Nov 04, 2019
Beth P.
10 Reviews
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is worth every penny! They put so much thought and detail in every month’s craft. Not only is it great to get to play with the crafts that we love and already enjoy but they introduce a craft that we may have never tried our hand at. Each box is so well planned, everything is included for you to produce at least 1+ completed project that you will be proud to display. Great for yourself or your whole family to enjoy. And they having amazing customer service! This really is my favorite craft box (and I have purchased MANY😉) !
No second-thinking on this box! You will be so happy that you got it, the minute you open it up!

Verified Purchase

candle box

Feb 18, 2019
Tammy M.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

1st box. loved it. instructions clear, supplies were great and exactly what was needed. a variety of techniques were used and learned. end product was something I was very proud of. highly recommend this subscription box.

Verified Purchase

I'm OBSESSED

Dec 03, 2018
Caitlin B.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

When they say they include everything you need, they mean EVERYTHING. My first box was the paintable floating shelves, and I expected the shelves and paint to be included but I couldn't believe they also included masking tape for designs AND multiple paintbrushes! Can't wait to see future boxes because this one was totally worth the money.

Verified Purchase

So much fun!!!!

Feb 13, 2019
Kristin J.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

It was so fun to make candles, which I hadn’t done before. And they turned out so cute, I was shocked at how well I did!! Thank you for such great directions❤️

Verified Purchase

Very happy with purchase

Dec 20, 2018
Jessica G.
9 Reviews
1 Picture
18 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I got this crate for my 14yo. He is very crafty and i wanted to get him a quality project for Christmas. Got our box today and i opened it to be sure I truly got what i paid for. Not only am i thrilled with the project, I'm excited to continue the subscription every month. Yes, not only did everything come in the box to complete project, but there are more than one projects to complete. The packaging was perfect so that nothing broke in transit. I also read through the instructions and they are thorough, detailed and clear. I know my son will look forward to this box every month. Thanks for getting this to me before Christmas.

Verified Purchase

Happy Customer

Mar 05, 2020
Heather G.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wow!
Finally a box that is worth the money and also has great customer service. I am definitely going to be a repeat customer!!!

Verified Purchase

So much fun!

Sep 12, 2019
Misti L.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just finished my first craft and I can't wait for the next one! The box contained everything I needed to complete the project and I mean everything - even the pencil was included!
I received this as a birthday gift from my daughter so it's nice that some of the projects have more than one item to make so we can do them together.
Because this was a gift I had a few questions on how the subscription worked. Each time I emailed the company I received an almost immediate and friendly response.
This is a great product so buy with confidence!

Verified Purchase

Best box ever

Sep 05, 2019
Natalie F.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

WOW, I was so surprised! I subscribed and I got my box within three days. and being an artist myself I figured I already had all the tools I needed so I could probably do most of the projects real easily. BUT they include every little thing you need!! scissors, pliers, nails, everything you can think of to use THAT month and they are things that can pretty much be used again. so it’s a great way for me to learn a new craft AND build up my own supply closet.
I have absolutely no regrets and this is the subscription box I wish I would’ve found first:)

Verified Purchase

Nice crafts.

Aug 03, 2019
Patricia B.
5 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very nice boxes. Just have more than needed at this time.

Verified Purchase

Dec 03, 2018
Elizabeth G.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Fun crate with everything you need to create something unique

Verified Purchase

Perfect

Dec 03, 2018
Tiffany G.
28 Reviews
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I was just telling my husband
That I needed small shelves in my Room and here they are spending a year-in the hospital is quite hard especially without your own stuff sothis was a welcome DIY thank you very very much

Verified Purchase

Unique Craft Every Month

Jun 01, 2019
Macaley M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just recieved my 3rd box and so far I have loved all of them. Each craft is different and unique from the last. I'm learning new things and having so much fun! It's my favorite box to receive each month.

Verified Purchase

Fun and unique activity!

Feb 11, 2019
Meghan M.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Got a box for my mom for her birthday because she’s getting more and more into fun crafts and we loved it! The hot chocolate candles are so adorable that she doesn’t want to burn them and leaves them on display on our counter. It was an easy craft to do and we learned how to make our own and can definitely do it again! Definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase

Love this box!!

Jan 13, 2019
Rachel R.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I have had a subscription for 3 months and am absolutely in love with the projects they send me. The best part is that they teach a new craft idea/project/skill and give you all the materials you need - now in the future when I want to create a new project I know all the materials I'll need. I'm even going to try the stained glass project with my preschool students!

Verified Purchase

Lots of room for personalization!

Nov 16, 2018
Mir B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my first first box and am delighted! It's a cork burning kit that's set up to make coasters and a pin board and it's just lovely! The instructions are clear, the warnings on problem areas/things that are a little more tricky are accurate and helpful, and there's just so much room for personalization! It's not just "write this like this and you will have a matching product" but instead leaves lots of room for individual expression -- I'm definitely a fan and cannot wait for my next box!

Verified Purchase

Wow!

Nov 06, 2019
Jodi B.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am absolutely amazed by my first box. There is so much stuff in there. The order actually has 3 craft projects. All supplies are included-- everything-- even safety goggles and batteries for the engraving device. A+

Verified Purchase

Crafts you want to display

Oct 11, 2019
Shannon W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is really well thought out and it comes with almost everything you would possibly need, including hammers and scissors. When you consider the tools and materials, the cost of this box is completely reasonable. I really enjoy all of the different types of crafts that come to my door, basic wood staining to painting to concrete molds. I don't have enough walls/space for all these fun crafts that I actually want to display!

Verified Purchase

Great Product

Oct 11, 2019
Kyra G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Adults and Crafts does a great job at coming up with new and innovative crafts every month. The materials are high quality, and the instructions are easy to understand and follow. I would recommend this to others.

Verified Purchase

Thank you

Jul 27, 2019
Monia A.
5 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very nice box thanks for the product and nice customer service

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

Jul 18, 2019
Erin F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this subscription. It is worth every penny! I am not super crafty on my own, so it's nice to have the craft picked out for me. The instructions are clear and they send me everything I need to complete it. I thoroughly enjoy every time I receive a box, its a little present for myself and I always like spending the evening crafting. Makes me feel creative.

Verified Purchase

Jun 02, 2019
Samantha M.
3 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I LOVED this box but had to take a few months off to catch up on past crafts after a busy season at work. So excited to join again soon!

Verified Purchase

A Delightful Way to Stay Creative

Jun 02, 2019
Patty A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Every month I'm so excited to find out what the project is, and I'm never disappointed. Every single month the project has been something I enjoy making and am excited to put in my house. I think Adults & Crafts are great at picking projects that keep up with Pinterest trends and trending aesthetics. They provide everything you need in the box with thorough instructions and high-quality items. I love that it keeps me creative even if I don't have time to plan a craft myself, and I make things I might not have thought of myself. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

SO AMAZING!!!!!

Oct 22, 2018
Chelsea H.
5 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I’m now on my 2 or 3rd box with Adults and Crafts and I can’t say enough good things. I am impressed by the time put into curating the boxes and finding quality materials and tools, not to mention the incredible instructions. And if you’re ever in need, they’re very responsive with a rapid helping hand. My biggest rave is about their INCREDIBLE customer service. They really want to make a pleasant experience. So although the box contents may not always equal the cost of the service, they have a loyal customer here because they truly make you feel part of their crafting community - something priceless to me as Ive had a unique life experience, spending months at a time in hospital, desperate both for something to keep me busy and for human connection without obligation of constant presence (so many other art/crafting communities feel almost like a second job). Adults & Crafts gives me both something to busy myself as well as great, seasonal crafts to personalize an incredibly bland room lacking the personalization desperately needed when rounding month X. Thank you so much!!!
Side note: this was an unsolicited review. I simply wanted them to know that their incredible efforts have not gone unnoticed or unappreciated. Keep up the great communication and customer service. Can’t wait for next month!!!

Verified Purchase

First Box

Feb 26, 2019
Terri W.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I love how they sent me everything I needed to make the project. I do think there video on youtube to help you complete project needs to be explained better, I will have to look at other videos on how to make knots and are more in depth. But over all this was a great box and I will order again.

Verified Purchase

Adult Craft Crate is exceptional!

Jun 06, 2018
Pamela A.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This Crate has everything you need to do a project and sets up up to continue doing on your own. It is a unique project and something I had never tried before and knew nothing about. I love learning new crafts, so far Wood Burning Art, and Glass Etching! How great is that!!!! It is good for experienced crafters or novices. Well worth the cost of the crate. Each month is a new adventure!

Verified Purchase